We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad 144 - A little piece of paradise!”
Review of Riad 144 Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 144 Marrakech
Ranked #50 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
“Riad 144 - A little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed at Riad 144 over a weekend (3 nights). It was simply incredible in every way. My first impression of the riad was how tastefully it was decorated and designed - it even had a baby grand piano and massive chandelier! I stayed in the "secret suite", which was spacious and cozy.

The chef, Toriea, cooked amazing meals. Her tajines and couscous were fantastic, not to mention the great pancakes in the morning.

A great feature of the riad is the fact that it is one of the tallest structures in the medina. This makes for nice sunsets on the rooftop lounge. There is a hammam in the riad as well, which is an added bonus. My wife got massage and really enjoyed it.

The only challenge is that the riad is tucked away deep in the medina, but this wasn't a problem because I was picked at the airport, the porters carried my luggage, and I was guided to the riad. After a day or so, you know your way around.

The hosts were also very friendly and helpful. I stay at many 5 star hotels and this is some of the best (and most personal) service I have received. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rican31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
129
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I left Marrakech wanting to return immediately. Riad 144 is not only beautifully decorated with a Moroccan chic feel, but the staff and the hosts make this Riad a true home away from home. In the three days that I spent there, I was able to enjoy breakfast in a breathtaking terrace overlooking the Medina, was guided through the city with an excellent and trustworthy guide provided by the Riad, and enjoyed a relaxing massage on the last night (also provided by the Riad). The hosts, Jean and Stale, truly take pleasure in accommodating their guests, and their passion for their Riad clearly transcends through the way they've furnished and carefully adorned this place- it is magical. I look forward to returning, and recommend this place as a sure choice for anyone's stay in Marrakech.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NatalieMontelongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was perfect! The view was spectacular, we ate breakfast every morning on the rooftop terrace overlooking the city. Although there are many great restaurants within walking distance, the best meal we had was at the hotel prepared by the in-house chef. The riad itself is centrally located (very close to shops and tourist attractions) and beautifully decorated/newly renovated. The owners and the staff were so helpful and accommodating - we'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I staid there over a long weekend and enjoyed the good location, the lovely team and the great food. A wonderful place where design meets local style and culture.The Riad has very recently been renovated and is cozy, modern, luxurious and welcoming at the same time.
Jean is a great host and knows how to welcome you. If you have any special wish, he and his team know how to satisfy you. We wanted to have a romantic diner - they made it. we wanted to have a local guide to show us around, he organised it.
And not to speak about the view onto the village - wow!

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Great hosts, Nice food, a terrasse one of the highest of Marrakech from where you can overlooking the whole Medina and the Kutubia, nice bedrooms (no fuss, just subtile and sophiticated with the right touch of decoration), ... Nothing was to change, time has stopped in this beautiful and peaceful place where we stayed for a few days. We can only thanks Riad 144 for our dreaming stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavierdesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#7 of 1,146 in Marrakech
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#33 of 1,146 in Marrakech
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#41 of 1,146 in Marrakech
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#11 of 1,146 in Marrakech
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar-K
Riad Dar-K
#26 of 1,146 in Marrakech
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#55 of 1,146 in Marrakech
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 144 Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 144 Marrakech

Property: Riad 144 Marrakech
Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed el Barj No 93 Kaa Sour | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad 144 Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical medina of Marrakech, Riad 144 is an intimate and relaxed full service boutique hotel with only 8 rooms & suites. In this hotel you will also find 2 courtyards, 3 terraces, 2 dining rooms, a winter garden, a spa with hammam and massage facilities and a boutique with a selection of moroccan art. One of the large patio has a heated plunge pool under the lush palm trees. One of the terrace with 360 degrees view over the medina and the Atlas mountains is the perfect spot to catch the best sunset of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Riad 144 Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing