We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Really good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #143 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Overall this place is great. I would rate it as a 4* by UK standards. Its clean, well maintained and the weather is fantastic. The food is ok but could be improved but some things are really nice, like the lovely fresh salads & the poolside bbq at lunch. The asian restaurant also serves lovely food. However some dishes are poor, but you can avoid these & opt for fresh pasta or pizza. The Moroccan deserts are gorgeous. I would definitely return and think its brilliant value for money. Its a beautiful hotel. Recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    746
    304
    162
    162
See reviews for
1,277
415
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I visited the Aqua Fun Club back in November 2013 for a short 3 night break with my boyfriend. The hotel is based a little further out than I would have liked which meant travelling via bus or taxi to the main square to see the sights. The hotel itself is quite large and does boast a big water-park onsite which I didn't use but it looked like in the summer months that would be a real attraction. The food unfortunately was a real let down for me. We ended up living on pizzas for most of our stay. They have two buffet areas and both didn't seem to have a enough on offer. However, the rooms I found to be clean, large and quite adequate. The pools looked very inviting, however, it was just too cold for me to test that time of year. Regarding security, there was a family who had some personal possessions stolen from their room during our stay. It didn't look like the staff wanted to take their complaint seriously and they were quite distressed. So please beware !!
Overall it is a nice clean hotel for a few days stay maybe but anything longer I would advise to stay somewhere closer to the square especially if you're looking for sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littledeeLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Having seen some of the reviews we weren't expecting too much but were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, there was always something which we liked to eat, the animation team were very friendly and had some good fun games, the pools were great and a good choice and we always found a sun bed. We enjoyed being out of the centre of Marrakech with a view of the Atlas mountains and clean air. The shuttle bus was very useful and a few times we caught a taxi back as we spent the evenings in Marrakesh - around 200 dihrams one way. Nora from Guest Relations was fantastic and arranged a car hire for us to go to the Atlas mountains which was one of our best days. She also sorted a picnic for us to take and couldn't have done more for us. Her English was superb and is a real asset at the hotel. If you've any questions then just ask Nora!

It was lovely not feeling you had to tip all the time and the animation team were very good at getting people to join in but they didn't badger you. Billy and Pipo (?) were good fun and their fire show was excellent. The staff behind the bars can be a bit surly.

The hotel is very clean and they are constantly doing work around the place but some of the rooms need updating. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Its not 5 star but we didn't pay for a five star all inclusive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytimes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at the Aqua Fun Club Hotel and had a lovely time.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms was spacious even with an extra single bed ( not put up bed) in the room.
Air on worked well but we turned it off at night as it was quite noisy.
Out 6 yr old was able to go on all but one slide.
They do state 10yrs old to use the main slides but if you say your child is ok to go on the slides and is a good swimmer ( as our son was and he went on with my husband and I) they will let children on under 10 yrs.
The aqua park is amazing but so are the endless amounts of pools around the hotel.
Some quiet some family orientated with smaller slides a castle and a pirate ship.
You do not need to get up at stupid o'clock to get beds as the hotel grounds are so big there are always beds available.
Food for us was good. Bfast is omelettes fried or boiled eggs toast Pancakes pastry s yogurts cheese ham salads cooked veg chorizo sausages etc.
Lunch burgers BBQ chicken steak soups pasta salads plus much more.
Then dinner ( we went over to the Italian restaurant most evening as it was quiet ) pasta with 2/3 choices of sauce spag bolognese or lasagna. Fish calamari soups salads pizza plus lots of delicious cakes etc.
My husband is fussy but he found the food good, always something to eat.
The only downfall was long queues for chips as the only had them on at lunch and only one server.
Plus no child's section, so my son was a little hard to pls at first but soon got used to no chicken nuggets and chips which was a good thing!
He loved the calamari and pasta dishes steak and chicken cooked on the BBQ.
I loved the salad bar, could eat like that forever the olives were fab too.
Piano bar is lovely and the terrace bar, if we wanted a quiet night away from the entertainment we went upstairs to the bars.
We never used the Mickey Mouse club but had a peek inside and it looked fab. Lots going on Darts Football table DVDs painting etc.
Mostly French which is why my son felt a little uncomfortable.
Shop on site is pretty poor with not much in it at all.
We took a trip into the market..... Never again it was a hell hole.
If you like rugs and spices then fine.
If your after fake designer wear then don't go.
There are snake charmers and monkeys on leads everywhere and the place is like a rabbit warren.
The stall holders are very aggressive.
Lots of pick pockets around!
Aqua Fun Club was a great holiday and we will definitely be returning.
May be next Easter
Weather was fab pools cold but as weather was so hot I fisnt mind coming myself down in the pool.
Our 6 yr old son didn't bother about the coldness of the pools he was straight in there
Aqua park pools we not as cold as there smaller so it doesnt take so long for sun to heat them up.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea000london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 night stay. Kids aged 3 and 6 really enjoyed the pools and the great entertainment team.

Only fault with this hotel was the food, was not the best choice and food was not always hot. Kids are pasta and pizza every night and lunch, we were not that much different.

Overall a good hotel but 5 nights was long enough.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Ideal holiday if you've got kids in need of action. The huge aqua park on site was perfect (even for big people!). Mickey Mouse club for littlies was perfect for a change of scene. Several lovely huge swimming pools - spotlessly clean and pleasant temperature. Food great. Spotless rooms, wonderfully comfy beds, stunning views of Atlas mountains and olive groves from Block C. All rooms have pretty balconies. Music around some of the pools and slides during the day was a bit loud and possibly unnecessary but no biggie as quiet spots are available. Few English tourists - mainly French, Dutch and locals. Our kids loved the slides, pools, snooker tables, darts, table tennis, mini golf, tennis courts etc. Probably a bit hectic if you're a couple looking for a quiet romantic break, but for a young family looking for fabulous weather around April and lots to do this was excellent. Free hotel shuttle bus to and from Marrakech town was a great bonus - you need to book the day before though.Wifi in and around the hotel worked well. Staff pleasant and helpful. Great last minute package deal was the cherry on the top for us. Happy, tanned family - we spent 12 hours a day outdoors.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank schoolrunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had the best holiday of our life. Excellent facilities, very friendly people, and everything functions well. Facilities are amazing, and clean and food is superb. Would recommend to anyone with family, honeymoon, quiet holiday etc.
i would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms overseeing the atlas mountains, they are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#151 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#109 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Property: Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Address: Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech hotel includes 17 swimming pools (15 outdoors). The huge Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech provides 58 water slides and the Rafting River and Wave pool guarantee fun for young and senior. Our active guests have the chance to use the fully equipped fitness room, tennis courts, football court and mini golf without any extra payment. We provide to our guests an entertaining and professional day and evening animation program. For everyone who wants to enjoy the night life, a disco ($) is located in the resort. 15 pools outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool) Heated pools. 7 Kids pools. 21 adults and 37 kids slides Aqua Park. 2 Indoor Pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool). Poolside umbrellas. Sun beds at the pool. Mattresses for sun beds. Pool towels. Shopping area. Laundry and valet service (€). Wi-Fi Free of charge (covers whole hotel area). Tobacco shop (€). Business Center (Free internet PC & Wi-Fi). Parking, Shuttle bus to the city centre. For children: For our little guests the resort provides 7 kids pools and 37 slides, a kids club and a children playground. If it is necessary, a baby cot and high chairs can be provided free of charge. Kid’s Club for children 4-12 years old. Kid’s playground area. Children’s Aqua Park. Baby cots and high chairs free or charge. OTHER SERVICES: The hotel offers shuttle bus service twice a day to the city centre free of charge. Visa, American Express & Master credit cards are accepted. ATM machine in the hotel. Doctor on request (€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing