We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai food at its very best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Thai

Bistro Thai
Ranked #421 of 769 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Thai food at its very best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fabulous choices at excellent pricing options make the Thai Bistro a top choice in Marrakech. The atmosphere lends itself to an attentive staff who are ready and wiling to accommodate your every dining wish. Top it all with an extensive wine list and you'll not soon forget the fabulous Thai Bistro.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    11
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh, scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful thai restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just back from a week in Marrakech. we ended up eating here twice as the food and service was so fabulous. We struggled to find decent restaurants in Marrakech despite recommendations from this site and our Riad. We are a family of 4 one vegetarian and one fish eater vege. The service was superb. The food excellent and we have all been to Thailand and eat it regularly. Very reasonably priced. They even gave us a choice of free drinks at the end of our meal. The place was spotless. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thanks for 2 great meals we were nearly giving up hope of finding somewhere good to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hungryhorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food n service..staff is also very friendly and knows English.For vegetarians, there are options here n staff will help u in selection. The owner is a very jolly person n even arranged a hotel drop service for us

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Divjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well as you get to know me guys I'm writing down most of the time great reviews but over here nothing to write apart from NEVER EVER. Sam

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sambouchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, not authentic Thai food though!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

So this place had the look and feel of an authentic Thai restaurant, and the staff provided excellent service with a smile. However, the food although tasty, was not really anything like the Thai food I've eaten in Thailand or London. Even though we asked for the food to be spiced up, it was either too sweet or just salty. That said, we did enjoy our meal and the fine wine. This place is good as long as you manage your expectations.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank s1m0ne192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Thai also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bistro Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing