We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Unforgettable!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #142 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Unforgettable!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I am writing a review again after 2 months of being there. We went there with or 2 year old daughter for 6 days and I must say she still remembers the place. She wakes up with the songs and videos of mini disco. She tells me "Mummy I want togo to Yaya" Mickey mouse club and animation team especially her favourite Yaya were really pleasant and fun to talk to. The team was amazing. Everyday new entertainment n fun n games.

Good rooms. We were allocated a room at far end from restaurant but on request they changed it for us on 2 occasion. However, heating is the problem in the rooms. As it gets cold in the night one needs proper heating.

Food was average as us being vegetarians we do nor have much choice. But, chef there catered for us specially. It was a very good gesture from them to make us special food everyday.

Overall, a good holiday but will go there again only for animation team.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shraddha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Shraddha ,

Thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor .
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impressions with The Aqua Fun Club.
Your feed back as well as your comments mean a lot of & we share it with all aqua fun team with a great pleasure .
Kindly be ensured dear guest that we will not spare any efforts to offer you the best service and to expect and even anticipate all your needs.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future for another amazing and unforgettable stay as you said .
Please do not hesitate to contact me via my direct email for any matter (graquafun@pickalbatros-morocco.com) Iam Nora The responsable of Guest Relation.

Cordially
Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    746
    304
    162
    162
See reviews for
1,275
415
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel itself is absolutely stunning. The grounds are immaculate and there are always gardeners working. There are 6 swimming pools not including the aqua park. These 6 swimming pools are great for swimming, lovely long lengths, they are purely for the hotel residents. There is also an Aquapark on the site which has some great slides and very well supervised. However make sure you wear waterproof shoes on the slides as the walkways up to them and the stairs get very hot and burn your feet!

The food was reasonable, I am quite a picky eater and could always find something. There are really only 2 restaurants as the Asian, Tagine and Moroccan restaurant are in the same room and just cordoned off at lunch.This is the more traditional restaurant which serves moroccan food and several curries. The other restaurant is the Meditteranean which serves pizza, pasta and salads. Breakfast is the same in both restaurants.

The room we had was huge, right by the pool. Contrary to other views our room was spotless, however we did keep running out of toilet roll as they do not put a spare roll in the room. But this seemed standard for some reason.

The only little gripe really is the lack of evening entertainment. There is a childrens' disco at 9pm and then more music at 11pm. There was one show while we were there. Several people came with snakes! However they were more like earthworms, very small. They also wanted a tip if you took a picture of them and get quite upset when no money was forthcoming.

The hotel is a good 20-30 minutes drive from the centre with nothing at all near the hotel. We did go into the souk once but were constantly pestered by guides. We denied them all and wandered round the souk on our own and felt quite safe, if a little intimidating. There wasn't much in the way of genuine keepsakes to buy save for earthenware. But haggle hard, they expect it.

We booked some trips through the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed these. However they might take you to a spice shop or two that their families own. Their prices are much more expensive than the souk so don't be taken in and feel guilty about not buying anything.

I think that 1 week is enough here, purely for the lovely hotel, any more and you might go stir crazy.

One criticism though - the reception staff are not helpful and friendly at all. Nora who sits at the Guest Relations Desk and not reception, is lovely though. So go to her with any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dancerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest ,

First of all we thank you for your interst in our Aqua Fun Hotel and many thanks for taking time to note your impressions with us.
We are very pleased to know you have been satisfied by our prestations.
We value your feed back which is very precious to us as it help us to improve the quality of our service and to better manage our buisness .
We owe you over lasting gratitude and we look forward to welcome you in the near future so as to meet all your expectations.
Best Regards.
Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Food was great, I was spoilt for choice even though I'm a picky eater. The Hotel room was okay, clean and spacious also had a safe and a baloney not the best I've stayed in but I was hardly indoors. View was amazing could see the Berber mountains in the back ground. Enough to do and keep entertained... the Slides are great and don't worry if ur not a strong swimmer its still manageable, not a lot of rides for under 8 but still worth it. Pools clean and lots of choices.

Visited the Spa here as well... it was an experience =/

the animation team were very friendly and inviting, made every event absolutely fun and the shows they put on terrific... big up billy boy and his gymnastic flips on my last night. Don't worry if u have no kids you can still have a blast find the animation team and your sorted... fitness, fun, game and loads of laughs.

i would definitely go back with other family members or even friends its perfect for just having FUN!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanQueen284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Caribean ,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice experience with us at the Aqua Fun .
Thank you for reviewing our hotel positively as you did we owe you over lasting gratitude.
It's a big pleasure to read that you had a brillant holiday and enjoyable time with us and you did appreciate our quality of service provided by our associates.
we look forward to offering us an opportunity to welcome you in the near future so as to succeed to anticipate all your expectaions.
Best Regards .

Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaanstad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Last week we were to this resort and now i already mis it not only the resort but also the animation team! They do everything to see you smilling you can not be boring there! In the morning you can play games with them things like darts or aquagym or soemba and a lot of more things you can do in the evening is there voor the little childrens a minidisco and after that is a show i like to see that show becase they can dans verry good! And 12 o clock there is a discotheek open ! You can not br borring at this place

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancybosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Nancy ,

We thank you for taking time to note your impressions with us at the aqua fun .
IIt was a great pleasure to read that you had an amzing holiday during your stay with us .
We owe you over lasting gratitude for your nice comment on tripadviser regardingthe hotel and our associates .
To read that you have been satisfied with our quality of service encourage us to improve .
Again thank you for posting your favourite feed back & choosing to stay with us .
we look forward to welcome you in the near future and we keep ourselves to your disposition for any matter please reach to me via my email graquafun@pickalbatros-morocco.com.*
Best Regards.
Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a brilliant holiday the country is stunning the people very friendly the hotel was great the pools were clean and tidy the rooms were nice and clean and the food was great would love to go back with our kids

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old HARLOW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We got back early hours this morning from this hotel, and I have to say that this is an excellent hotel. This has everything for all ages, and is clean and worth staying at.

The Bellmen great you when you first arrive and are excellent. We were taken to our room. The first room that we were taken too, had large single beds in them, and I went back to reception to ask for a large double bed. We were offered another room, pool side. This was lovely.

The food is lovely, and each restaurant has freshly cooked food. Every lunchtime also they have BBQ, which is also nice.

The staff are very pleasant and friendly, and all what you would expect.

When we got back, Ive been straight back online to book for next year... and Im really fussy..

I loved everything about this Hotel, and that's hard coming from me, to he honest!!!

We went for 3 nights, but seemed like over a week. Next time I would go for longer and do a couple of trips out to the Desert, and the Mountains....

Excellent Hotel and everything

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pools as the are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillmcdonald64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Overall this place is great. I would rate it as a 4* by UK standards. Its clean, well maintained and the weather is fantastic. The food is ok but could be improved but some things are really nice, like the lovely fresh salads & the poolside bbq at lunch. The asian restaurant also serves lovely food. However some dishes are poor, but you can avoid these & opt for fresh pasta or pizza. The Moroccan deserts are gorgeous. I would definitely return and think its brilliant value for money. Its a beautiful hotel. Recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#109 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Property: Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Address: Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech hotel includes 17 swimming pools (15 outdoors). The huge Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech provides 58 water slides and the Rafting River and Wave pool guarantee fun for young and senior. Our active guests have the chance to use the fully equipped fitness room, tennis courts, football court and mini golf without any extra payment. We provide to our guests an entertaining and professional day and evening animation program. For everyone who wants to enjoy the night life, a disco ($) is located in the resort. 15 pools outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool) Heated pools. 7 Kids pools. 21 adults and 37 kids slides Aqua Park. 2 Indoor Pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool). Poolside umbrellas. Sun beds at the pool. Mattresses for sun beds. Pool towels. Shopping area. Laundry and valet service (€). Wi-Fi Free of charge (covers whole hotel area). Tobacco shop (€). Business Center (Free internet PC & Wi-Fi). Parking, Shuttle bus to the city centre. For children: For our little guests the resort provides 7 kids pools and 37 slides, a kids club and a children playground. If it is necessary, a baby cot and high chairs can be provided free of charge. Kid’s Club for children 4-12 years old. Kid’s playground area. Children’s Aqua Park. Baby cots and high chairs free or charge. OTHER SERVICES: The hotel offers shuttle bus service twice a day to the city centre free of charge. Visa, American Express & Master credit cards are accepted. ATM machine in the hotel. Doctor on request (€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing