We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Noos Noos
Ranked #25 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 3 nights, and as others have said it was an oasis in the middle of what is a crazy mad city!
We arranged a taxi collection from the airport through Laurent and were met at the Palais Bada by his manager Jacques and thank goodness he did. The place is impossible to find if you try alone. It was a 10 minute walk through some very narrow streets although Jacques ensured each turn was highlighted with some indication for us to note when we were out by ourselves. We were served mint tea and pasties and given a tour of the Riad and after we unpacked, Jacques wife accompanied up to a local cafe they recommend for us to get some lunch.
Jacques, his wife & all the staff could not do enough for you. Ate here the first night & had a fabulous meal - moroccon soup, tagine of meatballs & vegetables and dessert for 15 euros was very good value.
Ate out at a recommended restaurant the 2nd night & Jacques walked us to the taxi rank (even though we knew the way) to ensure we were not ripped off with the price!
The room we stayed in (No.6) was beautifully decorated & laid out but you need to be prepared for the lack of privacy - only a curtain seperates the bedroom from the toilet.
Breakfast was on the roof terrace & was a lovely spot to enjoy a very well presented & served breakfast - omelettes, crepes, yoghurts, cheese, bread etc.
My wife was ill our last evening & although we had booked & paid for the bus to travel to Essaouria, we decided to take a taxi which Laurent arranged. It was expensive but necessary.
I would definately recommend this place & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesCardiffboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

That we are pleased that you enjoyed our home, which for us is natural.

We understand that when you come to a European country, the Morocco can seem confusing. Habits and the culture are very different. Need a little guide our guests at the beginning of the stay. I think that you are well accustomed after a few days. Unfortunately your wife has been ill the past few days and you could join Essaouira taxi to still enjoy the Morocco and its charms. Thank you for your opinion on our home and our establishment it is warm in the heart of having you fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 763 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Wow….honestly wow. I cannot say enough about Riad Noos Noos. It was stunning and I can see how much effort, love, money and time went into creating such a sunctuary. The owner Laurent was really welcoming and his manager Jacque was the most attentive and helpful person I have ever come across. Although I couldn’t communicate with the rest of the staff they tried their best to accommodate our needs. They were all really nice decent people and we felt truly blessed to have stayed in such a beautiful riad. It was surprisingly quiet inside as it was set away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. It had an air or mystique to the place that I can’t quite put my finger on it. I believe it probably comes from the exquisite taste in furnishing and decorations.

We were given the twin room which was very spacious and fully equipped with fan and AC but sSince it was a quiet week we were given a full tour of the riad room by room. If you can afford it and it is available I highly recommend one of the suites. They are beautifully presented. A lot of work went into creating those rooms. If you prefer your privacy then perhaps a double room on the terrace would be good too.

After knowing how much effort they put into every details we decided to come back for dinner one evening and it was by far the best meal we had in Marrakesh. It tasted completely fresh, homemade and very authentic. We fell in love with Noos Noos and there is nothing bad I can say about this riad. Impeccable service and surroundings.

Room Tip: Stretch your budget for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

thank you very much for your lovely review, and we are so glad you've enjoyed your staying at Riad Noos Noos.
on behalf of all our staff (Fatima, Khadija, Jamila and Si Mo), and the newcomers Jacques and Myriam, I thank you very much at look forward to seeing you again at Marrakesh if you ever come by.
wish you all the best
sincerely yours
laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We chose Riad Noos Noos based on the fantastic reviews it had on Tripadvisor - we were not disappointed! We fell in love with it as soon as we walked through the door. Riad Noos Noos is the perfect antidote to the chaos of Marrakech. The Riad is the definition of calm and relaxation. Laurent is the perfect host and his team of staff are very hospitable and nothing is too much trouble. Laurent has renovated the Riad to an extremely high standard paying real attention to detail and using the best of Moroccan design. The Riad is within easy walking distance to the main square and the souks. The Palais Bahia is just round the corner and well worth a visit. We ate at Riad Noos Noos on the Saturday night and the food was fabulous. The accommodation is wonderful and very comfortable. The Riad is a perfect base whether you want to experience everything Marrakech has to offer, or just to relax and take some time out for a few days. Can't recommend Riad Noos Noos enough! Thank you Laurent and team for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charliemc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

thank you very much charlie for your staying at riad noos noos and the kind review you wrote about. it's always rewarding when a guest appreciate all the work we did during 5 years to re-build this place. you're more than welcome, anytime.
best regards
laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our trip started badly as a Moroccan family had accidentally taken our suitcase at the airport. Luckily we had booked a room Laurent at Riad Noos Noos. The driver Laurent had arranged for us waited an hour and half while we made a claim at the airport and Laurent provided us with all the toiletries we needed that night AND the next day managed to track down our bag for us. Amazing.

Our room was very tastefully decorated and opened out on to the beautiful roof terrace. Our bed was comfortable the bathroom pretty luxurious.

We ate at the Riad on our first night - after airport trauma. The tagine was huge and delicious and the wine reasonable priced.

Laurent was very helpful in advising us what was worth checking out and the common pitfalls to avoid but we also felt like we had a lot of privacy and could go at our own pace.

Breakfasts were also fantastic. omelettes, crepes, yogurt, fresh juice, coffee etc

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the roof terrace. Definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

I do believe I have done nothing but my job when I've helped you getting your suitcase back ASAP, and provided you the things you may need meanwhile. But I'am pleased you appreciated that and the rest. All the staff was really happy to welcome you at Noos Noos and looking forward to seeing you again some day.
take care, sincerely yours
laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Marrakech is noisy, chaotic, busy, and in some places a bit dirty. But near Bahia Palace, you turn right off the road down some steps, right again and then left, and you come across a secluded tranquil oasis behind a big grey door - Riad Noos Noos.

The riad is beautifully designed and decorated, with lovely rooms and an amazing roof terrace. The lighting and the furniture is modern (as is the wifi!), yet suits the riad perfectly. The courtyard is cool and light, and a fantastic place to eat breakfast.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Jemaa el Fna and the souks. But just as close, and just as interesting, are the Bahia Palace, the Badi Palace and the Saadian Tombs. It's a great location to see the main attractions.

Laurent was an excellent host, and we had a fabulous fish tagine waiting for us when we arrived, even though it was late in the evening. And the rest of the staff were wonderful too, either preparing breakfast or carrying bags to and from the riad (I don't think we'd ever have found the place had Simo not come to collect us and our luggage from where the taxi dropped us!).

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Marrakech, either in terms of location or quality of the accommodation. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great visit.

Room Tip: Go at a quiet time of year - we got upgraded to a larger room (Room 4). Though having seen photos of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Indeed the Riad Noos Noos is located in the heart of the Mellah, the former Jewish quarter of Marrakech. Our guests can be a little surprised when they come across a very old area with many small lanes, also it is important to welcome out of the taxi and guide them to the Riad? After a few landmarks, it is very easy to find. We try to think about the comfort of our guests for food and bedding. The Riad is designed in a Moroccan traditional structure but with amenities and a very modern decoration.
Thank you to have noticed and shared in your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We fell in love with this riad immediately. Well-hidden, yet very central, this wonderful house became our haven of tranquility during our stay in Marrakech. Everything is set and decorated beautifully thanks to talented local craftsmen, and the rooftop terrace is just lovely. The breakfast was impeccable, the service even better. Fatima the cook makes food equal to restaurants that charge a lot more, and thank you for catering to our vegetarian needs. All the staff is amazing, they really make you feel like you're at home away from home. We would thoroughly recommend this Riad to friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Of course a House is not a hotel, we take the time to get the best possible time in a House that becomes yours for the time of your stay. This is how we see the project of a guest house. I thank you to have felt our desire to realize this project and all the staff tries to form a team at the service of our guests. After the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, when we get a little tired at the Riad, you can find a family house and rest. Thank you for your opinion which gives us the desire to continue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

There is nothing done by half by Laurent and his staff @ this fabulous gem. The food, service and atmosphere are simply fantastic. The attention to detail is amazing. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The shared spaces are open enough to invite conversation with other guests or private to curl up with a partner or a good book if it takes your fancy. The roof top terrace is lush with well maintained gardens and is a pleasant spot to rest weary feet in the afternoon sun, after a morning walk through the nearly souks and medina. A favourite is the jasmine scented / covered outdoor shower on the roof to cool down stretching out in the sun. Will be back again ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityChick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

My favorite 007 James Bond Girl from down under....!!
really pleased to read from you after your exhausting trip back to Sidney.
it was easy and fun to welcome you and try to satisfy your curiosity.
next time I will move over to see your "guest house" in front of the sea...
once again thank you very much
take care
laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#28 of 1,193 in Marrakech
1,877 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#11 of 1,193 in Marrakech
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#13 of 1,193 in Marrakech
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#14 of 1,193 in Marrakech
1,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,193 in Marrakech
209 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#8 of 1,193 in Marrakech
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $110 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Noos Noos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing