We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“No need to look anywhere else. I'd stay here every time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar White

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar White
Ranked #380 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
“No need to look anywhere else. I'd stay here every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nothing is too much trouble. It was furnished and finished like a 5* boutique hotel in the UK that would cost you 3 times as much. The staff were superb - going up and down from roof to kitchen for drinks and snacks, even going out to get extras to meet our every whim!..Hicham and Kamal need special mention as they were exceptional.

Well located, within bearable walking distance of all the main attractions.
It is one of the best value breaks we've ever had.

One thing to pass on - beware young lads on bikes offering to guide you - we ended up more lost than we were before and 5 Euro lighter!

Room Tip: They are all very similar size - I couldn't see much difference between the 'larger' and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreahughes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had stayed at Riad dar One before going on a tour of the Atlas Mountains and Jean could not fit us in when we returned as our son was joining us so we booked Riad dar White. We should not have worried as it is superb, “ultra chic” communal areas and rooms just like a 4 star hotel. The staff are really attentive and ready to help you with anything, even offering to walk with us to one of the stalls in the square so that we would get a great traditional meal. Breakfast on the terrace is a lovely way to start the day and weather permitting it is also nice to chill out, laze around, read a book or have a relax in the hot tub after a long day at the souks. We had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbjb2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

my friends and i just stayed at dar white and had a perfect week. from the staff to the incredibly well-decorated space, this was better than any hotel or other riad option we saw. the interior is brand new including the linens, fixtures, & furnishings. the riad has a cover over the interior courtyard opening, something that most riads don't have. this meant that, when it rained, you still had a whole living area to enjoy, and there wasn't the dust, bird droppings and grime we saw at other riads who did not have this type of cover. the roof top was by far the best part, with great seating, a hot tub, bar and table for breakfast. i would highly recommend having dinner cooked for your group at the riad as their chefs are fantastic and the ambiance of the riad was perfect. the owner also runs dar one - these two riads are certainly the best of the best!

bring cash to pay as that is the preference.

Room Tip: they are all good - not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danipretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wonderful Riad which is a blissful retreat from the stress and craziness of the main square and the market. Only 4 rooms so completely personalised service - extremely helpful staff. Delicious breakfast which was served early to accomodate our early departure. Very clean and nicely appointed rooms - extremely comfortable bed. Lovely roof terrace with jacuzzi. A short walk (5-10mins) to the main square and close to the Kasbah Mosque. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalAdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have jusr returned from a trip to Marrakech where we stayed at Riad Dar White, this is a sister hotel to Dar One which is rated 7th of all Riads in Marrakech.
Jean Peres the owner has done it again with Dar White creating a beautiful small Riad within the walls of Marrakech, everything from the decor, cleanlimess and service of trhe staff especially Hicham and Kamal was second to none.
They made it a very welcoming and comfortable Riad to stay in and made the trip into a memorable one.
Highly. highly recommended.

Betty and Ronnie Marks
Manchester UK

Room Tip: All rooms A1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had been in this riad a week ago and the experience was absolutely nice. Personal was very hepful like the owner Jean. He booked a rental car for us and also he offer his help to arrange a problem with a credit card we had the night before in a restaurant.

Is a modern riad and very new. Rooms are very nice decorated and breakfast is very good and served all morning along. The riad is located in the city center very closed to the El Fnaa square, actually 10 minutes or less walk.

We suggest this riad to anyone goes to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I feel a bit uneasy writing this review because Dar White is such an awesome place as is, and I worry how it may change when it becomes better known (and flooded with tourists, and most worryingly, stag parties).

The place is very clean, nicely designed, really well located (although very hard to find at first).
The roof is beautiful with nice views, breakfast that is included is very nice. Everything works perfectly and for a fair price.

In my particular case, I arrived to Marrakech with an onset of a bad food poisoning, and had to actually spend most of my time in bed with fevers and severe nausea. The staff was indescribably helpful. Without me having to ask, they had come to regularly check on me, brought me water, tea and whatever I needed from the pharmacy, and when I could finally eat a little bit, made me a vegetarian soup at odd hours. They were simply wonderful, and had this happened anywhere else, I would probably have to go to hospital because I simply needed assistance. However, the riad attendant handled everything perfectly and discreetly. I really hope to return there (healthy!).

P.S.:
The riad has a courtyard structure, meaning that all the rooms face the inner terraces and courtyard, which is also the living room. Therefore, the windows are just "internal". You do get enough light, but if you want to keep your windows open, keep in mind that you'll be facing the inside of a building and people can hear you.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#216 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#144 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar 73
Dar 73
#123 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar White

Property: Riad Dar White
Address: 98 Derb Hammam | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Dar White 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar White is a new very design and contemporary riad very well located in the Kasbah area in front of the King palace, 5 mn from Jemma el Fna (main square). You'll enjoy it great terrace with a bar and a jaccuzzi. Try a unic experience in a riad that could be your home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing