We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pause Gourmande

Pause Gourmande
Ranked #94 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Including couscous semolina is rolled by hand, the famous pastilla, the tasty lamb barbecue, a variety of tagines ... Moroccan cuisine par excellence.
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
“good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

After a very disappointing garden visit, we popped in for coffee & were very pleased with the service, drinks and food on offer and the cleanest facilities we experienced in a while. Will visit again next time in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    74
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Country, near Bristol
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Brochettes I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stopped here for a drink and lunch before a visit to the Jardin Majorelle and, although tempted by the tajine, I opted for brochettes. They were probably the best chicken kebabs I have ever had the pleasure to have eaten, beautifully moist and tender, with a marinade that included thyme and oregano. They were served with a green salad and bread, and I really enjoyed them. I then had a couple of scoops of ice cream (nougat and chocolate) plus a capucchino. My husband had a slightly off tummy so he only ordered drinks for himself, but actually tucked into the bread as well, and said it was delicious and so fresh (I couldn't eat it as I must follow a gluten free diet). Not cheap, because it is in a prime location and, in fact, there were no tables outside but we were comfortably seated inside the restaurant. I would happily return to eat here, and to recommend the Pause Gourmande to fellow travellers to Marrakech.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzykay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Why go further?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good food and friendly service very close to Jardin Marojelle. This bistro has a combination of Moroccan, french and fast foods. It's a good place for people watching too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Does not deserve its rating”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Exiting the Jardins Majorelle at lunchtime, we were happy to find a top 20 establishment by chance. Two tasteless salads left us wondering if they somehow cheated to get that rating. Don't believe the reviews, this place offers nothing more than what the plastic-wrapped stuff you see in the window suggests.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steinar_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Friendly, welcoming little cafe with lovely simple food at rock bottom prices, one to remember as well worth a visit

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeanCuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pause Gourmande also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pause Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing