We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I can't recommend this riad highly enough!”
other travelers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
jan114
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I can't recommend this riad highly enough!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

From the moment my daughter and I arrived at Riad Laksiba we felt at home. We were welcomed so warmly by Mohamed, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja that we settled in immediately, and after some some mint tea went out with Mohamed to buy ingredients for our evening's tagine dinner. We then watched Nadia and Raja prepare it and later enjoyed our three course meal. This was a brilliant and delicious option (£15 per head) for our first night. We were even given a tagine pot to take home!
The riad is beautiful and in the traditional Moroccan style. It is calm and peaceful with many places to lounge, a small pool which was perfect for weary feet and a roof terrace. Our room was comfortable and we liked the wet room.
Either Mohamed or Abdelhamid was always there to help with suggestions, answer our questions and have a chat. Their friendliness really made this riad a very special place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. The "Eating In" theme seems to be a real hit with reviews and I am delighted that home cooking adds to the cultural enjoyment of so many guests. I am also delighted that you have now successfully used your Tagine Pot in the UK. When we gift out guests a Tagine Pot, I am under the assumption that most collect dust as a souvineer. Well done you two for having a go. If you break it, worry not, come back and visit us and we'll replace it !! See you soon. Simon. Riad Laksiba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful riad, lovely staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful stay on a Yoga retreat at Riad Laksiba. It is a magical place and close to everything you need in the Medina. The service was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write. Very much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Yoga Holiday. Best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A haven of peace in the medina with exceptional service”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having been met by Mohammed the manager at the airport and whisked from the airport in 15 minutes we were welcomed at this beautiful Riad in the medina with mint tea and birthday cake for my husband!!

Nothing was a problem for the staff with Mohammed not only setting us on the right tracks for our exploration but arranging for my husband's shirt to be ironed. The rooms are beautiful with simple but traditional decoration and a huge walk in shower room. Beds are very comfortable.

The Riad is in an excellent position just a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Jemaa el Fna but in a quiet secluded position.

The Riad fridge has a supply of local beer and delicious Moroccan rose wine which accompanies the view of roof tops of the medina at sunset perfectly.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff from Simon the proprietor who helped us with advice for all our Moroccan adventures, Mohammed the manager to Nadia the cook. The driver, Hicham, organised by Simon for our travels through the Atlas mountains was excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2012
Thanks Nicky, for taking time to write your Review and comments. I am pleased that Steve's 50th Birthday was a sucessful adventure in and around Marrakech. Hopefully we'll see you guys and other family members back at Laksiba soon. Best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Having been to Marrakech a few years ago and staying just outside the souk. It was a complete pleasure to stay at the Laksiba and a totally different experience. As much as the hustle and bustle of the day add to the whole experience of Marrakech, it was a pleasure to return to the peace tranquility and comfort the Laksiba offered. From our arrival at the airport to our departure, we were given excellent service including wonderful breakfasts each day. We were treated more like friends than guests. Nothing ever being too much trouble. Simon the owner had a great knowledge of Marrakech, places to visit, places to shop and to eat. He always offered excellent recommendations and at times he would escort you there personally. He recommended Le Studio resturant for dinner and I can honestly say it is one of the best meals I have ever had. I would highly recommend the Laksiba for location ,comfort , value for money and the excellent staff . A special thank you to Mohammed, Nadia and Raja for all their help. We would definately choose the Laksiba for our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2012
Thanks Michael. It was a gas. I am delighted that you enjoyed La Studio so much that you reccommended it to all via TripAdvisor. Thanks also for the onward eMails that you have sent to me. I shall organise for the book, that you enjoyed at Laksiba, to be purchased and shipped back to the UK for you. Look forward to seeing you here again. Best wishes. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn F
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Riad Lakshiba is a memorable and authentic place”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Riad Laksiba has a wonderful feel, laid back and authentic, in the Medina and blisfully siituated just out of the main husstle... meaning your walk to the attractions also takes in daily life for the locals - children walking to school, mothers taking their bread to the communal oven, a man repairing bicycles...

Mohamed will welcome you and make sure you have all the info you need to make the most of your stay and Nadia and Raja cook wonderful breakfasts. What's great is you feel so at home you just use the kitchen as you need to.

I was there for a yoga holiday with Tabitha Dean and found it the perfect setting to make lovely new friends with the rest of the group. Great rooftop for yoga especially with the wonderful sunsets in the evening.

A magical holiday! Thank you.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The atmoshphere and the very helpful friendly staff
Liked least: I would have liked a feather pillow!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn F
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A memorable and authentic Marrakech experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Riad Laksiba has a wonderful feel, laid back and authentic, in the Medina and blisfully siituated just out of the main husstle... meaning your walk to the attractions also takes in daily life for the locals - children walking to school, mothers taking their bread to the communal oven, a man repairing bicycles...

Mohamed will welcome you and make sure you have all the info you need to make the most of your stay and Nadia and Raja cook wonderful breakfasts. What's great is you feel so at home you just use the kitchen as you need to.

I was there for a yoga holiday with Tabitha Dean and found it the perfect setting to make lovely new froneds with the rest of the group. Great rooftop for yoga especially with the wonderful sunsets in the evening.

A magical holiday! Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2012
Hello Dawn,

I am delighted that your Tabitha Dean Yoga Holiday was such a sucess for you. Tabitha had mentioned that you guys were a great group, very supportive, quickly bonded and moreover great fun. We hope to see you again on another Yoga Holiday. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated. Best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilTManc...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday Trip”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

As a group of 10 ranging from 13 to 50(hey it was my birthday) it was never going to be easy to keep everyone happy!
From the 1st e mail to Simon, to being dropped at the Airport to come home everything (including Schweppes Tonic for the gin) was taken care off by the fantastic team that is Laksiba.
We were escorted/guided by Mohammed when we thought we might get lost,we found magical(Pepe Nero & Cafe Arab) restaurants and our arrival with a wonderfull meal/supper(and breakfast is just as good) in the Riad could not have been better.Its so easy to do nothing(read and play Morrocan Monopoly whilst dipping into the honesty fridge) and so easy to do everything!
You will not be dissapointed,you will be looked after as well as any hotel in the world & you will want to go back again.
We just all need to stop telling people how good it is before it gets the 'no space at the inn' sign permenantly on display!
Thanks Team Laksiba
Phil,Karen,Paul,Paula,Ian,AnnMarie,Kate,Jake,
Jack & Ellie

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2012
Hello Phil, Karen, Paul, Paula, Ian, AnnMarie, Kate, Jake, Jack & Ellie ,
Nearly a year in planning with lots of questions and lots of ideas being banded back and forth. All well worth it by all accounts. Leaving UK in a snow-storm and arriving in Moroccos afternoon sunshine set the tempo for your trip. Thanks so much for taking time to write. Very much appreciated. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing