We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Viva
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,022
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
484
90
15
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
90
15
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracerose suitefree transfer from the airporton arrivalroyal palacesmall poolmain sightschildren playingplunge poolhammam and massagethe hustle and bustlevisiting marrakechmint teaminute walkbreakfast is servedtagineourika valley
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 604 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This riad was gorgeous! Tucked away behind the tall walls in Marrakech. We stayed in the Freesia room which was amazing, although it was on the ground floor so sometimes we could hear people and we had no outside windows. However, the hotel was very quiet at night.

They offer pick ups from the airport, which I highly recommend because we NEVER would have found this place! In fact cars can't even go all the way to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The riad is walking distance to the souks/ Djemma el Fna

Breakfast on the rooftop every morning was very good! The rooftop itself was stunning, overlooking hotel La Mamounia.

We did the cooking class at the hotel and thorough enjoyed it! We also had in-room massages and enjoyed those as well. Although we had chosen the "couple massage" and ended up having massages one after the other instead of at the same time because there was only one masseuse.

Room Tip: Check out their website for thorough pictures of each room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-and-Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

werner p - a delightful oasis, centrally located and tastefully decorated with all the aminities you wish for a trip to this colorful and pittoresque city. very helpful and friendly staff offering excellent cuisine and even massage.
the top floor open-air lounge with pool and breathtaking view offers all the relaxation before and after a busy day of sight-seeing

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We cannot recommend the Riad Viva enough for a stay in Marrakech.

We were collected promptly from the airport and taken straight to the Riad, which has a stunning interior with a beautiful fountain. On arrival we were served proper Moroccan mint tea and biscuits, and were made to feel very welcome by Rashid.

Our room and bathroom were both very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. We didn't use the A/C much, but it was very effective when we did.

Breakfasts were delicious. Each day we were served bread and cakes/pastries, plus fruit or yoghurt and freshly squeezed orange juice (plus tea or coffee). It was a little bit different every day which meant it never got boring.

The Riad is located down some winding back streets which means it is very quiet and a welcome respite from the hectic city outside! It is only 10 mins away from the Djemaa-el-Fna and close to the Saadian Tombs, Badi Palace and Bahia Palace/ Dar Si Said. It is also possible to walk to the New Town in about 40 mins, or you can jump in a taxi and get there in 10 mins.

The roof terrace is gorgeous - there is a small pool, a few sun loungers and tables for breakfast/dinner. It was deliciously sunny during the day and wonderfully cool and peaceful at night.

We booked a hammam and massage through the Viva which was great (it was at their sister Riad Diana - but very soon the Viva will have its own). We also did a cookery course with Khamissia, the cook at the Riad. She was absolutely lovely, instructing us how to make four starter salads, a chicken and preserved lemon tagine and an amazing fruit salad for dessert. If you enjoy cooking, we highly recommend this - we have already recreated the dishes at home!

All in all, we had a fabulous stay at the Viva, and really that is down to the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, who were such a pleasure to see every morning and evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After struggling to find the place, we arrived to this riad and even though we had a pre paid reservation, they gave our room to another guest and wanted to send us to another place, without giving any satisfactory explanation.
The staff was not helpful with this situation.
I don´t recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Ines H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad V, Inhaber at Riad Viva, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Unfortunately, these guests arrived with an invalid reservation. We demonstrated the fault to the couple but they wouldn’t understand and accept their mistake. Even the reservation was not prepaid as they wrote, as everybody knows there exists no prepayment at HRS.
We couldn’t help them because the Riad was fully booked and there was no room available. Finally we found a nice room at one of our neighbor Riads for them and offered a free breakfast at Riad Viva, so we had the impression that they were happy. I am personally very sad about this review and the 1 point because it was not our mistake and we couldn’t do more for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very pretty and picturesque hotel. Service was fantastic, especially Hamza who was our waitor and on night duty. Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and was very good. Enjoyed our stay, would recommended it to anyone and would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews