We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Thai in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Thai

Bistro Thai
Ranked #421 of 768 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Thai in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Marrakech is not the place I ever thought we would have good food but after a recent visit with my husband and 6 others I was sold. The sushi was good, I had the appetizer combo plate as my meal and my husband the Pad Thai. Everything was delicious and prompt. The atmosphere is very nice too. If going on the weekend, make reservations as they often have live music and it fills up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marocmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    11
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What happened to the Old Thai Bistro?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Bistro Thai used to be my favorite restaurant in Marrakech. It is still good and has good quality food, but it isn't as good as it used to be. The plates range from 100-160 dirham. The quality used to be worth the price. Now I only eat there when I'm craving Thai food. The curry dishes seem to be missing coconut milk. If you want Thai food, I would still recommend it. I just wouldn't expect to have the best Thai food ever.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MailThatIsJunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inconsistent and money focused”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have eaten at Bistro Thai a number of times and have always loved it. Its some of the best asian food on offer in Marrakech.

This week however we had a set menu for a large group and were ripped off. The mains were substandard and the service slow and confused. I had a fried rice with shrimps which was bland and had 2 small shrimps. Given we paid 250 MAD per person this dish was disappointing and clearly we were taken advantage of. On top of that they tried to overcharge for 2 bottles of wine. Only after a 15 minute discussion did we receive a bill for the right amount.

Stick to the menu and don't come here with groups. The food is usually amazing but they obviously can't handle anything other than al a carte tourist clients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KC8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Times change, Bistro Thai, too...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Sadly, that is true. Thai chef is no longer there, portions are becoming smaller, setting - more and more inappropriate (TV screen, live music, ...). Disregard my previous comment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Thai food at its very best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fabulous choices at excellent pricing options make the Thai Bistro a top choice in Marrakech. The atmosphere lends itself to an attentive staff who are ready and wiling to accommodate your every dining wish. Top it all with an extensive wine list and you'll not soon forget the fabulous Thai Bistro.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Thai also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bistro Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing