We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite place”
Review of Riad 144 Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad 144 Marrakech
Ranked #46 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I left Marrakech wanting to return immediately. Riad 144 is not only beautifully decorated with a Moroccan chic feel, but the staff and the hosts make this Riad a true home away from home. In the three days that I spent there, I was able to enjoy breakfast in a breathtaking terrace overlooking the Medina, was guided through the city with an excellent and trustworthy guide provided by the Riad, and enjoyed a relaxing massage on the last night (also provided by the Riad). The hosts, Jean and Stale, truly take pleasure in accommodating their guests, and their passion for their Riad clearly transcends through the way they've furnished and carefully adorned this place- it is magical. I look forward to returning, and recommend this place as a sure choice for anyone's stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
Thank NatalieMontelongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 347 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was perfect! The view was spectacular, we ate breakfast every morning on the rooftop terrace overlooking the city. Although there are many great restaurants within walking distance, the best meal we had was at the hotel prepared by the in-house chef. The riad itself is centrally located (very close to shops and tourist attractions) and beautifully decorated/newly renovated. The owners and the staff were so helpful and accommodating - we'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I staid there over a long weekend and enjoyed the good location, the lovely team and the great food. A wonderful place where design meets local style and culture.The Riad has very recently been renovated and is cozy, modern, luxurious and welcoming at the same time.
Jean is a great host and knows how to welcome you. If you have any special wish, he and his team know how to satisfy you. We wanted to have a romantic diner - they made it. we wanted to have a local guide to show us around, he organised it.
And not to speak about the view onto the village - wow!

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Great hosts, Nice food, a terrasse one of the highest of Marrakech from where you can overlooking the whole Medina and the Kutubia, nice bedrooms (no fuss, just subtile and sophiticated with the right touch of decoration), ... Nothing was to change, time has stopped in this beautiful and peaceful place where we stayed for a few days. We can only thanks Riad 144 for our dreaming stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavierdesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Rdlph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stale V, Propriétaire at Riad 144 Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chaque chambre étant magnifique et différente, donnez vos attentes à Jean et Eric et laissez les cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stale V, Propriétaire at Riad 144 Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#9 of 1,172 in Marrakech
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#41 of 1,172 in Marrakech
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#48 of 1,172 in Marrakech
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Noos Noos
Riad Noos Noos
#26 of 1,172 in Marrakech
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Olema & Spa
Riad Olema & Spa
#116 of 1,172 in Marrakech
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#18 of 1,172 in Marrakech
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 144 Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 144 Marrakech

Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed el Barj No 93 Kaa Sour | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $82 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad 144 Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical medina of Marrakech, Riad 144 is an intimate and relaxed full service boutique hotel with only 8 rooms & suites. In this hotel you will also find 2 courtyards, 3 terraces, 2 dining rooms, a winter garden, a spa with hammam and massage facilities and a boutique with a selection of moroccan art. One of the large patio has a heated plunge pool under the lush palm trees. One of the terrace with 360 degrees view over the medina and the Atlas mountains is the perfect spot to catch the best sunset of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad 144 Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing