We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Charme d'Orient
Ranked #12 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from a 2 night stay at Riad Charme d’Orient. We had an amazing time! From the get go everything was perfect and we would definitely recommend this riad to anyone thinking of going to Marrakech.

We arranged airport tranfer through the riad and when we were dropped off we were met by Laurence, the riad’s owner, who guided us down the alley into the riad. The riad is very beautiful and very calm compared to the hustle and bustle that is going on outside! On arrival we were given traditional Moroccan mint tea and biscuits, introduced to all the staff and given a brief guide to Marrakech. Laurence and her husband made us feel very welcome and answered any questions we had about Marrakech.

Our room was on the top floor and it was very clean and beautiful. We also had our own private outside seating area. For breakfast we were given traditional Moroccan breads, with an assortment of condiments and fresh orange juice which was very yummy.

I cannot fault the room or the riad at all, as everything during our stay was perfect! The staff were all extrememly friendly and helpful if we had any questions about Marrakech. I am only sad that we didn’t get to spend more time at this riad and in Marrakech, but we will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 362 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

We read good reviews and were certainly not disappointed. Marrakech is a vibrant city and this riad is well placed to explore it.
Laurence met us from the taxi and lead us down a narrow passage to the riad. Athrough the door to a beautiful place. Our room (Amir Fati) was beautiful - lovely bathroom with twin brass sinks, nice toiletries and plenty of hot water. The bed was huge and comfortable.
Breakfast each day was similar but slightly different: fresh orange juice, some fresh bread & jam plus a couple of little extras and always oranges.
Laurence provided an overview of the city and booked a hammam visit and restaurant for us. As we explored by ourselves we discovered how well placed this riad is for getting about.
The owners and staff were always cheerful and welcoming and it was just a shame we could not depend more time enjoying the riad itself. Maybe we will be abe to visit again ...

Room Tip: They are all very individual but well appointed. We liked the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazda5Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Simply fabulous riad in every aspect of our stay.Fantastic house located in old town,very near to main city attractions.Parking place near by.Convinient and time saving to ask riad to organise pick up/return to airport,it costs 15/15 euros.
Special thanks to Laurence,the owners was very friendly,supportive,helpful,exellent attention.Nicely decorated room,very nice and clean bathroom,confortable bed,airconditioning effective.lovely breakfast.Try dinner in house-we do not regret a bit-food was deliciuos.
Everything was perfect in riad,overall a very enjoyable stay.Strongly recommend,for betterprices contact directly owners.

Room Tip: Moulay Ahmed double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikisVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent 4 night stay. After a few hours in the hot chaos of Marrakesh, it was a pleasure to return to this riad to relax and recharge. The owners and staff were consistently attentive and helpful (orientation and city map, dining suggestions, advice about taxi fares, etc.) and breakfasts were very good. Our room was well decorated (with carved stucco and dark wood), was air conditioned, and opened onto the lovely courtyard. We would definitely stay here again, should we return to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaginaryfriend11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff where so helpful and charming, Marrakesh is so crazy and very hot and it was lovely to come back to this riad and relax after a day of wandering through the Medina, the décor was stunning and everything was of such high quality. We just can't fault it and I highly recommend anyone going to Marrakesh for a break to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuwhinnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff at Charme dOrient were wonderfull, very attentive, and a great help in navigating the city. The riad itself is beautiful, intimate and stylish, we also loved our beautiful blue room. We had a fantastic stay, we'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are a family of six that have just returned from a weeks stay in the Riad in late September.
Everything has already been said regarding the Riad & its beautiful decor, the exquisite rooms, the quality of the beds & the bed linen, the wonderful breakfast & the friendliness & kindness of the owners & the staff but that doesn't mean that we needn't add our comments to those listed here on trip advisor. Everything was of such a high standard, & the staff's commitment to their guests was way above, & beyond, your normal expectations when staying in a hotel. The Riad is very practical for visiting Marrakech & if necessary, taxis, reservations & trips are arranged for you by Laurence or Saïd so no stress / hassle or worries - just leave the Riad in time to collect your transport for wherever you have chosen to go ! We wish them every success with the Riad - they work hard to create a soothing, calm atmosphere for when their guests return from the wonderful & colourful, but hectic, centre of Marrakech & are always there should you require their help or expertise. The mint tea served on our return,whilst we soaked our feet in the pool, was very welcome !! Thank you again to the team at Charme d'Orient & hoping that we will have the opportunity to return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#31 of 502 in Marrakech
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
1,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#5 of 1,167 in Marrakech
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charme d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charme d'Orient

Address: Touareg Street 61, Ksibet N'Hass, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Charme d'Orient 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad «Charme d'Orient» is situated in the heart of the beautiful Marrakech Kasbah quarter. You will be received in pure Arab-Andalusian style after its restoration in subtle harmony between tradition and comfort, and surrounded by a noble and charming atmosphere. It is especially well located close to the Saadian Tombs, the palaces of El Badi and La Bahia, and the famous Djeema El Fna Square. Therefore, the Riad has many appealing features to seduce you, and play its full charm on you! Laurence & Alain and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you and sharing our enthousiasm with you, together with our friendly staff, any time of the year to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Charme d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing