We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Grand Hotel with a shape of Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Charme d'Orient

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Charme d'Orient
Ranked #14 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
2 reviews
“Grand Hotel with a shape of Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent three beautiful nights in Riad Charme d'Orient and I would advise anyone to stay here.
Riad is beautiful, very nice decorated, extremely clean. Bathroom is provided with lots of towels, bathrobe, hairdryer, and amazing shampoo, shower gel and body creme. Bed is very comfortable, silence rules all day and night long. Laurence is the owner, she came to pick us up where the taxi leave us and lead us to the Riad. She showed us the room, and then she provides us a Marrakech map, highlighting the most important sites in the city giving us some tips to live the city in a easiest way. She is very kind, careful and most important, very natural. Said is there all day to help you and give any kind of information. He is very helpful, and really nice, very careful as well. In the morning, breakfast is huge and fresh. There is a girl serving the breakfast she is lovely. Anyone in Riad Charme d'Orient work to make you feel good, with a cozy and "at home" feeling.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are beautiful, but not suit for a young couple :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
182
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Riad Charme D'Orient is the most perfect place to stay in Marrakech. Laurence's wonderful eye for design has resulted in a stunning restoration of this beautiful Riad. The friendliness and service that Alain, Laurence, Said and Asma offer to all of their guests is quite exceptional and something that all hoteliers could and should learn from. They are the most perfect hosts and will do all that they can to ensure your comfort, safety and happiness. Alain & Asma served us beautiful food. Laurence & Said were our guides and companions. Nothing was too much trouble. On departing, it genuinely felt like we were leaving the company of close family and friends. The location is also ideal. You are a 2 minute walk away from the edge of the Medina and within easy walking distance of Saadian Tombs, Bahia Palace, El Badi Palace, Jemaa el Fna and Koutoubia Mosque. I cannot recommend Riad Charme D'Orient highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark7319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Lovely rihad with nice bedrooms and atmosphere, not that far from Marrakech central place (crowded with small stalls in the evening - I recommend it). Laurence and Alain were very kind and made our stay easier/more interesting thanks to their connections in the city (i.e. friendly guides, unusual visits). We already planned to see them again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_Agi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Nice Riad, Moroccan style decoration. Very welcoming and friendly staff.
The Riad is located just 5 min away by walk from Jemaa el Fna square and 15 min drive from the airport which is really convenient.
Breathtaking scenery and landscapes around Marrakech, I would recommend this Riad to anyone seeking for a peaceful place right under the sun.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#22 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#4 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#10 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charme d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charme d'Orient

Property: Riad Charme d'Orient
Address: Touareg Street 61, Ksibet N'Hass, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Charme d'Orient 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad «Charme d'Orient» is situated in the heart of the beautiful Marrakech Kasbah quarter. You will be received in pure Arab-Andalusian style after its restoration in subtle harmony between tradition and comfort, and surrounded by a noble and charming atmosphere. It is especially well located close to the Saadian Tombs, the palaces of El Badi and La Bahia, and the famous Djeema El Fna Square. Therefore, the Riad has many appealing features to seduce you, and play its full charm on you! Laurence & Alain and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you and sharing our enthousiasm with you, together with our friendly staff, any time of the year to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Charme d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing