We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“almost a paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Rayane

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rayane
Ranked #133 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Passendale, Belgium
1 review
“almost a paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel/ riad was very nice, clean and big. We had a lovely stay and I would recommend it to everyone! Our room was romantic, big, clean with a big shower/bath: everything you need. I especially liked the cute bar at the swimming pool: ask whatever alcoholic drank you want and Amin(the manager of this road) will make it for you. The pool was clean and refreshing after visiting marrakech-city.
The breakfast was fresh and yummie! The employees were very friendly, even when I was sick and had to vomit everywhere: they took care of me as there own daughter and made especially light food for me and thee to recover. I felt like in paradise.
Me and my boyfriend wanted to do a spa together(without other people) and the spa of the owner in the centre of marrakech-city was perfect!

Room Tip: I saw all the rooms and the looked all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariedeforche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for one week in July in this beautifull place.
Amine, the manager, drove us anyware we wanted (for free offcourse!) During the day we visited Marrakesh but arround 2o’clock in the afternoon, we returned to the hotel to escape from the heat of Marrakesh so we could relaxe 2 hours at the simming pool.
In our eyes the perfect combination of visiting the city and relax.
So we ware fit to go to the city in de evening because marakech at night is very magical!
The owner of the Riad was very friendly and helped us with tips, reservations of restaurants, tours... What ever we wanted (although he has his own restaurant in the Riad). We ate there only our last evening and it was nice typical maroc food of the region.
Our room was very big and clean (for us, that is very important)
We had a really big bath for 2 persons (or 3 :)) with a sky of stars. The decoration of the rooms and the whole Riadhotel were modern and cosy with typical lights of Marrakesh, it created a romantic atomsphere.
The persons who worked here were very friendly and openminded. My girlfriend could swim in bikini without a problem, and drink alcohol! This seems normal but we had in other hotels more problems with that.

Last tip: don’t hesitate and book, we assure you will have a great stay. Just ask everything you want and they will help you with a big smile!

Room Tip: we had the first room at the lift, with big bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertjan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My partner and I were booked into this hotel the night before we arrived in Morocco after our initial hotel told us they had building issues, we were driven out to the address in the evening by taxi after arriving at the airport. The hotel was nowhere to be found and was completely uncontactable, the area was desolate and dangerous. After driving around for over an hour we stopped, and then ended up being harassed by a group of young men trying to get us to stay elsewhere, at one stage my partner and I got separated by the group and I was very concerned about being attacked. We eventually got back into the taxi and refused to move or engage with anyone until we were taken back to Marrakech where we where kindly assisted by the hotel Atlas Asni, by this stage I was in tears and very stressed out, the hotel also tried to contact Villa Rayane and also had no luck, the number, address and details of the hotel were not listed and nobody had heard of them. The booking company has since confirmed that this hotel did not exist and kindly refunded our money. Please I warn you to be very careful of other hotels like this.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayannAntwerp, Propriétaire at Villa Rayane, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello Charlotte,
I would like to say to you that we never were in contact with a travel agency concerning your booking. As it was the day before your arrival that you have been confirmed in our Villa, we've never been contacted whatsoever. If you read the other comments which are unanumously positive, I can confirm you that we are a boutique hotel of high standard and reputation.
I'm very sorry that you had this awful experience, but unforunately I was not aware.
Best regards Bart Dejonckeere, owner of Villa Rayane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We, a group of 5 Belgian women, stayed there one night and we had a great time. The villa is a 10 min. drive away from the busy (and sometimes LOUD) city of Marrakech. We enjoyed the silence of the hotel. We appreciated the calm and peaceful surroundings and slept like babies the entire night. The rooms all have a different theme, and we stayed in the Moroccon and African room. The decoration is well-chosen and elegant. The staff is very helpful and kind, which is always appreciated! We much enjoyed our complimentary meal (kefta) and afterwards we had a few drinks on the terrace outside. Unfortunately we didn’t find the time to take a swim in the inviting pool, for that we will have to return someday. And we will!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaadeeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
10.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#149 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
12.3 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#93 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
11.0 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#146 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rayane

Property: Villa Rayane
Address: Km 17 Route de Fes Ouled Hassoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech you will find Villa Rayane, flagship of the last guest houses of the pearl of the south. This splendid villa built in early 2011 will delight lovers of tranquility and serenity. Absolute calm around, in a stunning modern decor and a refined decorated with soothing colors and warm at once. This residence also pays homage to ancestral knowledge of Moroccan craftsmen between tadlakt, wrought iron, wood paneling or the zellige. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing