We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and service makes for a delightful riad!”
Review of Riad Dar Ten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Dar Ten
Ranked #411 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in Marrakech and it was our honeymoon. We were met at the airport with a driver who dropped us near the riad. A cart guy took our luggage to the riad for only 30dh (worth every penny for the help finding it!). Sonfianne was amazing! He made us mint tea upon arrival and provided us with a map.
The first night the riad was booked by a large family and we ended up in the smallest room- rather cozy but no problem for one night. They'd put roses on our bed and it was delightful!
After the first night, Sonfianne helped us move our luggage up to a room of our choice (a lovely upgrade) which was the room with the domed ceiling. We greatly enjoyed our stay- the A/C was great! Breakfast was a mix of Moroccan and French including pancakes, fresh OJ, homemade yogurt, melon, and bread. The location was PERFECT! Sooo close to the souks and Fna but very quiet!
I would love to go back. As I've mentioned, the young man who runs the riad was amazing. Helpful in every way and made our stay perfect. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fashionrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first trip to Marrakesh, and the concept of Riads was new to me. As this is the only Riad I have stayed in, I can't compare the Dar Ten to the general Riad standards, so my review will be based on how I thought the general experience of staying there was.

Location. No one can disagree that the location is close to perfect. It took me only a couple of minutes to get completely and utterly lost in Marrakesh's narrow streets, and I quickly found out that the main square ( Jaama El Fna ) should be at the start/end-point of all your explorations, since its easy to find from everywhere in the Medina. Dar Ten is located close to the main square making it easy to start exploring every morning, and find your way back there every evening.

Rooms. I stayed in the Paprika suite, which I understand, is the grandest of the rooms. It was very clean, had a beautiful (although simple) interior and was, I thought, quite nice. Granted, the rooms was a little on the small side, and there was not much storage space, but I suspect that's how the Riads in general is, and it really was not a problem. There was no TV. Don't go to Marrakesh to watch TV. The rooms where cool, and I slept quite good there. Air-condition where available, but I didn't need to use it.

Staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and cooked up a nice breakfast in the morning, made arrangements for the airport transfer, and helped you with the luggage, and cleaned and tidied your room every day.

Price. I think the price was quite decent, and probably comparable to other riads of the same quality.

All in all a very pleasant experience thanks to the location, the charming rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Marrakech and always try different Riad in every visit. I like the design of Riad Dar Ten. We spent here 2 nights. Located in the medina in Ksour Mouassine, about a minute walk from the famous Jemma el Fna place. Houda was very helpful in recommending restaurants, sights to see and what to do. The breakfast was good and different everyday. In short, if you are planning a trip to Marrakech, stay here! Thank you Houda, for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Tha safran suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were with my girlfriend in december in the suite Paprika. We stayed fro four days. It was very nice. The riad is very well situated, near the famous Jemma el Fna place. Houda was very kind with us and made us a good dinner. We decided to come back in may.

Room Tip: Paprika suite is very romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have booked the room "chambre vanille" which was at the first glance nice, but after a couple of minutes we noticed the room was extremly humide and it felt like staying in a cellar. There is no privacy as the windows and doors are leading to the patio and the glass is very thin. Everyone wakes up when the first guests are having breatfast. No windows to get fresh air. Rooms are poorly equipped in that sense that there is no TV, no doors to close the bathroom; besides the bed there is only one super little tiny table (you can fit on it only a couple of glasses) and one chair...
Apparently the price does not include "services" (whatever that meant) and we were asked to pay more.
Resumé: The hotel is absolutely overpriced for the given level of comfort and services.

Room Tip: Do not choose "chambre vanille". Roomes at the first floor are bigger and less humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mensapickerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad_darten, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Ten, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Mister S..., you came in the riad Dar Ten for two nights in the high season. You stay one night in the room Vanille. This room is the cheaper of the riad and the little one. I'm sorry that you are so disappointed about the riad Dar Ten. But even if you are very disappointed your note of 2/5 is according to me excessive... For example : 2/5 for propreté, it's not possible the riad is very cleaned, we make the housework everyday; 3/5 for the bed, the beds just have one year, it's SIMMONS and I bought the best quality, they are better that at home... 2/5 for the emplacement, I'm sorry but you can see on Google maps that it's one of the riad nearest riad from the Place Jema el Fna. The room Vanille has two windows, a big one in the bedroom and a little one in the bathroom. You can see it in our website. You forgot to say that we were kind with you and you slept for the 2nd night in a big suite for the price of the vanille to try to make your holidays better. You didn't pay one euro more that it was written on your reservation and we didn't ask you to pay more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tanto la suites como las demás habitaciones son preciosas y prácticamente iguales en cuanto a diseño...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank addictbeiconic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candyperfumeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#64 of 500 in Marrakech
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Ten

Address: 10 Derb Moulay El Ghali Laksour | Quartier Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Ten 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Ten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing