We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“high standard residence with style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Dar Lamia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Dar Lamia
Ranked #111 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“high standard residence with style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

best choice for a week full of leissure and joy - great buildings - wonderful surrounding - just at it s best - carpe diem - and great being taken care of Mrs. Celine Serna - try and have one of the most spectacular times of your loving life - c est super

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank tillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    44
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
53
96
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Travelling from Australia, my wife and i spent 3 & 1/2 weeks at Dar Lamia villa's and were sad to leave. Positioned in the affluent neighbourhood of Marrakech, the whole team at Dar Lamia made us feel right at home. We were spoilt with opulence and most of all hospitality. The property is extremely large with a variety of villa's to suit your requirements, most with private pools and designed in a way that provides pure privacy. The restaurant over looks the majestic swimming pool and show cases the delicious moroccan delicacies, a symphony of contrasting colours, shapes and seductive flavours.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Treat yourself to 'pure pleasure' with a 1 hour spa treatment in the palatial hammam. Dar Lamia is a place to call home, enjoy your experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our seven day stay at Dar Lamia. Celine, Hinde and the team looked after our family (ranging from 6 years old to 80 years old!) and made us feel very welcome and ensured our stay was comfortable. We stayed in Riad Naima. There was plenty of space for all of us in a quiet and peaceful location. The pool was great for the children. We were cooked some amazing Moroccan cuisine by our housekeeper and she was very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely be back! We highly recommend Dar Lamia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

we really loved our stay in the Dar Lamia residence,a complex of luxury ryads tastefully decorated with a combination of moroccan and modern styles in a peacefull (and really safe)setting. Airco in the ryad.Only a few people in the swimming pool and in the park,so you feel like in a private property. The staff is really helpfull and can give you very good( and honest )advices about everything you need (high level shopping,bakery,restaurant,journey,recommended prices,downtown shuttle,car renting).Twenty minutes from the vibrant but noisy Medina:the con:you need a taxi(10euros) and the pro :it is peacefull.
PS:Rooms and appartements are also available

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faraway44unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from the Dar Lamia and we absolutely loved it! We were greeted to the warmest welcome from all the staff and shown around the amazingly beautiful surroundings. Everything is done with impeccable standards and taste. It is a place to relax and be pampered as my husband was, he had a massage and experienced the hammam, which he described as heavenly.
The food was also amazing and we loved the breakfast.
We would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone wanting to go and stay in a luxurious place yet have the feel of 'home'.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel (which is mostly privately owned apartments) at the end of May. The weather was beautiful which made the pool a lot of fun and there are never any people at the pool which is also nice. The rooms are well taken care of and are close to the pool. The bar area is very nice and the bartender is wonderful and extremely helpful. They also have a spa which does 30 minute massages for 200 Dirham. The hotel is a little ways outside of Marrakech but the hotel has a taxi that will take you there and back for 200 Dirham as well as all around Marrakech. The cab drivers are amazing and always arrive on time and can pick you up anywhere at any time. Try to organize airport pickup through the hotel otherwise you will get ripped off by the cabs at the airport. We initially paid 50 euro to get from the airport to the hotel which was insane. The staff of the hotel is super friendly and will help you with all of your requests. From security, to the receptionist, to the bartender, all will go out of their way to meet your needs. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff here, they were simply wonderful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bk173105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Dar Lamia is a beautiful parc of Riads with also individual rooms for couple plus a very good spa.(traditional argan oil massages and facial..) Is a great place to stay in Marrakesh, 15min from the Medina. The restaurant is nice but more adapted for a light lunch, you can cook inside the Riad and also have you own chef.
It's quiet, secured and well looked after. Very nice staff as well...will come back :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohrelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.1 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#48 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jardin d'Ines
Jardin d'Ines
#402 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
#121 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
9.0 mi away
Terra Mia Marrakech
Terra Mia Marrakech
#105 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
14.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Dar Lamia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Dar Lamia

Property: Residence Dar Lamia
Address: Route de casablanca - Palmeraie ouest, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Dar Lamia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Dar Lamia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing