We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply superb!”
other travelers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Moosepant...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply superb!”
Reviewed December 10, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Can only reiterate all the positive comments from the many satisfied guests of Riad Laksiba!
What an outstanding and welcoming place this is. It had me hooked from the informative website and links, and our holiday was a complete success..
The owner Simon and his family have done a great job restoring the building into a stylish, clean and comfortable place to stay. Simon's hospitality, sense of humour, local knowledge and genuine friendliness were a key part of us enjoying our trip so much, and we got to see facets of Marrakech that we would have missed without his help..
Laksiba's wonderful team (Mohamed Mellak, Hicham, Touria and Abdou) provide a superb service. Mohamed was a charming host and gave us with some very useful information on the local area.
Rooms were spacious and beds comfy, and breakfasts at the riad were delicious, with fresh clementine juice and pancakes, fruit and yogurt. We ate at the riad on our first night, and our tagines and salads there were the best we had in Marrakech!
We took a day trip to the Ourika valley (incorporating a fun and relaxing camel ride) organised by the riad, and our airport transfers were also arranged with Simon before we left the UK. All communications were prompt and very helpful in making the journeys smooth and stress-free.
The Kasbah area is safe and close by to attractions such as the palaces and Saadian tombs. The riad is easy to find too, nearby the gate 'Bab Ksiba'..useful for taxi drop-offs, though most attractions are walkable from the riad.
To sum up...if you want a riad with the most superb personal touch, Laksiba is the one to choose.
We can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2011
Dear David and Wendy, what great fun you were. You really embrased all that Marrakech had to offer in a very short space of time. The square, the souks, Palaces, Gardens, Atlas Mountains, Street food, posh food and home cooking taboot ! I am so pleased by you final remark "we can't wait to come back". It was truly a pleasure to meet you both and you are most welcome to return anytime. Simon Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosepant...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply superb!”
Reviewed December 10, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Can only reiterate all the positive comments from the many satisfied guests of Riad Laksiba!
What an outstanding and welcoming place this is. It had me hooked from the informative website and links, and our holiday was a complete success..
The owner Simon and his family have done a great job restoring the building into a stylish, clean and comfortable place to stay. Simon's hospitality, sense of humour, local knowledge and genuine friendliness were a key part of us enjoying our trip so much, and we got to see facets of Marrakech that we would have missed without his help..
Laksiba's wonderful team (Mohamed Mellak, Hicham, Touria and Abdou) provide a superb service. Mohamed was a charming host and gave us with some very useful information on the local area.
Rooms were spacious and beds comfy, and breakfasts at the riad were delicious, with fresh clementine juice and pancakes, fruit and yogurt. We ate at the riad on our first night, and our tagines and salads there were the best we had in Marrakech!
We took a day trip to the Ourika valley (incorporating a fun and relaxing camel ride) organised by the riad, and our airport transfers were also arranged with Simon before we left the UK. All communications were prompt and very helpful in making the journeys smooth and stress-free.
The Kasbah area is safe and close by to attractions such as the palaces and Saadian tombs. The riad is easy to find too, nearby the gate 'Bab Ksiba'..useful for taxi drop-offs, though most attractions are walkable from the riad.
To sum up...if you want a riad with the most superb personal touch, Laksiba is the one to choose.
We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb hospitality
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paco x
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Look no further”
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We stumbled accross this Riad by accident while looking for a restaurant and immediately regretted not staying there in the first place (in the end we did anyway). Why?
First of all: the place itself is beautifully designed and decorated, in an elegant and tasteful way. The rooms are amazing with beautiful details such as stunning handmade doors and colorful tilework, and comfort is secured through first class matrasses and high pressure showers (not always to be expected in Morocco). The roofterrace and courtyard where breakfast is served both offer a relaxing and stylish atmosphere. Everything just looks incredibly nice: it's probably the best value for money you wille ever get.
Secondly: the location is wondeful, within a short and easy (!) walk from Marrech' main square and center and within a very friendly, relaxed environment. For those afraid of getting lost and harassed in the old Medina, this is a perfect location (for those who are not as well).
But the biggest asset of this place is probably its staff: Simon, Mohammed and the rest of the crew are about the friendliest and most hospitable people you will ever meet. These are people that really take pride in making your stay enjoyable and comfortable and will go out of their way to do so. Having stayed in other Riads we can really tell you how much of a difference this treatment can make for your holiday experience
We absolutely loved Marrakech allthough after staying there for a week we've seen quite a lot of it. But we would go back just to stay in Riad Laksiba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's difficult to mention one thing: it's just a place that in all ways tries to give you the best possilbe experience.
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paco x
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Tip: don't bother looking any further...”
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We stumbled accross this Riad by accident while looking for a restaurant and immediately regretted not staying there in the first place (in the end we did anyway). Why?
First of all: the place itself is beautifully designed and decorated, in an elegant and tasteful way. The rooms are amazing with beautiful details such as stunning handmade doors and colorful tilework, and comfort is secured through first class matrasses and high pressure showers (not always to be expected in Morocco). The roofterrace and courtyard where breakfast is served both offer a relaxing and stylish atmosphere. Everything just looks incredibly nice: it's probably the best value for money you wille ever get.
Secondly: the location is wondeful, within a short and easy (!) walk from Marrech' main square and center and within a very friendly, relaxed environment. For those afraid of getting lost and harassed in the old Medina, this is a perfect location (for those who are not as well).
But the biggest asset of this place is probably its staff: Simon, Mohammed and the rest of the crew are about the friendliest and most hospitable people you will ever meet. These are people that really take pride in making your stay enjoyable and comfortable and will go out of their way to do so. Having stayed in other Riads we can really tell you how much of a difference this treatment can make for your holiday experience
We absolutely loved Marrakech allthough after staying there for a week we've seen quite a lot of it. But we would go back just to stay in Riad Laksiba.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2011
Hello Arjan, I am delighted that our paths crossed. Abderbrahim (from next door) would, no doubt, have pointed you in some direction in attempt to assist you find somewhere nice to eat. Who would have believed that we would be eating together at Riad Laksiba within 30 mins. Thank you so much for taking time to write your kind thoughts for others to consider. We pride ourselves on a Duy of Care to our Guests and you have described that very well. Hopefully you will spot another good budget flight price and find the opportunity to come and visit us again in the near future. Very best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loucarter...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Can't wait to return...”
Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Riad Laksiba definately has the wow factor on arrival, the staff are really friendly, helpful too and made a different delicious breakfast every morning. We were able to totally relax and enjoy Marrakesh with a day trip to the mountains, a local traditional hamman and were able to soak up the sun on the roof terrace too. Just wonderful! Planning our next trip already. Thanks to all at Riad Laksiba- see you next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2011
Hello Louise,

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor comments. I know you and the girls had a ball.... the staff thoroughly enjoyed your company for now, your 2nd visit. We too are looking forward to many future visits in the future. When Oliver is a little older I am sure he'll enjoy finding out the exciting world that his mum goes to visit. All the very best Simon and the team at Riad Laksiba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myersf504...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Laksiba”
Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Our break at Laksiba was fantastic....it was well situated, so very relaxing and the staff just lovely. We will certainly return as there was still a lot to do and see - but importantly we felt so relaxed when we returned home
Thank you so much Simon and Fiona for such a lovely place to stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2011
Fiona you are most welcome. Thank you for your kind words. Next time maybe Hamish can visit also and enrich his Photography Course. As soon as practicable we will be running photographic courses and Hamis is very welcome to join in and sharpen his skills. I do hope that you and Gerry return sometime soon. Again,.. many thanks. Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Laksiba, the perfect holiday experience.”
Reviewed November 25, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Our week in Marrakech seemed to fly by; we had the most wonderful experiences and were spoilt rotten by the Laksiba team. We seemed to fit everything in such a short space of time, such as camel riding in the Atlas Mountains and visiting the souks, both of which I highly recommend. We had a truly Moroccan experience meeting people and learning about the Moroccan culture. The Riad itself is situated in the perfect place, walking distance from the souks and still in the heart of Marrakech. The Riad itself is beautiful, all through the day and night the view from the roof is stunning, the courtyard is the depiction of magnificence and inside the rooms are full of bright colors and smiling faces. From start to finish I enjoyed every second and wish I could do it all again. I would encourage anyone and everyone to go because it was the perfect week of sun, culture and excellent food. I am so grateful to Simon for making this action packed experience so wonderful and to all the Laskiba team for everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2011
Hello Emily, thank you so much for the review. I am delighted that you gained so much from your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on another adventure. Very best regards. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing