We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Charme d'Orient
Ranked #12 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We resently stayed at this riad for 4 Nights. The riad is beautiful, with a nice roof terace, a small but nice pool and beautiful decorated rooms with comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and kind and the owners the same. The location is very good in the medina just a few minutes walk from Jema el Fna.

Room Tip: We had the Abdelhadi and it was nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwayJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Riad Charme d'Orient
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 356 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent service here. We arranged a pickup from the airport through the Riad, and when the driver dropped off, we were met & escorted down the alleyways to the Riad itself. Everyone at the Riad was very friendly & helpful.

The rooms themselves were clean and nicely decorated.

Very hearty Moroccan breakfasts were served on the roof terrace, which was a lovely open space.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthewp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I can't fault this hotel the service is very personable, from the moment you arrive at the airport in Marrakech. Service from all staff was excellent, they couldn't help enough, local knowledge and advice is great! The room was of exemplary standard and with original features its the ideal room for two. Quality is through the roof within all aspects of the riad (hotel).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Local_Boy_Cwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

+ location (in south medina - in a beautiful tiny street)
+ wonderful room with a passion for details – every rooms is designed differently
+ very clean
+ breakfast with homemade bread on the roof terrace
+ free WIFI
+ even a small pool is in the yard of the riad
+ excellent service
It’s a beautiful place to stay in Marrakech. It’s clean, tastefully designed and the staff is friendly and pleasant. I fully recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_t_i_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

There is much to say about this Riad, but most of it has already been said.
My many pre-booking emails were answered promptly by Laurence and after requesting a quiet room she suggested we take the Abdelhadi room, which is in the corner on the upper floor. Great choice! The room was very big with a small sitting area as well as the bed with crisp white mongrammed sheets. The décor was beautiful. There was a large "Moroccan style" bathroom with large walk-in shower and complimentary toiletries, huge bath towels and fluffy robes. The Riad is spotless throughout.
Our room-rate included free pick-up from the airport and breakfast. Breakfast was served on the roof-top terrace by the friendly staff. Although the breakfast is normally bread/cake/jams/juice and sweet Moroccan dishes Laurence made a special arrangement for my husband's dietary needs. The transport was waiting for us at the airport even though our flight from Barcelona was approx. 45 mins late.
The Riad is beautifully decorated throughout with lots of lovely things and lots of colour. There is a small "pool" in the courtyard. Although it was unusually hot when we were there - 41 degrees!!! the pool was too cold for a swim but excellent for dipping your feet in to cool down.
The 3 staff members employed here are delightful. They are friendly and obliging. We ate in the Riad two nights as we had been out all day on tours. Laurence asked what we would like both times and dinner was served on the rooftop by Said. We had an absolutely delicious lamb tangia one night and then a chicken tagine. The prices were very reasonable and you can buy wine, which unfortunately we didn't find out until the last day Wine prices were also reasonable.
The Riad is in a quiet location, approx. 10 mins walk to the Jemma el Fna. The Saadian Tombs and the Bahia Palace are also close by.
Laurence spent a long time with me going through our sightseeing requirements. She was extremely helpful suggesting the Three Valleys full day tour as well as our request for a day in Essaouira. Transport was booked through her and the prices were very reasonable. She also booked a private car/driver for our transfer back to Casablanca airport for our flight.She drew maps for how to get to the money-changer and gave suggestions for places for dinner and maps how to get there. The service she provides goes far beyond anything you would get in a hotel.
There was nothing not to like about our stay here and we would definitely return if visiting Marrakech again. We would recommend also to anyone who wants an "authentic" stay in Marrakech with great personalized service at an excellent price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Everything has already been said and I can only confirm it. This Riad is p-e-r-f-e-c-t-i-o-n !
Not only does it look like a little piece of heaven, but it truly is, for real ! The style, the quality (of everything, from bed sheets to breakfast and dinner !), the cleanliness (this must be the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in), the service... Honestly, I don't think I could have been better anywhere else, and I wonder if I'll ever be ! All of this for an incredible quality/price ratio.
Congratulations to Laurence who lets her hosts get a taste of paradise and best regards to Said, with whom we had very fun and interesting conversations. He will certainly keep you entertained !
Would I ever go back to this place ? I would do in a heart bit for sure !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the very early breakfast on the day we had to leave it was so wonderful !!

The Staff can't be more friendly and helpful ! They even made a nice breakfast for us on the day we left around 05:00 in the morning..

The Riad itself is very nice and spotless, located in a small street close to Jemaa el Fna ( +- 10 Minutes walk ) central located for all the things you want to see in Marrakech.
The Rooftop is nice to relax and to have breakfast..

Overall this Riad is perfect with the most friendly staff !! I will definatly come back !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#16 of 1,160 in Marrakech
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#6 of 1,160 in Marrakech
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charme d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charme d'Orient

Address: Touareg Street 61, Ksibet N'Hass, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $81 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Charme d'Orient 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad «Charme d'Orient» is situated in the heart of the beautiful Marrakech Kasbah quarter. You will be received in pure Arab-Andalusian style after its restoration in subtle harmony between tradition and comfort, and surrounded by a noble and charming atmosphere. It is especially well located close to the Saadian Tombs, the palaces of El Badi and La Bahia, and the famous Djeema El Fna Square. Therefore, the Riad has many appealing features to seduce you, and play its full charm on you! Laurence & Alain and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you and sharing our enthousiasm with you, together with our friendly staff, any time of the year to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Charme d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing