We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spa, would recommend”
Review of Hammam de la Rose

Hammam de la Rose
Ranked #8 of 113 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in a sensuous Moroccan experience at Hammam de La Rose, a sanctuary of peace and tranquility in the heart of Marrakech, with modern comfort and design. At Hammam de La Rose we believe your health and well-being come first, and we serve to promote this.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a couples massage, very luxurious, very well equipped, great service. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

1  Thank Mbvloveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions de votre avis et nous serions toujours content pour vous accueillir.
Meilleurs salutations de toutes l'équipe
Hammam de la rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 355 of 817 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was with out a doubt the highlight of the holiday. Pribably slightly pricier than other Hammams but we had two hours of pure bliss for 700 dhr (round £50). The spa is clean and beautuful...you are not rushed and you come out really refreshed and relaxed. Booking recommended.

3  Thank kiara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much. Your comment encourages us. Visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our third trip to the Red City and we had spent 3 days trekking the sites and travelling to Essouara and back on a bus. As much as I am in Love with Marrakech, it had given me a hard couple of days. We spotted the De La Rose on our way back from our taxi drop off point and my husband suggested I see about a treatment. I requested a treatment, full Hammam and Massage expecting to be told they were full and they fit me in within the hour.
It was delightful. The staff were warm and friendly and the prices were more than reasonable given what some places will try to charge you. My hair has never felt so soft and shone so bright. Neither has my skin. I have enjoyed a number of Hammams on my travels to Morocco, but in all honesty this was by far the best.
We purchased some treatment oil on our way out and were shocked at how reasonable that was also. Thank you ladies, I said I would review! I am sorry it has taken since September to do so!

1  Thank Nataliewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

. Thank you for writing and for appreciation. Visit us again.You will always be welcome.Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the Berber treatment and it was fantastic. Do not be put off by its surroundings, it is a five star hammam and would not be out of place in Mayfair and the treatments are all reasonably priced. I would recommend anyone who holidays in Marrakech takes time out here.

1  Thank MGE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your visit and have written on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again soon. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Like a lot of places in the Medina what lies behind the facade often surprises. The ambience and decor was very relaxing as was the soft mood music and the rich smells. I have had Hammam's in a few countries over the last 40 years and this was the first time I was attended to by a woman and it was definitely more subtle and even more enjoyable. Probably the best Hammam I have had.

1  Thank MarlinOxfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your visit and have written on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again soon. With best regards
Signaler une réponse inappropriée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam de la Rose also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Hammam de la Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing