We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe”
Review of Pause Gourmande

Pause Gourmande
Ranked #101 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Moroccan, Pizza, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Including couscous semolina is rolled by hand, the famous pastilla, the tasty lamb barbecue, a variety of tagines ... Moroccan cuisine par excellence.
Settle, UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch here after visiting the beautiful Jardin Majorelle over the road. Our waitress requested that we speak French since she was uneasy with English. Fair enough - only I wish my own French was better !! Lovely food. I had a delicious pastilla and I would recommend this to anyone feeling hungry. Cost was very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    91
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicieux Breakfast”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our first meal in Morocco before going inside the Majorelle Garden and we were satisfied and happy. Good value for money! Food was very delicious, they serve the bread fresh and hot. I so loved the homemade yogurt!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatima131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful couscous”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a bite to eat after visiting the Jardin Majorelle. Much cheaper than eating in the garden cafe. Lovely friendly staff and quality food. I had the plate of the day which was couscous with vegetables and chicken - full if amazing flavour! Dad had the vegetable soup, also packed with flavour. I would recommend eating here, especially as I had a view of the Atlas Mountains between the buildings across the street.

Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stop off for lunch”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stopped by here for lunch after visiting Jardin Marjorelle as it was very nearby. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.The place was reasonably busy but we managed to get a table outside under the shade of the canopy and watched the world go by. The menu was a mixture of morroccan foods, salads, sandwiches, pizzas and a good selection of desserts. In the end we had a briouats starter to share, a (fairly large) pizza, a sandwich, chips and 2 drinks which came to a very reasonable 220 dh and we were stuffed!

Definitely an ideal place to stop off for lunch if you're in the area.

Visited November 2013

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckmc188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely place, friendly staff.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Pause Gourmande is a great place to stop if you're near the Jardin Majorelle.

The cafe is clean, staff are friendly and the food is reasonably priced and good.

Helpful?
Thank Brynglas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pause Gourmande also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pause Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing