We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hammam Cleopatre

Hammam Cleopatre
Ranked #30 of 107 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
Attraction details
Aabenraa, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a traditional hammam and it was great! The staff was friendly, and the hammam was just amazing, definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alberte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    55
    20
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hammam and massage experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a 40 minutes royal hammam and. 1 hour massage which was very very good ! Amazing experience ! Staff was very pleasant . Very good value for money . Quality of the service was not compromised even with the discounted price . Very pleased . Recommend that to any one .Also had a facial after that which was again very good .
Good price , curtious staff and also a very good quality if service with all the top and tail means clean towel with the clean place .
Well done to the staff I would say !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank surinder50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hammam was a little too cold, Massage a little too soft. Might only be my taste but I didn't find it THAT great. Also quite annoying that the guys in the Hamam that did the washing and scrubbing would not stop talking when we had a body mask in there for 20min or so (we had a package for two people). The place has a very nice interior though!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank peterunderline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningbo, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We got the duo package (45 minutes hammam with body scrub + 45 minutes massage, for two people) for Dh500. Having never been to a hammam before, we have nothing to compare our experience with. However, our impressions are that the setting was quite nice (low lighting, nicely decorated), the facilities and towels were quite clean, and that the service was so-so (I've had better massages). A pretty good first hammam experience, but not good enough to make me want to go back for more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank guianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Hammam”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We came to the Cleopatre Hammam based on the recommendation of our day guide. It was a phenomenal experience and I am not sur I want to experience the public hammam now. Price was fair. Treatment was actually 5 star with the scrape and scrub of the steam room area, followed by an argon oil rub and one hour massage. All this was exceptional. The people were lovely, concerned, helpful and professional. Unfortunately the drain would not drain the water and much of our hammam part was them scraping and plunging out the drain. The massage was very relaxing and interesting. As an expert on sports massage that was not close to what I got, but the massage was extremely relaxing with firm pressure. If they fixed the drain it would easily be four star, but likely is not as well appointed and clean as a five star would necessitate.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CnJMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam Cleopatre also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Hammam Cleopatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing