We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peaceful, immaculate, beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Dar Lamia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Dar Lamia
Ranked #69 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful, immaculate, beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Dar Lamia. The whole complex was immaculate and we felt totally at home. Celine was the perfect host and the staff were all so friendly. The spa is dreamy, the nicest hammam I have ever been to! The restaurant menu could be improved as the menu was pretty basic - but at least you could eat and drink at any time of day! We will definitely stay again should we return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: 15-20 mins from the medina or next town - but still only around £10 in a taxi - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MElliott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    42
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
48
92
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

They say the hotel staff make or break a holiday, well in this case they certainly made it! The owner stayed up late to greet us and then when we came to reception the next morning asking where we could buy sunscreen, instead of making us feel like the idiots we are, got one of her team to drive us to the nearest supermarket and back for free. This above and beyond level of service happened throughout the hotel and even rubbed off on the guests who were all very social and welcoming. The room itself was stylish (lights that look like stars in the ceilings) and you can spend the day lying by the pool where the restaurant staff will serve you. Have a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWilliams222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

best choice for a week full of leissure and joy - great buildings - wonderful surrounding - just at it s best - carpe diem - and great being taken care of Mrs. Celine Serna - try and have one of the most spectacular times of your loving life - c est super

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank tillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Travelling from Australia, my wife and i spent 3 & 1/2 weeks at Dar Lamia villa's and were sad to leave. Positioned in the affluent neighbourhood of Marrakech, the whole team at Dar Lamia made us feel right at home. We were spoilt with opulence and most of all hospitality. The property is extremely large with a variety of villa's to suit your requirements, most with private pools and designed in a way that provides pure privacy. The restaurant over looks the majestic swimming pool and show cases the delicious moroccan delicacies, a symphony of contrasting colours, shapes and seductive flavours.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Treat yourself to 'pure pleasure' with a 1 hour spa treatment in the palatial hammam. Dar Lamia is a place to call home, enjoy your experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our seven day stay at Dar Lamia. Celine, Hinde and the team looked after our family (ranging from 6 years old to 80 years old!) and made us feel very welcome and ensured our stay was comfortable. We stayed in Riad Naima. There was plenty of space for all of us in a quiet and peaceful location. The pool was great for the children. We were cooked some amazing Moroccan cuisine by our housekeeper and she was very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely be back! We highly recommend Dar Lamia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

we really loved our stay in the Dar Lamia residence,a complex of luxury ryads tastefully decorated with a combination of moroccan and modern styles in a peacefull (and really safe)setting. Airco in the ryad.Only a few people in the swimming pool and in the park,so you feel like in a private property. The staff is really helpfull and can give you very good( and honest )advices about everything you need (high level shopping,bakery,restaurant,journey,recommended prices,downtown shuttle,car renting).Twenty minutes from the vibrant but noisy Medina:the con:you need a taxi(10euros) and the pro :it is peacefull.
PS:Rooms and appartements are also available

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faraway44unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from the Dar Lamia and we absolutely loved it! We were greeted to the warmest welcome from all the staff and shown around the amazingly beautiful surroundings. Everything is done with impeccable standards and taste. It is a place to relax and be pampered as my husband was, he had a massage and experienced the hammam, which he described as heavenly.
The food was also amazing and we loved the breakfast.
We would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone wanting to go and stay in a luxurious place yet have the feel of 'home'.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.7 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#252 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#44 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
#95 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
15.6 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#18 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
13.7 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#97 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Dar Lamia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Dar Lamia

Property: Residence Dar Lamia
Address: Route de Casa, Marrakech 40080, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Dar Lamia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Dar Lamia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing