We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Dar Lamia
Ranked #67 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel (which is mostly privately owned apartments) at the end of May. The weather was beautiful which made the pool a lot of fun and there are never any people at the pool which is also nice. The rooms are well taken care of and are close to the pool. The bar area is very nice and the bartender is wonderful and extremely helpful. They also have a spa which does 30 minute massages for 200 Dirham. The hotel is a little ways outside of Marrakech but the hotel has a taxi that will take you there and back for 200 Dirham as well as all around Marrakech. The cab drivers are amazing and always arrive on time and can pick you up anywhere at any time. Try to organize airport pickup through the hotel otherwise you will get ripped off by the cabs at the airport. We initially paid 50 euro to get from the airport to the hotel which was insane. The staff of the hotel is super friendly and will help you with all of your requests. From security, to the receptionist, to the bartender, all will go out of their way to meet your needs. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff here, they were simply wonderful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bk173105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Dar Lamia is a beautiful parc of Riads with also individual rooms for couple plus a very good spa.(traditional argan oil massages and facial..) Is a great place to stay in Marrakesh, 15min from the Medina. The restaurant is nice but more adapted for a light lunch, you can cook inside the Riad and also have you own chef.
It's quiet, secured and well looked after. Very nice staff as well...will come back :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohrelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The suites and staff are lovely at Dar Malia - but you need to be sure that you are aware of what you are booking. Dar Lamia is not a hotel and is not local to anything - a visit into the heart of the city costs about £20. We booked with the intention of spending one very relaxing day by the pool, which was somewhat scuppered by unseasonable weather! The restaurant is small and the food nothing to write home about, but they do serve beers if you are desperate to have your first 'on holiday beer'. The spa is very nice and I can recommend the treatments. Suites are bright, spacious, well equipped and quite opulent - lovely. All good really - as long as it is what you are looking for.

Room Tip: We had the room above the entrance which suffered from taxi arrival/departure noises... and a donkey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

it is probably our fault as I should have done some more research but I didn't realise that this wasn't a hotel. It is really either properties for sale or now owned so doesn't have a designated reception but a sales office which is open from 9 till 1 and 3 till 7. There is a small cafe bar for food but as the villas had designated cooks the cafe/bar was very quiet when we were there.

I think it would be great if you stayed in a villa as a lot of the French families did. The French families seemed to have cars as well which would help getting to the Medina at night as it was about a 24 euro round trip for us.

As I have said it was my mistake and the pool area was very nice. Sala in the bar/cafe was a real sweetie and the lady in reception/sales office charming too. The rooms were very beautiful but for us we really were looking for hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 417maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

i recommend this place if you want to rest in a calm place with great garden and swimming pool. not crowded, there are just few rooms and some holidays residences in a large palm park. only 15 min by car to the centre if you want visit the city. good quality of rooms and the manager, Hind is a sweet and great person.
Amine

Room Tip: few rooms all very nice with views on the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaxiPau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zeya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
974 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5 mi away
Riad Karmela Princesse
Riad Karmela Princesse
#18 of 1,187 in Marrakech
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Domaine Du Douar
Domaine Du Douar
#149 of 1,187 in Marrakech
175 reviews
9 mi away
Terra Mia Marrakech
Terra Mia Marrakech
#107 of 1,187 in Marrakech
474 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
#134 of 1,187 in Marrakech
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Dar Lamia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Dar Lamia

Address: Route de Casa, Marrakech 40080, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $93 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Dar Lamia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Dar Lamia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing