We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but not without a few problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #132 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was our second visit to the hotel. Arrived having travelled 5 hours from another resort in the heat with kids. No welcome at all (would have been nice). Check in was quick . Got to our room which was in black c and was lovely. Major problem with the ac unit. At around 2 am every night a strong sewage smell whaffted in. We complained but it fell on deaf ears as they just couldn't understand! Happened every night despite it being looked at so in the end we just switched the unit off as couldn't be bothered to pack up and move rooms as only there for a few more nights and might be given a room even worse.
There does seem to be a huge problem with wasps. So much so you could'nt have a drink during the day except water. Hotel management need to address this.
The swimming pools and water park all great except some of the pools had quite a few bugs, wasps and red dragonfly. I did not see anybody cleaning them out during the day so did not allow my children to swim in certain pools. The waterpark was spotless however.
Moving on to the entertainment it's was very amateur. It's also centered around a pool with not enough seats for all. So you missed out if you did not nab a seat early in the eve.The mini disco is on first and I did'nt think was very safe for kids as one of them could have easily fallen in as they go around it.
On the plus side the food and drink was brilliant. Lots of choice. By far the best was in the Asian section. Ramesh the chef made some really good Asian food. He was the only one that smiled also. We ate there every night. He is a true credit to this hotel. Thank you Ramesh.
Overall had a good time but not sure we would go back. The evening entertainment not up to standard so hence we were bored in the evening and hotel too far too venture out anywhere.They should bring in acts from outside instead like they used to years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barney000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear barney000,

We thank you for taking time to comment us on Line about your récent stay at the Aqua fun.
All my sincerest apologises for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Dear guest , Be sure that your feed back receive a full attention from the senior management and is taken in high consideration for the corrective action .
We hope you will be giving us another opportunity to welcome you in the near future so as to demonstrate to you how xe care about your remarks and observations and also to offer you the service you deserve.

We look forward seeing you upon your next visit to Marrakech.

Warm Regards.
Nora Errahili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,659)
There are newer reviews for LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here in July for 10 nights and it was our favourite family so far! The pools were great and all clean so many slides for all ages , I have two Daughters aged 5 & 2 and they had a fab time. Kids club was great Yaya was lovely and great with my 5 year old, she went nearly everyday! The Animation team were fantastic and the shows they put on were excellent, they were all so friendly and I would call them all my friends now. Meme loved my youngest and would always come and find her the next say to say hello and to give her a cuddle. The food was fantastic I loved all of it, nice and healthy also, best carrots and courgettes I have ever eaten ! Lol. I've never had holiday blues before and if I could get back on a plane now and go back there I def would!!!
Life guards were also great always watching everyone and also very friendly .
I would recommend this holiday to everyone!
We miss u all at Aqua fun club!! Xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chellmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Spent 7 days at Aqua Fun Club at the end of July. We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 16,14 and 11. Having read some of the negative reviews we did go with some trepidation. DONT BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS.
We had a great week, the weather helped by being fantastic. The place itself was immaculate. The rooms were beautifully decorated and cleaned every day. The gardens were constantly being groomed. The pools were clean and there was a plentiful supply of sun loungers. The entertainment team were very good and worked constantly to keep the kids and adults entertained without being in your face all the time.
The food was very good with plenty of choice from the various restaurants. Get the timing right and you can eat from 7:00am until late every day. Drinks were plentiful however we didn't like the local spirits, the beer and wine were just fine.
The staff were polite and helpful however a few of them didn't speak much English. Having said that we don't speak much Moroccan or French.
All in all we had a great holiday the place was brilliant and most importantly we would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Spent 12nights at aqua fun club hotel in july/august. Went as family with twin 9yr old boys and teenage boy plus their nan. All had a great holiday, weather was good much more bearable than egypt this time of year as cooler in the evening. Had 2 double rooms for the 6 of us which was plenty of space. Rooms were cleaned daily and if you were short of anything you could ring housekeeping. Staff worked hard, some friendly and some reserved.
Loved the tagine food, and deserts my children all have different tastes and all managed to find food they liked, plenty of choice even though similar each evening.
Lovely lady who seemed to be restaurant manageress who sorted us a table for six out at breakfast and dinner time.
Never had a problem getting sunbeds by the pool even though it was school summer holidays. First place we have been at height of season where we have had hardly any queueing for food or drinks.
Children loved the waterpark and sports courts etc, they made some really nice friends as there were a lot of lovely families there.
Entertainment team were all great, friendly and helpful, fire show and snake charmer shows favourites with boys.
Would definately return, can't understand some of the really bad reviews as we found it to be good value for money.
Trip to marrakech was an experience and we weren't hassled as much as we expected, managed without a guide as we stuck to the main square/souks and used the church as a landmark to head back for the bus.
Always a good sign of a good family holiday is when the children don't want to leave and mine didn't.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Mary c ,
We truly thank you for posting your kind review on Tripadvisor .
We are pleasedto know that your experience during your stay with us succed to make
your holidays as great familly hokiday as you wish .
Your feed back regarding our hotel and all its issues is a big value for us as it encourage us to do utmost to keep up working on offering all our entire guest the best quality of service .
Once again we thank you for your loyalty and for taking time for sharing your experience with the Aqua fun and we look forward to welcome you in the near future for another amazing and a and great familly holiday .


Kind Regards.

Nora Errahili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Upon arrival, it seemed leaving the hotel would be an effort and a half, as it was protected by two gatekeepers and metal gates and was also at least 22 kilometres from Marrakech city centre. Reception staff were ok, but most of the other staff were polite and helpful. A few were grumpy, for example the person who walked around making me feel uncomfortable, scowled at me and gave me the final dirty plastic beaker over all the glass glasses double the size. The restaurant was very canteeny, outdoor seats were better. Wide variety of ok food, quite nice. Food eventaully gets very boring though. The room service were very forgetful, we had to go to reception for bath towels and pillows, but they were good at tidying. Outdated decor in rooms but luckily they were spacious and clean. The hotel itself never felt crowded. Noisy, when it comes to sound it was not private, and nor were the ground floor rooms. In the water park, however, the kids will all love the water slides, even the little ones. It was very loud and lively, but that's part of the fun! The hotel lives up to its name, and there's a little fun for everyone, on the water slides, the kids club, the pools, the mini disco, the bars or the mini golf. Worth the money, however, staying for anything more than three nights is too long and puts you off.

Room Tip: A first floor room is more private. Rooms 4101-4105 and 4201-4205 have the best location.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seb1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked early and got a good price for an all inclusive basis with the waterpark included. After reading the reviews on here our expectations weren't high, but we spent a very happy three nights here, although I probably wouldn't have wanted to stay too much longer. Staff were generally friendly and the hotel let us check in slightly early without charging extra which was a lovely touch. Its very much a holiday camp atmosphere here, which is great if you are traveling as a family. It doesn't have any of the finesse of a good four star hotel but have given it four stars for the good facilities instead.

Positives
-great waterpark-all rides included and all were open at some point during our stay.
-quiet pools available for those that didn't want loud music-I spent most of my time by the relaxation pool.
-plentiful supply of satisfactory and good food and drink
-pleasant staff-especially the animation team-but we found all staff to be helpful and had no problems getting served (woman serving lunchtime wine was a bit surly)
-all day animation programme
-shuttle available into city centre
-well tended outdoor area with very clean pools, patios and sun loungers. Staff could be seen to be cleaning all hours of the day and the pools seemed very clean.
-All staff made a big effort to speak English-far more so than in other Morocco hotels than I have stayed. Entertainment team used several languages and the kids club had a range of songs from several nationalities which we appreciated.
-there were always sun loungers available so no need to reserve at the crack of dawn (although people still did!)

negatives
-food presented like school dinners and badly arranged-
-restaurant didn't always feel clean with tables and placemats not wiped and crumbs or food over chair cushions-this was even at the beginning of a meal session
-drinks served in plastic beakers-even in the evening
-room very shabby - but well equipped with fridge,hairdryer, tv etc
-entertainment programme would become dull after a few days but good for a short stay

there are definitely better hotels available in Marrakech however when you consider the price paid, this definitely offered good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the block near the relaxation pool at the front of the hotel which we liked.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't get the bad reviews! after experience a very good holiday this complex ticked all the boxes and will probably return in years to come. The day time entertainment was slightly better than the evening but wow the entertainment team have a wide range of talents. The fire show was the best I have ever seen! All the positives reviews are absolutely spot on so I am not going to repeat them. I would say that it is more for family's than couples but with the complex being spacious you can have some quite time. All the staff from the lifeguards to waiters etc.. were friendly and greeted you with a smile if not able to speak much English and it was coming to the end of there Ramadan! They are all very hard workers which makes the running of the hotel very smooth. A special mention to the First Choice holiday rep Amine whom attended the hotel on a daily basis and was very helpful and knowledgeable. Good mix of guests not to many of one country in one place even I don't want to be around to many Brit's. No cockroaches and no sign of mosquitoes a lot of wasps but you get them in your local park! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in C block pool view noise level stopped at midnight but you can sleep through it if you g...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 502 in Marrakech
5,094 reviews
12.1 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
14.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech

Address: Km 18 Route de L'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $104 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech. Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing