We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noos Noos
Ranked #28 of 1,154 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Riad Noos Noos for 4 nights in February. We picked this place as we wanted to experience staying in a Riad and based on previous reviews. The whole stay was excellent value for money and Noos Noos is a beautiful little oasis. Breakfast was fantastic and the fresh homemade preserves were some of the best I have ever had.

Jack, Myriam and Laurent are excellent hosts who went above and beyond to take care of our needs. We were extremely impressed with them preparing breakfast for us at 5 in the morning when we had to catch a train to Fes. They gave us practical advise on do's and don'ts of the city which was extremely useful. They prepared a special valentine's meal for us with little extra touches of heart shaped cutouts and lit fireplace etc. The meal in itself was the best we had in Marrakech (We even tried Gastro MK which was a disappointment compared to the food here) and one of the best in Morocco. The rooms were pleasant and very clean and the wifi was fast.

While Noos Noos is situated in one corner of the Marrakech Medina everything is a short walk away as the Medina is itself quite small. We actually preferred the corner location of this Riad as the city can be quite hectic with all the touts, shopowners etc and here we only had to make a short hike through the spice market to reach the BnB which wasn't quite so bad.

While we have stayed in some fabulous hotels around the world when it comes to service, we have not experienced anything better and more personalized than Noos Noos.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello you two, we have appreciated your kindness and your curiosity to get acquainted with Marrakech. We try to share our knowledge in order to enjoy directly from the good things and avoid the pitfalls. In fact if you plan to make a reservation in an activity in Marrakech, we always give you our opinion, if we know the place. We try to assist you in your journey as possible and if you are planning a route or a visit we will help we will be there for you.
Thank you for trusting so often on our opinion. Thanks to tripadvisor, we saw how you spent a good stay with us at the Riad Noos Noos. I hope see you soon ! Why not !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    53
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
354
42
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Thanks to the staff for making our stay in Marrakech so lovely. We were met on arrival with tea and pastries and given a few maps to look over while we discussed what we were going to see and what was unmissable with the owner. The service here is outstanding, the rooms are clean and the dinner that they serve is very good (in fact the best meal we had in Marrakech was in the Salon at Noo Noo in front of the fire place).

The room came with a robust breakfast every morning and warm greetings and offers of assistance from the small team who run the place. The location is very good (it's a balance, 5-10mins walking into the heart of the medina but on a quiet side street). There is a quiet salon on the ground floor with a fire place on cool winter nights and a terrace for warm afternoons. We travel a lot and were very impressed, Noo Noo was the best combination of value/service we've had in a long time.

A 100% recommendation for Marrakech, see you next time!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms #4 & #6 both were nice, #6 has a sitting area which after walking around in M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your opinion on our Riad and we are pleased that your stay is well spent. After the hustle and bustle of the city centre you can enjoy the tranquility of the yet nearby Riad from the Jma El Fna square. The evening when it is cool, in the living room fireplace heats up guests for an aperitif or dinner. We are of course at your disposal for advice on things that cannot be missed and also things that can be avoided, this allows our guests to not lose too much time for trips that some times are very short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We really want to thank staff and personel of the riad Noos Noos for the excellent service and friendly atmosphare we experienced during our 5 day stay. Beautiful and very clean room, good diner, lovely breakfast on the roofterrace in the morningsun. I would certainly recommend this riad to everyone!!!

Visited 22-27 february 2013

Marianne and Hans Peter

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpschoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are keen to organize breakfasts on the terrace as soon as we have a ray of sunshine. The view is very nice on the atlas mountains and we can have a good time with our hosts to provide a program for their day. Any team you thank your opinion because we maximally try to keep us at your disposal for your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived in Marrakech very late at night and discovered Riad Noos Noos after asking a couple where they were staying. To our delight the riad had a room available for us, the staff welcomed us with drinks and delicious morrocon food, which was wonderful after a delayed flight and late arrival. The riad was a hidden gem! Stunning decor, enchanted roof terrace, very clean and wonderul, welcoming staff. The host Laurent was very helpful and was more than happy to pass on tips and advice. We returned to Riad Noos Noos for a second stay and again had the most wonderful stay. Thank you so much to all the staff at this beautiful riad, we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. Great location too, close to the main square, yet in a more tranquile part of the centre. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It is the least of the things when we manage a guesthouse that take care of the people who come to stay at the Riad regardless of the time of their arrival. You will find always to drink and eat and especially beautiful rooms at your disposal at the Riad Noos Noos. We try to facilitate your stay in order to enjoy good things and rely entirely on our team for your entertainment such as dinner, hammams and massages as well as daytrips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

First off, I couldn't agree more with the other reviews, so I won't repeat their comments. It's a great riad/B&B, probably the most luxurious (for the price) we've ever, or will ever patronize. On top of that, both the location and history are very interesting. The venue was rebuilt from scratch over the course of 8 years, after an existing house and the adjacent building were demolished. The street is too narrow for even one car, so it took 4 months of donkey carts hauling through alleyways all night, every night, just to remove the debris, which had been piled in the central courtyards of the two original structures. Similarly, the new building had to be built completely by hand: access for heavy machinery is impossible. The result is amazing. Laurent, the owner, is a perfectionist, and it shows in every aspect of the structure, from the hand-carved plaster moldings to the artwork and furnishings.

With respect to location, the entire area is as authentic and rustic a working class residential area as it gets. On the next street sits the well-preserved synagogue; a few blocks away is the vast Jewish cemetery (founded in 1492) and adjacent to it the even larger Muslim cemetery. Around one corner is the Jewish herb market; around another is the Muslim market. Nearby, a huge house restored to its original 16th century glamor houses an elaborate rug shop. The local mosque is unforgettable…. One warning. Just as each residence is hidden behind walls, so the old Jewish area itself is walled in, with access just across from the Bahia Palace, through narrow opening in the wall that's really easy to miss. (Frankly, I doubt if there is a riad in the entire medina that's easy to find! The one real benefit of the obscure location is the absence of noise, traffic and mayhem found in the main square & the vast network of souks to the north-west. We couldn't imagine living in a B&B in that maze. After a day of constant haggling in the shops (not our choice; it's in the Moroccan blood), Laurent's house became our retreat, sanctuary, and shelter. Give Laurent your business. He deserves it and I guarantee, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the two rooms on the rooftop patio. Very convenient for sunning, breakfast acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genome58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you to all this talk worthy of a tourist guide. In fact it is easier for a host to describe all the work that was required to build this Riad. If I describe myself this can pass to the claim or the advertising. Thanks again for your testimony, but I built this Riad with passion and I am honoured today by advice like yours.

The ideal would be that the work does not and that all seem natural and I think that this is the case and that when it comes to the Riad Noos Noos we think to enjoy his holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I just returned from two weeks at Riad Noos Noos, in the heart of the medina. My favorite moment of the day was leaving the alleyways of the souk and entering the courtyard of Noos Noos. For me, that's the joy of morocco ... going behind the rough walls into palatial calmness. There was something beautiful in every corner.. The basement theatre is really a museum! We took breakfast on the roof terrace with a few other travellers (and nesting storks) and dinner by the fire in the library. If it hadn't been for Fatima's cooking, I wouldn't know how truly delicious Moroccan food is. (The restaurants we found didn't measure up.) I loved it.

Room Tip: The terrace rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minddancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We try to make you spend a pleasant stay both inside the Riad as outside. For the Interior we offer you comfort in your room, on the terrace with sun loungers for reading and the Sunrise for breakfast before a pair of storks posed on the roof of the Mosque nearby. The evening while returning from shopping you can enjoy the hammam and massage and then a fire awaits you in the lounge with your dinner. For the exterior of the Riad, is the traditional Marrakech with its hustle and bustle, its markets and its terraces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fantastic choice!! I am thrilled we chose Riad Noos Noos over others as we had the pleasure of meeting Jacques and Myriam upon arrival. Their warm disposition made you feel instantly at home. They took us under their wing and spoilt us in terms of service. I recommend having a traditional dinner at the riad and breakfast on the terrace is a sensational start to the day. Laurent and Jacques have a fantastic knowledge of the area and shall give you a map and all the info you require for your stay. I also recommend taking the shuttle service from the airport for around 15 euro as it is rather tricky to get to the place, but so, so worth it. Shall return to this gem of a Riad, should I ever come back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It is true that the taxis from the airport have no fixed price and exaggerate a bit when they receive tourists. It is preferable for your arrival to take a transfer by our care. Then at the end of your stay you are at the point with the negotiations of tariffs in the Moroccan and you can fend you for yourself. When you arrive at the Riad after welcome mint tea and paperwork we look together at a map of Marrakech to locate you and you walk as easily as possible by taxi, ride or simply walk to all the places you want to visit. For lunch in the sun terraces and restaurants in the evening with a true Moroccan atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,154 in Marrakech
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#16 of 1,154 in Marrakech
620 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,154 in Marrakech
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,154 in Marrakech
644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,154 in Marrakech
438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,154 in Marrakech
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Property: Riad Noos Noos
Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,154 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Noos Noos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing