We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Dar Lamia
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$403
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$420
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
245
60
4
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
60
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamel ridingswimming poollovely poolaway from the hustle and bustlean oasiscelinevillaspadriverrougehammammedinaretreatchaostranquilmorocco
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 315 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Dar Lamia is a beautiful parc of Riads with also individual rooms for couple plus a very good spa.(traditional argan oil massages and facial..) Is a great place to stay in Marrakesh, 15min from the Medina. The restaurant is nice but more adapted for a light lunch, you can cook inside the Riad and also have you own chef.
It's quiet, secured and well looked after. Very nice staff as well...will come back :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohrelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The suites and staff are lovely at Dar Malia - but you need to be sure that you are aware of what you are booking. Dar Lamia is not a hotel and is not local to anything - a visit into the heart of the city costs about £20. We booked with the intention of spending one very relaxing day by the pool, which was somewhat scuppered by unseasonable weather! The restaurant is small and the food nothing to write home about, but they do serve beers if you are desperate to have your first 'on holiday beer'. The spa is very nice and I can recommend the treatments. Suites are bright, spacious, well equipped and quite opulent - lovely. All good really - as long as it is what you are looking for.

Room Tip: We had the room above the entrance which suffered from taxi arrival/departure noises... and a donkey continually braying!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

it is probably our fault as I should have done some more research but I didn't realise that this wasn't a hotel. It is really either properties for sale or now owned so doesn't have a designated reception but a sales office which is open from 9 till 1 and 3 till 7. There is a small cafe bar for food but as the villas had designated cooks the cafe/bar was very quiet when we were there.

I think it would be great if you stayed in a villa as a lot of the French families did. The French families seemed to have cars as well which would help getting to the Medina at night as it was about a 24 euro round trip for us.

As I have said it was my mistake and the pool area was very nice. Sala in the bar/cafe was a real sweetie and the lady in reception/sales office charming too. The rooms were very beautiful but for us we really were looking for hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 417maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

i recommend this place if you want to rest in a calm place with great garden and swimming pool. not crowded, there are just few rooms and some holidays residences in a large palm park. only 15 min by car to the centre if you want visit the city. good quality of rooms and the manager, Hind is a sweet and great person.
Amine

Room Tip: few rooms all very nice with views on the park
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elles sont toutes belles.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews