We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Viva
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
484
90
15
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
90
15
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracerose suitefree transfer from the airporton arrivalroyal palacesmall poolmain sightschildren playingplunge poolhammam and massagethe hustle and bustlevisiting marrakechmint teaminute walkbreakfast is servedtagineourika valley
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 604 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience here. The rooms are well kept and the staff go above and beyond. The riad organised several extra activities and trips (the cooking day is a must and the trip to Ourika Valley). Breakfast in the morning was lovely and the view was brilliant with a short walk to the main square.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tegan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The minute we landed we were very nicely greeted by Majid, the hotel driver who picked us up to go to the Riad. Again , we had a warm welcome by the reception staff, Aziza and all the others were so kind and helpful. The breakfast is served on the terrace or the dining room with fresh bread, wonderful fresh orange juice, jam and honey. Eggs can be served if requested. We had a suite for three and our room was very nicely decorated and clean. In fact the whole riad is very nicely decorated with good taste and not too goddy . There is a beautiful view from the roof terrace with a small pool and confortable lounge chairs. It is situated 5mns from the Palace and 10mns from the Jama el Fna square in a quiet neighbourhood. It is not the cheapest place but it's worth it. I will recommend to my friends and family anytime. Again, congratualtions to the whole staff and not to forget the very good hammam and massages.

The only little negative aspect is the bad lighting in the street that leads to the riad.

Room Tip: Exceptionnal and efficient staff. Always available if you need help or tips for sightseeing...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having spent years hearing of the glories of Morocco, off I finally went in search of the beautiful images and startling sensual overload I expected to find.... only to be greeted on Day 1 by thieving, begging, harrassing locals who continued to bother us until we departed, despite the best efforts of staff. Having said that Aziza was most helpful in addressing the problems with the local thugs. Service in the hotel was very good although it is expensive for what you get - again the whole city takes advantage of tourists, so the riad was only following local tradition by overcharging. Clean rooms, pleasant meals, quiet location, obliging staff - well done Riad Viva!

Room Tip: the suite was quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad V, Inhaber at Riad Viva, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear valued client,

Thank you very much for your review. It’s a pity that you didn’t like Marrakech but it’s nice to read that you liked Riad Viva as well as our service. So maybe the next time you could differ between the points that you give to the hotel and also the town where the hotel is located. So if you haven’t felt well in Marrakech you could give 3 points for Marrakech in a separate review for the town (it exits on Tripadvisor also!) but if you liked the hotel (or Riad) it is more than fair to give 4 our 5 points to the hotel. We can only optimize our hotel and our service but unfortunately we can’t change Marrakech. You have to like Marrakech like it is (like fortunately the most people do) our you don’t like it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We've heard a lot about Marrakesh from beforehand. Our friends who have been there a few times to Marrakesh recommended this Riad and we were not disappointed at all! So we decided to spent our 5 year Anniversary in Riad Viva in Marrakesh The Service from the crew is marvelous. They really do care about you and your well being.They make sure that very little problem that might occur is solved. Especially the cooking was prepared with a lot of passion and with an astonishing amount of detail. I have to admit though that after 3-4 days you've had enough of the Marroccain couscous dishes to be honest-but maybe that's just me!
The Locations is alright not too far from the Medina all within 10 minutes walking distance.
The Room was very clean and nicely decorated.
Definitly would love to come back at some other time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Raid Viva is simply glorious. This Riad has been decorated with love and complete attention to detail and the pool area and upstairs terrace are amazing. This attention to detail is extended in every form, from Aziza and the whole team to all their guests. Nothing is a problem for them as they are willing and able to accommodate your needs and desires. The food and drinks were lacking in nothing and it was wonderful to savour some local dishes. Finally, the Hammam (on site) is an experience not to be missed. You will float out of there. If you are looking for an escape from reality or a romantic break, the Riad Viva is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews