We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Never Ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Thai

Bistro Thai
Ranked #438 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well as you get to know me guys I'm writing down most of the time great reviews but over here nothing to write apart from NEVER EVER. Sam

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sambouchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    11
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, not authentic Thai food though!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

So this place had the look and feel of an authentic Thai restaurant, and the staff provided excellent service with a smile. However, the food although tasty, was not really anything like the Thai food I've eaten in Thailand or London. Even though we asked for the food to be spiced up, it was either too sweet or just salty. That said, we did enjoy our meal and the fine wine. This place is good as long as you manage your expectations.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank s1m0ne192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Emilion, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently ate at the Thai Bistro and all thought it was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yuuum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Having just eaten at another equally expensive Thai place in Fez, I'm going to give Bistro Thai a big thumbs up as it was far superior and really good enough for stand alone review. Being Thai deprived where I live, we decided to take advantage as much as possible even though paying 70dh for a main dish seems outrageous after spending 20-30dh for entire meals on this trip. The Phad Thai was yummy, took a while to get to us but worth the wait. The staff was friendly and attentive and atmosphere was calm and lovely.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flobugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab Thai !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Amazing food and a good wine list. We had our 10th wedding anniversary meal here and Monsif the waiter was very professional, our evening was perfect. Everything made completely fresh, served with style in a beautiful clean atmospheric restaurant. Try the mixed starter its delicious. I'd go back again without a doubt.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSFarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Thai also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bistro Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing