We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Riads for a family, group of friends or just a couple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Dar Lamia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Dar Lamia
Ranked #75 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Riads for a family, group of friends or just a couple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Dar Lamia is a beautiful parc of Riads with also individual rooms for couple plus a very good spa.(traditional argan oil massages and facial..) Is a great place to stay in Marrakesh, 15min from the Medina. The restaurant is nice but more adapted for a light lunch, you can cook inside the Riad and also have you own chef.
It's quiet, secured and well looked after. Very nice staff as well...will come back :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohrelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    41
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
89
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The suites and staff are lovely at Dar Malia - but you need to be sure that you are aware of what you are booking. Dar Lamia is not a hotel and is not local to anything - a visit into the heart of the city costs about £20. We booked with the intention of spending one very relaxing day by the pool, which was somewhat scuppered by unseasonable weather! The restaurant is small and the food nothing to write home about, but they do serve beers if you are desperate to have your first 'on holiday beer'. The spa is very nice and I can recommend the treatments. Suites are bright, spacious, well equipped and quite opulent - lovely. All good really - as long as it is what you are looking for.

Room Tip: We had the room above the entrance which suffered from taxi arrival/departure noises... and a donkey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

it is probably our fault as I should have done some more research but I didn't realise that this wasn't a hotel. It is really either properties for sale or now owned so doesn't have a designated reception but a sales office which is open from 9 till 1 and 3 till 7. There is a small cafe bar for food but as the villas had designated cooks the cafe/bar was very quiet when we were there.

I think it would be great if you stayed in a villa as a lot of the French families did. The French families seemed to have cars as well which would help getting to the Medina at night as it was about a 24 euro round trip for us.

As I have said it was my mistake and the pool area was very nice. Sala in the bar/cafe was a real sweetie and the lady in reception/sales office charming too. The rooms were very beautiful but for us we really were looking for hotel facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 417maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

i recommend this place if you want to rest in a calm place with great garden and swimming pool. not crowded, there are just few rooms and some holidays residences in a large palm park. only 15 min by car to the centre if you want visit the city. good quality of rooms and the manager, Hind is a sweet and great person.
Amine

Room Tip: few rooms all very nice with views on the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
10.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#98 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
3.1 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#174 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
#97 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Miria Palais Riad
El Miria Palais Riad
#46 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Dar Lamia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Dar Lamia

Property: Residence Dar Lamia
Address: Route de Casa, Marrakech 40080, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Dar Lamia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Dar Lamia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing