We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noos Noos
Ranked #26 of 1,162 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have just returned from the most wonderful stay at this riad. The location is brilliant as you are minutes walk from the main square and souks. The riad is a lovely, peaceful place to retreat after a busy day in the bustling medina. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable with lovely attention to detail and the food in the riad was some of the best, if not the best we had in Marrakech. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, providing invaluable local tips and informations, and supply fantastic breakfasts on the terrace. Lauren also organised a great day trip for us to the ourika valley. I cannot find fault with this riad and would always choose to stay there whenever we visit, which we certainly will again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    50
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
345
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lund
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our family of five adults stayed for 5 nights during Christmas in the Riad. We had two rooms Yakout and Larissa. The rooms are very nice decorated and the Riad is enjoyable with many interesting objects and details.Especially the library/drawing-room and the terrace are beautiful. Unfortunately due to cold nights/mornings we could not use the terrace for breakfast. Also the rooms have heaters but the riad as such is cold in this time of the year. We were also satisfied with the good service of the staff and especially the stand-in host Jacques. I managed to find some young goat meat on a market on the way back from the Atlas mountain and the cook prepared and excellent goat-tajin.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swede02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a lovely relaxing place to return too after the busy city and to spend a few hours sun bathing on the terrace. There are great restaurants and bars nearby . Jack & Laurent couldn't have been more helpful

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Everything about this riad was beautiful and detailed! Laurent and his crew did a fantastic job renovating these two old riads and creating a roomy hotel. Rooms are gorgeous and service is impeccable. I can't fault them on it, but it is definitely renovated to be a more modern riad without a lot of the traditional decor we saw in our Fez riad. It's a matter of taste and we enjoyed our stay tremendously, although if you're looking to stay in something really traditional this place may not be for you. We recommend!

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you hope to sleep through the very, VERY loud call to prayer (from the mosque next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audjie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at Riad Noos Noos two weeks ago and it was one of the best experience of our life; we've been soon impressed by the kindness of all the staff and the beauty of the Riad; everything was perfect: the breakfast on the terrace, the beautiful room, the dinner, the hammam, the massages and above all the storks on the roof.
the Riad is in the heart of the Mellah, the colorful and noisy spices' market (the Jewish district), but once you step into the Riad, you'll be in embraced by a mild silence, it's just like an oasis into the desert; and even the call to prayer at 5 o' clock in the morning it's like a gentle music.
We felt at home thanks to Laurent and his staff: Fatima is an amazing chef and patient teacher, Aula is so nice and always ready to help you, just to name a few.
I really recommend to go there for visiting Marrakesh and living an amazing experience; we will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vogliadimare80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Riad Noos Noos has been a fantastic place to stay in our 4 days visit of Marrakech.
Chez Laurent is a very open, direct and kind host! His suggestions on what to do (and what not) when in town were truly helpful and allowed us to enjoy the colorful Medina under all aspects.
The Staff at the riad is also very warm and friendly. We particularly enjoyed the superb cuisine, the hammam and the atmosphere which really made us feel at home!
I must definitely return at riad Noos Noos!

Room Tip: The Riad is an oasis of silence and beauty in the middle of the Medina. Any room will be a good choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piazzetta71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Not easy to find if you are driving, but located in the heart of the spice market, which makes for a very aromatic setting. Laurent takes a personal interest in his guests and as owner of a restaurant himself in the new town, his recommendations for eating are usually first class. Jacques (Jack) is always willing to help with directions, useful information, etc. A 15 minute walk from Jemaa el Fna through colorful lanes, but beware the speeding motorbikes which now plague much of the medina--a real scourge and something the authorities ought to do something about. Rooms are nicely done, colorful and efficient. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is very nice; take the initiative to ask for eggs if that is your breakfast thing. The spice market lanes are pretty deserted in the late evening, but they are well lighted and we felt safe. All in all, a good choice for Marrakech and budget friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckatbigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#7 of 1,162 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#8 of 1,162 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#4 of 1,162 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#17 of 1,162 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Anabel
Riad Anabel
#20 of 1,162 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#34 of 1,162 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Property: Riad Noos Noos
Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,162 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing