We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“December 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #145 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“December 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Well, what can I say. We visited December 2013 for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. I am so sorry to read other reviews for this hotel and hear that anyone could have had a poor holiday here, Our experience was a fabulous one !
The staff were more than helpful and could not help or serve us quick enough.
The food was excellent, always hot with an excellent variety. Fresh made products every meal time. The room was spotless with the maid in everyday for clean towels and bedding. Yes the pools outside were cold but I have yet to come accross a pool what is red hot in outside surroundings. There was however an indoor heated pool with a large pool for adults and a small childs pool. Also an accompanying pool bar to hand.
Reception staff were polite and very helpful along with been smartly dressed as wekk as the porters who were very happy to excort us to our room and carry our suitcases as well.
Overall we would definately return to his hotel.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room in block C,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scotchosuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We sincerely thank you for having time to share your nice experience with us at the Aqua Fun .
We are very delighted to know that you did spend nice holiday during your recent stay with us.
We value your feedback regarding all the issues of the hotel as well as our staff .
We thank you for trusting us and Many Thanks for reviewing the hotel as nice as you did.
We look forward to welcome you in near future for another amazing experience where we hope we could meet all your expectations.

Best Regards .

Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    732
    297
    160
    159
See reviews for
1,239
408
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We were 1st time in this African country. We booked a last minute deal with lowcostholidays.com and we had perfect week away!
I took my mum from Czech Republic and my 10 years old daughter and didn't know what to except it because we didn't have time to research hotels in Morocco.
But holiday is what you make of it!
We enjoyed it every minute.
Hotel has plenty Restaurants to eat in, English like menu with chips, panini with chicken or fish and Mediterranean type food( black lentils, Aubergine with spices and plenty side salads ...in one word DELICIOUS!!!
The catering and bar supervisors work so hard to pleases us all. They were excellent but special thank you go to the B.El. Bachir, who look after us all week. He made our meal time so welcoming&special /kind, helpful& caring/.
All staff were brilliant, friendly and very professional. We will never forget this lovely Moroccan experience.
Slides&water park were great too only water icy cold in this time of the year but didn't spoilt our stay in this lovely country.
We would like to travel here again and would recommend Aqua Water Park Fun to any family with children in any ages.
Thank you very much for our lovely Christmas week stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We truly thank you for sharing your nice experience with us at the Aqua Fun .
We are very pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay .
We value your feedback regarding all the sides of the hotel your remarks are very precious as it help us to improve the quality of service & product .
We thank youfor your nice comment how kind of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We look forward to welcome you for another amazing experience where we hope we could meet all your expectations.
Best Regards .*
Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My advice if your a couple without kids is DONT COME! I'm here on my first trip with my boyfriend and it's been shocking.

Firstly they put is in a twin room above the restaurant, which I now wish I stayed in!!! They moved us on the second day after much begging and pretending we were married over to a quiet part! It's cold at night so a little heat helps, but no our heater doesn't work!!! And the main front door gets left open so we get a draft all night! I now have a stinking cold!!!! We now have 3 family's shoved in between us with screaming kids lets just say I lost my patients last night!!!

The hotel staff choose to come to your room at midnight too so you get woken up at night and in the early mornings with screaming kids!!!!!!!!!

It's far from anything so if you've had neigh and want to see the nice parts it's about 20 minutes away in a taxi!

Food is shocking same same and customer service is apalling minus two members of staff that would do anything for you!

Can not wait to go home 1400 down the drain!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

1st time in morroco and the last .hotel is based miles from anywhere with a massive wall around it looks more like a prison ..food is well ...one word crap ...rice ,soup for breakfast with salads no bacon etc ..ave to ask for drinks even soft drinks ..aqua park and pools are ok but very cold ..only open certain water slides and certain times of the day ..all I can say is good luck if you've booked to stay here ...couldn't wait till I got home ...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alliebaba73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

A holiday can be what you make of it. We booked a last minute deal for a group of 10. We did not know what to expect as we had not done much research beforehand. However we were extremely surprised when we got there. The hotel is very open plan in pleasant settings with beautiful Atlas mountains backdrop and aqua park to one side. Soumaia in reception was very helpful and rooms were spacious and fully equipped. The hotel has 4 restaurants to choose from and there is variety of food to cater for most tastes. We certainly had no issues with the food and the staff made extra effort to lay out extravagant meal on Christmas Eve.
There are plenty of activities for young children but limited choice for adults. The water park is fantastic and the variety of pools is also excellent. The only disappointment was there were no heated pools and as a result we could not use these facilities.
The catering staff were excellent but special thanks goes to the spa staff. The team of Morad, Maryem, Bushra and Mehdi made everyday a special day....especially our experiences of the string man:).

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sajk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lovely hotel, room spacious stayed with our 11 year old daughter and room was divided into 2, she had her own tv etcand was very impressed. Drinks were great, lager served in cans and the wine was very nice. Proper brands on the soft drinks too. All staff were very nice, problems with towels both in rooms and for the pool but it wasn't the end of the world just had to nag or be patient. Pools were spotless but cold - icy in fact!! Slides were great and lifeguards very helpful, they were not all on at same time but in sequence, there was always something to go on. Food was alright, choice of restaurants, a bit repetitive but fine, always find something to eat. Worst part was the entertainment - most people tended to stay in restaurants or reception with I pads. A few brave souls ventured up to the kids disco but not much else going on. Would go back there, we also took the free shuttle bus into town but wouldn't recommend it, it was horrendous!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiradunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Been here for a week so far and all good :) The food is a bit samey after a few days, but it is always available. No issues with hotel cleanliness, very good all round. The pools are all kept immaculate with water quality being tested and checked around 3 times a day on every pool and there are always life guards on duty when the pools are open. The flumes have to be seen to be believed... Great fun for kids of all ages! We booked through qwerty travel and weren't actually expecting a rep here but he has been here every day and helps to organise trips out and about without having to haggle. Hotel is about 15 mins from marrakech and you need to book onto the shuttle bus to get in and out for free, again easily done by the guest relations advisor by the front desk. There is also a cash machine here so you can just take your normal card and it works here no probs :) Room is good there is a tv but only about 4 English channels, we have a twin promo room for 3 of us so we have super king size bed in one section and standard double size through sliding door which is ideal as we have a 12 year old with us so you can all have some privacy. Balcony at the back overlooks olive groves so it lovely and quiet at night. Only a couple of minor niggles... There is really no evening entertainment so unless you want a noisy kiddy disco or just like staying in a bar drinking there is not a lot to do in the evenings. The outdoor pools are NOT heated so if like us you are here in December / wintertime I strongly advise you buy a wetsuit for the pools. The weather has been 18 -25 degrees every day and lovely to sit out in. Best wifi is in the lobby, it's only intermittent everywhere else. Overall it is very good value I think. I f you want touse the spa for massages, hairdresser etc beware as they don't seem very organised and doing things on time is not their strong point. If you can speak French it will make communicating easier overall. Also FYI if like us you are arranging a private taxi from the airport you will have to haggle it SHOULD cost about 250 dirhams, they started off trying to get us to pay 700!! so stand your ground on pricing!

Room Tip: We have a promo twin room on the 1st floor, very good as view over olive groves is nice and quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c0ffeequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#101 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#161 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#103 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Property: Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Address: Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech hotel includes 17 swimming pools (15 outdoors). The huge Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech provides 58 water slides and the Rafting River and Wave pool guarantee fun for young and senior. Our active guests have the chance to use the fully equipped fitness room, tennis courts, football court and mini golf without any extra payment. We provide to our guests an entertaining and professional day and evening animation program. For everyone who wants to enjoy the night life, a disco ($) is located in the resort. 15 pools outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool) Heated pools. 7 Kids pools. 21 adults and 37 kids slides Aqua Park. 2 Indoor Pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool). Poolside umbrellas. Sun beds at the pool. Mattresses for sun beds. Pool towels. Shopping area. Laundry and valet service (€). Wi-Fi Free of charge (covers whole hotel area). Tobacco shop (€). Business Center (Free internet PC & Wi-Fi). Parking, Shuttle bus to the city centre. For children: For our little guests the resort provides 7 kids pools and 37 slides, a kids club and a children playground. If it is necessary, a baby cot and high chairs can be provided free of charge. Kid’s Club for children 4-12 years old. Kid’s playground area. Children’s Aqua Park. Baby cots and high chairs free or charge. OTHER SERVICES: The hotel offers shuttle bus service twice a day to the city centre free of charge. Visa, American Express & Master credit cards are accepted. ATM machine in the hotel. Doctor on request (€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing