We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb beginning of 2013 in this excellent villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Jardin Nomade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Jardin Nomade
Ranked #10 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Holland
1 review
“Superb beginning of 2013 in this excellent villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We´ve spent a week in Villa Jardin Nomade, including New Years eve. The villa and it´s garden are beautiful, well kept and very luxurious. With the great staff taking care of all your needs and preparing whatever meal you want, it is like your own private 5-star hotel. At New Years eve and a birthday the staff put candles and lights all through the garden to make these nights even more special. We've really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back to Marrakech and Villa Jardin Nomade!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
11
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent 4 nights & 5 days among friends in this oasis in this splendid villa. The villa is well located not far from everything in Marrakech and is an absolute oasis of calm. The interior is splendid and the outside (garden and swimming pool area) is super well-kept and maintained for a guaranteed beautifully relaxing time.
The service and the food were absolutely amazing courtesy of Hassna and her husband who not only were wonderful hosts but surprised us all along.

Will come back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasA637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at Villa Jardin Nomade. The garden is gorgeous and felt like a real oasis in the August heat. The villa is beautifully designed and immaculately kept. The food was delicious and the staff very helpful. We went to some excellent restaurants all of which was organised for us including getting us there. No need for a car taxis were easily arranged. Our hosts organised a fun day in the desert dune buggy riding and again a very good driver was organised for us. We really enjoyed being out of the Medina in the heat but you could still be in the centre in about ten minutes. We would recommend the villa for all - young children, teenagers and adults are all well catered for.

Louise Thurlow

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aztecdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Wir kommen gerade zurück von einigen grossartigen Tagen in der Villa Jardin Nomade und hatten das Glück, den 40. Geburtstag meines Mannes dort feiern zu dürfen- ein einfach rundum perfektes und gelungenes Event- der Eigentümer der Villa hat alles organisiert und von der Dekoration über die Animationen- wie Trommler, Sänger, Hennamalereien, Akrobaten ... wurde das ganze Event zu einem magischen 1001 Nacht Ereignis- der reine Wahnsinn- alle waren hellauf begeistert- Essen, Dekoration- wir sind dann noch auf einem Pferd orientalisch eingezogen- schwer zu toppen... Also , wer die einmalige Partylocation und einen seriösen, verantwortungsbewussten Organisator sucht, ist dort genau richtig- natürlich ist es auch toll, einfach nur in der Villa Ferien zu machen. Aber dort zu feiern ist noch mal etwas anderes...

We just come back from my husbands 40th birthday and we did not only have a great time at the villa itself with the beautiful decoration and the great staff, but we were so lucky to have the birthday party event organized at this villa. It was the perfect magic place - we organised everything with the owner of the villa who was not only extremly helpful, but organised everything and made the event to a megasuper event with tons of animations such as musicians, african dancers, henna painters, singers, dj... It was the dream of 1001 nights come true- so if you are so lucky to celebrate your event there it can only come out well as the decoration at night and the set up are just like an oriental paradise. Even the caterer was great and the food that the owner organised- so go for it and make a great party- your friends will thank you forever.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful villa and wish it had been longer. The staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble. Meals were delicious and everything was flexiable to suit our needs. The staff arranged a lovely evening for a birthday celebration with candles around the pool, flares and a cake. The rooms are beautiful spacious and very clean . We stayed in the pavilion. It was perfect with a sitting area inside and two private sitting areas outside . The rest of the family 8 stayed in the main villa with its 4 beautiful spacious bedrooms The children loved the grounds and pool . It is a bit of heaven after the hussle and bussel of the city. A perfect restful and beautiful place will return .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 473kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have just returned from A week's holiday at Villa Jardin. It was pure heaven. We went for sunshine (which alas we didn't get) but it still turned out to be one of our best holidays ever. the accommodation is beautiful and decorated so tastefully, the staff are polite and helpful and the food is simple magnificent. We could have easily spent another week poolside!

Room Tip: Take nothing but an empty suitcase for shopping and a good book to read!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALiOsmond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toft Monks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Spent a week at Villa Jardin Nomade for my 50th birthday with my family and my sister's family. There was 11 of us in all. This is the most perfect villa. It is beautifully decorated with more than enough space for us all. All of the four bedrooms in the main villa were of the same high standard so no one had an inferior room. The Pavillion was perfect for the three teenage girls that shared it. The gardens were full of roses, bougainvillea and citrus trees and were immaculate. The pool was easily big enough for several of us to use it at one time and was spotlessly clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful especially Hasna the housekeeper who is also a wonderful cook. The location is perfect as it is only a short drive to go into the town in the evenings. Nobody wanted to come home. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#75 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#16 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
2.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jardin Nomade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jardin Nomade

Property: Villa Jardin Nomade
Address: Route d'Amizmiz - Km 4, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Jardin Nomade is a quiet and refined gem for a stay with your friends or family in Marrakech, only 7 minutes from the buzz of Djema el Fna square and its colorful souks.DescriptionFacing the Atlas mountains, on a beautiful 10 000 m2 terrain planted with orange trees, mandarin trees, palm trees, hundred-years-old olive trees and thousand of roses, the Villa Jardin Nomade proposes :A 450 m 2 Villa, ready to welcome 8 adults and 2 to 3 children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing