We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noos Noos
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$420
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$368
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
722
57
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
57
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice markethis teambahia palaceowner laurentroof terracecrepesmoroccan dinneran oasisatlas mountainstagineeach morningeasy walking distancehammam treatmentminute walk to the main squarenice breakfastbreakfast is servedwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 782 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Riad Noos Noos was recommended to my mom and I (30 and 60 years old) from friends that work at the Canadian Embassy in Rabat. Origianally we only planned to stay at the Noos Noos for 3 nights but we loved it there so much we decided to stay an extra night. They have a beautiful rooftop terrace for nice days but they also have a comfortable sitting room with a fireplace for the chilly/rainy evenings like we had. Jacques and Miriam, the two running the riad, were absolutely amazing and it was really the two of them that made us feel so comfortable not only at the riad but in Marrakech. They prepared us wtih maps and tips on shopping, excellent restaurants, and most importantly were some of the cultural tips that really put us at ease in such a foreign country. I highly recommend going to Morocco (just maybe not with your mom if she's anything like mine) and I strongly recommend you stay at the Noos Noos. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: We slept in room #1 which was quite and beautiful decore. The Mosque that's just next door to the Riad was barely audible from our room and never once woke us up in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJOneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at Riad Noos Noos this past summer on a week-long trip in Marrakech. This was absolutely the right choice: this riad was one of the best parts of our vacation!

The owner, Laurent has clearly put a lot of time and effort into the construction of this riad: every detail was impeccable chosen and the place was beautiful. Laurent was very generous with his time while we were visitors: providing detailed directions around the city and cooking us a traditional Moroccan dinner one evening. Mornings were spent on the roof enjoying the complimentary breakfast as the sun rose and when it became hot in the middle of the day it was refreshing to return to our riad for a few hours before venturing out again.

If we ever return to Marrakech, we will most definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Riad Noos Noos for 4 nights in February. We picked this place as we wanted to experience staying in a Riad and based on previous reviews. The whole stay was excellent value for money and Noos Noos is a beautiful little oasis. Breakfast was fantastic and the fresh homemade preserves were some of the best I have ever had.

Jack, Myriam and Laurent are excellent hosts who went above and beyond to take care of our needs. We were extremely impressed with them preparing breakfast for us at 5 in the morning when we had to catch a train to Fes. They gave us practical advise on do's and don'ts of the city which was extremely useful. They prepared a special valentine's meal for us with little extra touches of heart shaped cutouts and lit fireplace etc. The meal in itself was the best we had in Marrakech (We even tried Gastro MK which was a disappointment compared to the food here) and one of the best in Morocco. The rooms were pleasant and very clean and the wifi was fast.

While Noos Noos is situated in one corner of the Marrakech Medina everything is a short walk away as the Medina is itself quite small. We actually preferred the corner location of this Riad as the city can be quite hectic with all the touts, shopowners etc and here we only had to make a short hike through the spice market to reach the BnB which wasn't quite so bad.

While we have stayed in some fabulous hotels around the world when it comes to service, we have not experienced anything better and more personalized than Noos Noos.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hello you two, we have appreciated your kindness and your curiosity to get acquainted with Marrakech. We try to share our knowledge in order to enjoy directly from the good things and avoid the pitfalls. In fact if you plan to make a reservation in an activity in Marrakech, we always give you our opinion, if we know the place. We try to assist you in your journey as possible and if you are planning a route or a visit we will help we will be there for you.
Thank you for trusting so often on our opinion. Thanks to tripadvisor, we saw how you spent a good stay with us at the Riad Noos Noos. I hope see you soon ! Why not !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Thanks to the staff for making our stay in Marrakech so lovely. We were met on arrival with tea and pastries and given a few maps to look over while we discussed what we were going to see and what was unmissable with the owner. The service here is outstanding, the rooms are clean and the dinner that they serve is very good (in fact the best meal we had in Marrakech was in the Salon at Noo Noo in front of the fire place).

The room came with a robust breakfast every morning and warm greetings and offers of assistance from the small team who run the place. The location is very good (it's a balance, 5-10mins walking into the heart of the medina but on a quiet side street). There is a quiet salon on the ground floor with a fire place on cool winter nights and a terrace for warm afternoons. We travel a lot and were very impressed, Noo Noo was the best combination of value/service we've had in a long time.

A 100% recommendation for Marrakech, see you next time!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms #4 & #6 both were nice, #6 has a sitting area which after walking around in Marrakech I would encourage (there are also several very nice places to sit and rest inside and out)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your opinion on our Riad and we are pleased that your stay is well spent. After the hustle and bustle of the city centre you can enjoy the tranquility of the yet nearby Riad from the Jma El Fna square. The evening when it is cool, in the living room fireplace heats up guests for an aperitif or dinner. We are of course at your disposal for advice on things that cannot be missed and also things that can be avoided, this allows our guests to not lose too much time for trips that some times are very short.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We really want to thank staff and personel of the riad Noos Noos for the excellent service and friendly atmosphare we experienced during our 5 day stay. Beautiful and very clean room, good diner, lovely breakfast on the roofterrace in the morningsun. I would certainly recommend this riad to everyone!!!

Visited 22-27 february 2013

Marianne and Hans Peter

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpschoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are keen to organize breakfasts on the terrace as soon as we have a ray of sunshine. The view is very nice on the atlas mountains and we can have a good time with our hosts to provide a program for their day. Any team you thank your opinion because we maximally try to keep us at your disposal for your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews