We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Clean hotel and great fun for all! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #150 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Clean hotel and great fun for all! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Myself, partner and 11 yr old son stayed here for 9 nights this summer holiday. The hotel is very clean, well staffed and so big it never feels crowded.. In fact we often had the 'relaxation' pool to ourselves. The aqua park is pretty awesome with loads and loads of slides that range from toddler size to adult thrill slides!! Some mornings we also had this to ourselves and you were never queuing for long if at all for any. Our room was good, fresh towels daily and bedding if requested but the maids usually popped in and tidied up for us which was a lovely touch. Reception was efficient and friendly. I made several requests for a wake up call and for a kettle for the room and this was felt with promptly. The hotel is a way from the city so make use of the shuttle or pm me as we found a great driver and a lovely air conditioned mini bus to hire privately and quite cheaply and I can share details. Food here was good, a little repetitive after a week but good. There was always some bar or place open so you never went hungry. All in all we all had a great time here and I don't understand the bad reviews, great value for money and fun!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charly78x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    716
    292
    159
    156
See reviews for
1,190
407
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our Family spent ten nights at the Aqua Fun Club - returning last week.
Despite a mess up by the hotel on our booking (we had booked and PAID for 2 rooms but ended up in one Family room with a put-you-up for my Son - not ideal having 5 of us sharing one bathroom - felt I had been ripped off despite the staff stating that it was an upgrade - more like a compromised down-grade!!!!)
The Hotel and guest rooms were very clean - grounds were clean and tidy - the staff work ridiculously long hours in unbearable heat and were always around gardening or cleaning up. My Youngest and I had an traumatic ride on one of the fun park slides on the first day (DONT go on the slides where there is only a mat!!) which left my Son with a bruised and grazed elbow and leg, and me with a deep cut to my knee and a very dodgy and painful shoulder and hip which sadly led to sleepless nights because of the pain.
The resort is in the middle of nowhere so nowhere to go off for a walk and felt that the excursions were a bit dull sounding and also very expensive compared to other places where we have been on holiday, although Camel rides are available for 150dhm for 45 mins - just over the road from the resort - no need to pay for the excursion to get a camel ride.
The food at the resort was very good - different restaurants to choose from and even my fussy kids always found something to eat (usually in the Italian).
Pools were clean and never over-crowded - one negative is that they are only open until 6 - which we tended to drag on until 7 when we would be ordered out - they should address that as it was far too early considering that the evening 'entertainment' didn't really kick off until almost 10pm so there was a lot of sitting around in the evening - thankfully we took cards with us to play.
The Entertainment staff were very friendly - always happy to have a chat, although our main gripe was that the films for the kids on all but one night were in French and that most of the entertainment for the children was in French which excluded most of the English families staying at the time.

Free shuttle into Marrakech, but despite being warned we got lost in the back streets of Marrakech and got 'mis-guided' by a local who basically dumped us in the middle of nowhere after we refused to give him ten euros!!!!

Overall it was a good relaxing holiday, although the location is not ideal as you cannot go anywhere outside of the resort without paying for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satell1te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We took our little boy here after reading all the bad reviews thought would c it for ourselves. Hotel was very clean,staff very friendly and love children. Family room was nice and very big had dividing doors between the 2 rooms which is good. Food was good but not much choice for children so my little boy daint eat very much. Would definently go back to hotel just not keen on where it is. Would recommend it to any family !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimleejoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having read some really bad reviews I was apprehensive about this hotel, but I needn't have worried. The complex is lovely, with the High Atlas Mountains in the distance and a constant breeze which made the 40 degree temperatures manageable. There were a number of pools which never felt overcrowded plus the water park which although small, was enjoyed equally by my 11 and 16 yr olds. The hotel grounds were kept clean and tidy with gardeners working daily. The rooms were serviced daily and we were never short of towels. This was my first stay at an all inclusive so I have nothing to compare it with, but there was a good choice of food, all cooked to a reasonable standard and well presented. There was always plenty to eat and a good choice of (branded) soft drinks and (non-branded) alcoholic drinks. I personally found the staff polite and helpful, if a little reserved at times, although I had no issue with this. The animation team were endlessly enthusiastic and organised pool activities every day and provided the evening entertainment. A slight criticism would be the evening entertainment which would have benefited from bringing in acts rather than relying solely on the animation team, however, plenty of people enjoyed it and it was suitable for the family audience. The entertainment was quite noisy (we had a poolside room) but always quiet by midnight.
The hotel provides a free shuttle bus which enables you to spend 2 or 3 hours at a time in Marrakech itself. It does get booked up so you need to plan ahead, but the journey is only about 30 mins and it drops you off right in the centre. To be honest, in the July heat, 3 hours is probably a reasonable amount of time anyway. The latest return bus is 7pm but you can easily get a grand taxi back - we agreed the price first - just 200 MAD (about £14) for a Saturday evening which wasn't bad for the 18km trip - it's even cheaper during the day. A special mention for the First Choice rep, Amine, from whom we received a really friendly greeting at the airport. He was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and when my son became very ill (not hotel related) he was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are noisier in the evenings, but only until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LHStringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Food great, complex is very well laid out, good quality sun beds curtained gazebo beds, 17 pools, slides and lazy river great. The animation team friendly and got all involved.
Rooms clean tidy very nice bathrooms. Nothing outside complex. Marrekesh is 20 mins away worth a trip..
Only complaint was we arranged to have some photos taken , dress up nicely he failed to come.
Recommend to families

Rachel Richie and chris . 1 week from 23rd July. Arranging to go back as soon as possible

Room Tip: Block c in the centre of complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MINNIE1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear MINNIE 148,
SURREY
First of all we thank you for your continuous support & loyalty towards the Aqua Fun.
We are very delighted to know that we were able to meet all your expectaions and you were satisfied by all the prestations provided by our resort .
Our senior management is so happy that your experience was a big success and you enjoyed the level of the customer service provided by our team with whom i shared your feed back and were so pleased with .
Once again we owe you over lasting gratitude for the big trust you placed us in and thank you for recommending our product .
We look forward to welcome you in the near future once you are in Marrakech.


Warm Regards.

Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Based on previous trips to 5* hotels I agree that this shouldn't be listed as a 5* hotel, having said that 4* is not pushing it at all. The grounds and rooms were extremely clean, the huge number of pools and kids pools meant no pool was overly busy, plenty of sun beds for all, larger range of food all cooked well, lots of activities throughout the day and free wifi in rooms and poolside. It was great to be staying in a water park and kept us rather busy during the day but was a shame that the slides shut as early as they did given you could stay out in the heat and sunshine until well past 7pm.
The only thing that was at all disappointing were that the staff weren't particularly friendly and helpful, having said this I must clarify, the entertainment staff were exactly what you find of entertainment staff in all hotels trying to rally people for the activities. It was the reception and catering staff we found to be unhelpful and a in some instances rather rude.
Getting in and out of town is a fairly expensive cab ride, however if you're looking for a family hotel with lots to entertain kids and like to stay in the resort then this would be a great holiday for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is anything but 5 star.

Not sure how it gets 5 stars...agree with a previous review about the service being the main let down. The gardens are well taken care of here but the food and cleanliness standards as well as the service could be drastically improved.

We just returned from our week in Aqua Fun - it is not even a 4 star establishment unfortunately....I have visited 3 or four all inclusives in the last two years so can compare it's competitors.

We received appalling customer service on arrival - we arrived late at night with children. No welcome to the hotel, no smiles, no warmth. When I mentioned to the reception staff that they had not smiled or greeted us with any warmth they told me “we dont need to smile if our smile is in our hearts”. Family late at night with small tired children in a foreign country. 5 star hotel. No smiles or warmth or understanding of our needs.

I had emailed the hotel a week before our trip ensuring they knew we had a baby and would require a cot and a quiet room. I received a reply confirming they had many quiet rooms available for us and "if" we had a baby they would provide a cot.

The first room we were taken to was facing the entertainment. When my husband informed the reception staff that baby sleeps early so we needed quiet surroundings he was assured all the entertainment finished at 130am so it would be fine for the baby.

It didn’t seem like anyone was listening to our requests. This I remind you again is a 5 star rated hotel. We are still waiting for a room to put our bags in and our baby and small child to bed in - it is approaching midnight.

We are then given the room opposite the first room we were offered. It smells a bit strange but because we are tired and want to put the kids to bed we remain for ten minutes, expecting someone to bring a cot as they had seen we had a baby as she was with us when we were checking in at reception. Baby is now awake and getting cranky. Meanwhile no cot. Baby getting crankier. We phone down to reception and the say someone is bringing it. Half an hour later we are still waiting. The cot was left by the lift on the ground floor by staff. Nobody had bothered to bring it up. This is a 5 star hotel?

My husband ended up seeing the cot on the way to reception at the ground floor by the lift at our block and dragged it up to the room himself as we just wanted to put our kids to bed. In addition to this the cot was old, wooden and if our baby stood up in it would have fallen out. It also could have given splinters. After we put the baby to bed and sorted our other child to bed we discovered the air conditioning was not working. It really smelt bad too.

I had to complain to reception face to face at this point as it was beyond a joke that this was supposed to be a 5 star hotel and no one had any decent manners or intelligence or communication skills to sort out getting a family a decent smelling room with air conditioning that worked - a room that they had paid for - a room they had been sold. I was assured by members of staff that it would get sorted as soon as possible. They could not offer us anything else apart from the same type of room on the ground floor facing a wall at that point in time. We were assured it would get sorted in the morning when more customers checked out.

Needless to say in the baking hot smelly room no one slept well.

We were eventually moved rooms by midday the next day (after three hours of sleep) to a better room in a quieter area. We were also given a better cot (one our baby would not fall out of) but the new one had a matress that as too small so we had to roll up our clothes and towels and wedge them in the gap so baby would not fall into the gap during sleep.

We were so shocked by the treatment on our arrival it soured the whole rest of the trip.

These were the other things that stood out for us.

The majority of staff were unfriendly (until we started complaining).

The variety and standard of food was below average.

If you wanted more than one portion of food the staff would be grumpy about you having it.
This is not the standard of service of a 5 star hotel.

Equipment supplied to us for the crazy golf was broken and dangerous.

The crazy golf was really old and cracked and broken.

The room cleaning service used old smelly mops that left the room smelling bad and they didnt have any type of hoover for the rugs - so crumbs would be left for days. When you have a baby crawling round thats the last thing you want! This is in a 5 star rated hotel.

The three restaurants is like one long big dining room not like three different restaurants. The same choices were presented every day in each one. It was all very predictable. Not very creative or enterprising. Best things were the tagines. Worst thing, over cooked bbq meat, no porridge/muesli choice at breakfast. Crepes cold at snack time.

For families whose children love ice cream. In this 5 star hotel you could only get ice cream at lunch time. And you had a choice of three flavours at the most and only in cups (no cones/sprinkles/sauces) you would be lucky to find a napkin. You would think at an all inclusive 5 star hotel they would have ice cream available for kids more than just at lunchtime.

Lunchtime was supposed to start at 1230. It was for three consecutive days that we were waiting in the restaurant with a hungry kid still at 1235 waiting for the staff infront of us (and a queue forming of other hungry customers) to actually put the pizza in the oven. This is not 5 star service.

On a few occasions I saw bugs in the pool, a plaster floating about, and an anonymous clump of hair.

The aqua park is ok but it is worn out and is in desperate need of refurbishment. The kids got stuck on some of the waterslides as they were dry and broken so the could not slide.

All in all the management of the hotel really need to sort this place out as it is not a 5 star hotel. The fault does not lie with the workers - more the management. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear TM ,

First we would like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions regarding your last stay at the Aqua Fun .
We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding some issues in the hotel .
All our sincerest apologises for any inconvenience your experienced and really not happy that the service was not as per your expectations .
All your valuable remarks are on the heart of our proccupations they are an added value to improve our quality of service in order to offer you the service you deserve.

Dear guest , your feed back is highly considerated regarding all the aspects mentioned and all the measures has been taken for the corrective actions .
We hope you will be giving us another opportunity to proove you how we care about our guests dissatisfactions and we promise once you will be visiting us you will receive the best treatment from the senior management.

Once again we look forward welcoming you and your familly and since the warmest greeting to you from Marrakesh.

Sincerely yours.

Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#166 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
11.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#278 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Property: Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Address: Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech hotel includes 17 swimming pools (15 outdoors). The huge Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech provides 58 water slides and the Rafting River and Wave pool guarantee fun for young and senior. Our active guests have the chance to use the fully equipped fitness room, tennis courts, football court and mini golf without any extra payment. We provide to our guests an entertaining and professional day and evening animation program. For everyone who wants to enjoy the night life, a disco ($) is located in the resort. 15 pools outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool) Heated pools. 7 Kids pools. 21 adults and 37 kids slides Aqua Park. 2 Indoor Pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool). Poolside umbrellas. Sun beds at the pool. Mattresses for sun beds. Pool towels. Shopping area. Laundry and valet service (€). Wi-Fi Free of charge (covers whole hotel area). Tobacco shop (€). Business Center (Free internet PC & Wi-Fi). Parking, Shuttle bus to the city centre. For children: For our little guests the resort provides 7 kids pools and 37 slides, a kids club and a children playground. If it is necessary, a baby cot and high chairs can be provided free of charge. Kid’s Club for children 4-12 years old. Kid’s playground area. Children’s Aqua Park. Baby cots and high chairs free or charge. OTHER SERVICES: The hotel offers shuttle bus service twice a day to the city centre free of charge. Visa, American Express & Master credit cards are accepted. ATM machine in the hotel. Doctor on request (€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing