We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Guys you have to try it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Studio

Restaurant Le Studio
Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
05 24 43 37 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 758 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guys you have to try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Everybody knows that Marrakesh is the only city in Morocco where actually everything is expensive! So Folks I found a very special place for very special travellers ...

Once Upon a time, 2 French guys decided to bet on Quality going with prices and it works!

it's true about the smoky air but you can still ask to be away from it, Rude not really ... It's not for any raison that you have to book... the restaurant is full all the time and still you will always find someone who will smile to you!

So let's check the nice starters, meals and dessert... as starter I deeply recommended you les moules marinières, le rissoto and of course foie gras, as meals, every single meet on the menu! and lobsters the last but not list for dessert Fromages and millefeuille (^_^)... Enjoy your evening ! Sam

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sambouchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    110
    34
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“True French Experience- Smoky, and Slow Rude Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel manager (who was French), the restaurant itself is nicely decorated and certainly you could transplant it to France and it wouldnt look out of place. However, as soon as you walk through the door the whole place is full of smoke, having not really encountered this for some time as I live in London you forget how offputting this is. The customers there almost without exception were French and I suspect in the most part ex-pats as it had a clubby feel to it. So from the get go when the waitress realised we were British and American the level of service we got seemed to be very different from everyone else (although even that was low), cutlery was thrown on the table, no help was offered with the wine or the menu. On asking for a recommendation for wine she merely pointed at the most expensive bottle on the list and then walked away. The food was ok nothing special and two days later on my return to London my jacket still smells of smoke.....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Islington70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst place on Marrakech”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Smokey place with lacy servants.charged us trippel for our wine and made up a price of 400 mad for a poor wine..They only take cash,and we got food poisoned..spent 1,5 days at the toilets.... Rude servants.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theacaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, but so very smoky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We eat a Le Studio frequently and each time enjoy our meal. Our favorites are the house fois gras and escargots. Nice selection of mid priced french wines. The major disappointment each time is the amount of smoke inside the restaurant. Unfortunately, cigarette and cigar smoking is allowed and you will be lucky to leave not reeking of smoke.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enzodamico11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good french food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found this lovely French restuarant and was lucky to get at table. Remember to book in advance if you want to visit.

Very nice French bistro,

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandt_Lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Studio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing