We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab English girls fly away spa ticket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #122 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Fab stay, very friendly staff. Clean, rooms excellent large rooms, great walk in wet room. Entertainers fab Kiki billy boy an Mimi.
We went girls 3nites went into marrekch taxi waited for us didn't charge until we got back, great price. If taking kids loads for them to do.
Great mini break for us,
Only down fall could have done with a quieter bar area piano room so noisey.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rsskss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Just come back from a mini trip of four days and the hotel was excellent. Food was wonderful, well presented and cooked with a lot of choice. Loved the couscous and the freshly prepared calamari Staff were pleasant and helpful. Cleaners were always cleaning everywhere which meant the hotel was spotless. Entertainment team were very enthusiastic. Our family room could not be bettered although the fridge did not work but not a major thing. Lost count of the number of swimming pools and every one had a life guard on duty at all times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel: Brilliant. Efficient n effective. Welcoming and undersranding staff. Mustafa thank you for help.

Restaurant: very good. We being vegeterian, they were try to accomidiate our needs.

Abdul aziz is very good chef....

Animation: billy boy: brilliant dancer and entertainer. Dj yoss, one of the best dj and crazy. Mimi: darts queen and good communicator, kiki: awesome, lovely to plays french bowls with. Yaya , good dancer and kids specialist . Nina: kids momma, my niece and other kids love her. All best entertainers.

Spa: very good.

Negative; is 30 min away from city.

Will come back. Love krunal and family.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank krunalshah51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Holiday was great, staff were friendly and polite (And spoke English), Moroccan tea on arrival was so good I even brought some home.
Plenty of space, and things to do - Mini football pitch, tennis court, pool tables, ping pong tables, there are about 6 swimming pools and an Aqua park which offers loads of slides and rides.
The Animation team are really helpful and organise plenty of activities during the day for Adults and Children, the entertainment they provide at night is quite entertaining and they really give it their all to put on a great show and try to get the audience involved.
The food was beautiful, different every night, I think I must have tried everything there was on offer. If you're looking for Burger and Chips you're going to the wrong place as this hotel offers local cuisine, I'm not saying it's completely different to what were used to (English food) as it's not, they still serve Potatoes, Beef, Chicken, it's just all cooked there way and it's delicious.
They provide a shuttle into Marrakech where you can have a look around the markets and grab some food or fresh Orange juice, the shuttle runs 4 times a day and you need to be quick to book on as it can get busy, if you're not so lucky you can always get a taxi from the Hotel which should be no more than 250 Dirhams (£20).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday with 3 young children, the staff ere amazing the pools were very clean and water slides fantastic and everyone had a life guard attendant. The evening buffet I feel could have had more variety as was very bland and became boring, we were there out of the main season so the other 4 restaurants were not yet open. But apart from this a fabulous place to take a family holiday. Would go again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Menka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Have spent 10 days here at aqua fun and have enjoyed my stay... the rooms are spacious and cleaned every day - cleaners do a brilliant job. The resort has everything you could possibly need and the slides are amazing fun, due to time we went we have to request for them to be put on but the boys at the slides are helpful and have no complaints :) they even have a laugh and joke and put you at ease.. the food like all all inclusives gets repetitive but I found something everyday and was full! Oranges are amazing! Finally the animation team - BILLY IS AMAZING - he is helpful, friendly, a good laugh and made me want to join in with entertainment which believe me is hard to do. He Is an amazing preformer and his cabaret is well worth watching :) he also even (if it took 10 days) taught me pool! Patience of a saint. So if you go here go and say Hello to Billy as he is an amazing person and truely made my holiday better..

The only negative I have is the reception, they were incredibly rude and very unhelpful with all problems. If this ussue was sorted there wouldnt be negative reviews :)

NICOLE X

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a 3 night all inclusive stay at this hotel. Staff were welcoming and the rooms and grounds clean and well kept. Food was plentiful and varied and the entertainment in the evening was pleasant. We went out of season and I think it is important to note that not all facilities were open out of season. Also if you want the free hotel bus into Marrakech be sure to book in advance to avoid disappointment. We did not get a place on the courtesy shuttle so took the local bus (number 25) which stops across the road from the entrance . It cost only 7tdhs per person and took about 25 minutes to get there. If you wanted to go to Carrefour for anything it also stops there en route. A taxi into town will cost around 200Tdhs. The staff were firendly and made a concerted effort to talk to holiday makers and get them involved in the various daily activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
9.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#92 of 501 in Marrakech
5,159 reviews
12.1 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
14.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#125 of 501 in Marrakech
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech

Address: Km 18 Route de L'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#135 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club overlooks the Atlas Mountains and is built on 5 hectares of land surrounded by shady olive trees, just 15 minutes from the city center and features magnificent views over the Atlas mountains. It features 16 pool and 2 heated indoor pools and the largest water park in Marrakech. Each air-conditioned room has a modern design and feature a private balcony. The rooms are equipped with a seating area with satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is provided each morning and all guests receive a mint tea upon arrival. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan and International cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a drink at the bar and have a night out at the private night club. The hotel also offers a tennis court, a beauty salon and a well being center. Also available is a kid's club and free WiFi access in the 24-hour reception. Free private parking is provided. This resort is located 18 km from the Marrakesh Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing