We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip to the desert!”

Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Day Tours
Ranked #210 of 556 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Private Day Tours is a private tailor-made tour company based in Southern of Morocco and Marrakech. Our company (T.O.P.) specialized in offering personalized guided tours throughout the country since our qualification allows us to do so. All our tours are designed to suit your requirements, tastes and dates. Don't miss the good fortune with Tours Of Peace!Our Company is all about Custom tours and Tailor made holidays to Morocco based on your specific requirements, time schedule and travel budget - Tours Of Peace offers private tours, cheap holidays and luxury vacations packages at affordable prices. The best authentic Morocco tours starting from: Marrakech, Fes, Casablanca, Ouarzazate, Agadir, Tanger or elsewhere in the kingdom to Sahara Desert to experience a camel trek over the astonishing dunes of Erg Chebbi in Merzouga or Erg Chegaga near Zagora. Explore the coastal cities such as Essaouira and tour the imperial cities of Morocco or simply choose a memorable Sahara Desert Tour. Come to witness the most alluring sceneries in Morocco and let Tours Of Peace arrange your Visit. Rely on us for everything. You will appreciate the natural beauty of our country. You will experience safe and comfortable journey with us! Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Private Day Tours Team
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic trip to Erg Chebbi with Youseff and Omar. We took the 4 day/3 night trip and made loads of interesting stops along the way (kasbahs, rock formations, fossil workshop). All of the places we stayed in were beautiful and Youseff would always make sure that we were comfortable/happy/well-fed. He was always very friendly and helpful and taught us some Berber and Arabic words along the way! The views of the Atlas mountains are spectacular and Omar and Youseff gave us lots of photo stops. The dunes are incredible and definitely worth the trip from Marrakech. Definitely recommend Tours of Peace and Erg Chebbi for anyone!

6  Thank alexp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 59 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We would like to say a big thank-you for the wonderful Youseff and Barak, his driver, for our amazing 4 day/3night tour of Morocco. Our party was made up of 4 girls in our late 20s/early 30s. We gave him the dates and he came up with a tour to suit what we wanted and the price was affordable. We were collected from our hotel in Marrakesh on time and dropped back in Marrakesh 4 days later at our next hotel. Sites we visited included Erg Chebbi, Dades Gorge, Todra Gorge, Ouarzazte, Tichika Pass and Ait Ben Haddou amongst many others!

The hotels turned out to be just what we would have chosen ourselves, small boutique hotels with character, comfort and good food! Dar Chamma was a lovely luxurious boutique riad but Chez Pierre was my favorite, a beautiful hotel in the bottom of the Dades gorge. They served the best meal out of our whole stay in morocco a 5 course French inspired meal which was unexpected and delicious! Their wine cupboard was also a treat and we tried a crisp Moroccan rose!

The favorite experience of the tour was the camel trek into the Saharan desert and a night in a Berber tent in the middle of the desert. We arrived at the base just before sunset and the sun was setting as we mounted our camels and were led off into the golden sands. It was simply stunning. arriving at camp we were greeted with mint tea. The camp was comfortable and we were very well looked after. The tagine for supper was delicious - the best we had during our trip. After supper we all gathered round a camp fire while the staff played the local drums and let us give it a go too! After this we ran up to the top of one of the dunes and laid down and stargazed. What a magical moment - one I will never forget. We were woken early and climbed the dunes again to watch the sunrise over the dunes.

Barak was a fantastic and careful driver, entertaining and friendly. Youssef was very knowledgeable, friendly, entertaining and made sure we were always comfortable and happy and never missed a panoramic viewpoint!!

The 4x4 Toyota land cruiser was in excellent condition, the seats comfortable and we had plenty of room. We really enjoyed our time touring morocco and we covered a lot of distance in 4 days we saw so much and loved the different scenery and the panoramic views. I will never forget 'camel' dancing to 'Sha la la' on a stunning mountain pass!!!!

We are so pleased we found Youssef/Tours of Peace via TripAdvisor and would highly recommend using him for your tour of Morocco. THANK-YOU again for our wonderful, exciting and fun experience of Morocco.

5  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We took the 3 days tour from Marrakech to Erg Chebbi. Without Youssef and Mohamed it was impossible visit so many things in only 3 days. I recommend to everyone also for the cheapest price.

12  Thank Ironic85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursofpeace, Manager at Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Ciao Ironic85,
Warm greetings from Marrakech and Morocco Sahara Desert. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time with us. It was our pleasure having you spend your Moroccan Desert Trip with us. It is our duty to provide you with reasonable prices and excellent services. Please send our warm regards to your boyfriend. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Tours Of Peace & Morocco Trips – Private Day Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked a desert 4x4 excursion with this company as visiting the Sahara Desert of Morocco was at the top of our list. It was our first time in this country and we are glad that we used Tours of Peace. We were picked up on time from Erfoud in a private 4x4 by a driver and our guide Youssef and they drove us through off-road trail all the way to the desert. We had an amazing camel trek over the sand dunes of erg chebbi. When we arrived to the camp we climbed to the top of a dune to see the sunset. Afterwards we made our way to the camp site for relax time and dinner. The food was great especially the traditional Moroccan tangine. After dinner, we enjoyed the entertainment of drumming music and Berber songs, just a word for all camp staff members, you were amazing. So the next day we got up very early to watch the sunrise and we rode our camels back to the hotel for breakfast and shower. Thank you Youssef for your hospitality and everything. We truly enjoyed the camel trekking experience with the overnight in desert camp and we will definitely recommend it to others.

P.S. when you take a camel tour, tip your camel leader.

7  Thank johnny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursofpeace, Owner at Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Johnny, warm greetings from Sahara Desert, Morocco.
I thank you deeply for taking time to review your desert excursion + overnight camel trek with us. Me and my team work very hard to make everyone satisfied and happy. I will certainly let the camp staff members know that you enjoyed the drumming party. We look forward to having you visit Morocco again to experience more of its cultures and places in the future.
Thank you again and we wish you come back soon to show you how great our country is.
Welcome to Morocco (Marhaba Bik Fi Maghrib).
Tours Of Peace Team : Youssef Karaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We took the 4 days desert trip with Tours of Peace from Marrakech to Fes, through the High Atlas Mountains with its spectacular Tichka Pass. We had several stops on the way to El Kalaa m’gouna for a special night in Kasbah Itran (Kasbah of stars as Youssef prefers to call it). In the Kasbah, the dinner was great and very traditional followed with Berber music (Ahidous) and drum party performed by our friendly guide and driver. These guys were very hospitable. The breakfast on the terrace the next morning was fantastic with fabulous views. We then made our way to the desert via Boumalne du Dades and Todra gorges. Upon our arrival to Auberge Etoile des Dunes, Erg Chebbi Merzouga, we were greeted by a welcoming and very helpful staff. The dunes are a 2 minute walk and the views were impressive!
We had a camel ride at sunset and slept in a Bedouin tent that what we really didn’t want to miss during our visit to this magical country through the Moroccan Sahara desert. It was fabulous fun and made our dream come true. Our trip ended in Fes driving throughout remarkable Ziz Valley, Middle Atlas Mountains and the cedar forests - we were lucky enough to see the monkeys and watch them climbing the trees for a half hour or so.
We had a wonderful trip and it exceeds our expectations. We saw more than we expected, thanks to our guide and the company team. Our personal guide Youssef was easy to work with and was always very attentive to our needs, we felt looked after and he made our experience hassle free and so much fun.
We honestly appreciate the wonderful services we receive from T.O.P Company. We would like to express our sincere thanks once again to you and your team, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You … We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Tours Of Peace to anyone.

12  Thank Chantal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toursofpeace, Owner at Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Chantal, warm greetings from Marrakech, Morocco. Thank you for your positive and inspiring review. It was our pleasure meeting you and having you as our guests (and friends forever) in Morocco. We continually strive toward excellence by providing better services to our customers. We look forward to the opportunity to do so again. Please convey my warm regards to your husband and everyone in your family.
Tours Of Peace & Morocco Travels – Day Tours
Youssef Karaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Tours Of Peace & Morocco Holidays - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing