We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #147 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lovely hotel, room spacious stayed with our 11 year old daughter and room was divided into 2, she had her own tv etcand was very impressed. Drinks were great, lager served in cans and the wine was very nice. Proper brands on the soft drinks too. All staff were very nice, problems with towels both in rooms and for the pool but it wasn't the end of the world just had to nag or be patient. Pools were spotless but cold - icy in fact!! Slides were great and lifeguards very helpful, they were not all on at same time but in sequence, there was always something to go on. Food was alright, choice of restaurants, a bit repetitive but fine, always find something to eat. Worst part was the entertainment - most people tended to stay in restaurants or reception with I pads. A few brave souls ventured up to the kids disco but not much else going on. Would go back there, we also took the free shuttle bus into town but wouldn't recommend it, it was horrendous!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiradunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    733
    297
    160
    159
See reviews for
1,240
408
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Been here for a week so far and all good :) The food is a bit samey after a few days, but it is always available. No issues with hotel cleanliness, very good all round. The pools are all kept immaculate with water quality being tested and checked around 3 times a day on every pool and there are always life guards on duty when the pools are open. The flumes have to be seen to be believed... Great fun for kids of all ages! We booked through qwerty travel and weren't actually expecting a rep here but he has been here every day and helps to organise trips out and about without having to haggle. Hotel is about 15 mins from marrakech and you need to book onto the shuttle bus to get in and out for free, again easily done by the guest relations advisor by the front desk. There is also a cash machine here so you can just take your normal card and it works here no probs :) Room is good there is a tv but only about 4 English channels, we have a twin promo room for 3 of us so we have super king size bed in one section and standard double size through sliding door which is ideal as we have a 12 year old with us so you can all have some privacy. Balcony at the back overlooks olive groves so it lovely and quiet at night. Only a couple of minor niggles... There is really no evening entertainment so unless you want a noisy kiddy disco or just like staying in a bar drinking there is not a lot to do in the evenings. The outdoor pools are NOT heated so if like us you are here in December / wintertime I strongly advise you buy a wetsuit for the pools. The weather has been 18 -25 degrees every day and lovely to sit out in. Best wifi is in the lobby, it's only intermittent everywhere else. Overall it is very good value I think. I f you want touse the spa for massages, hairdresser etc beware as they don't seem very organised and doing things on time is not their strong point. If you can speak French it will make communicating easier overall. Also FYI if like us you are arranging a private taxi from the airport you will have to haggle it SHOULD cost about 250 dirhams, they started off trying to get us to pay 700!! so stand your ground on pricing!

Room Tip: We have a promo twin room on the 1st floor, very good as view over olive groves is nice and quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c0ffeequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The service from the housekeeping and catering was pretty poor. It took us 3 hours just to get a towel and the food ran out way before closing time and the food was always cold. However if it wasn't for the entertainment staff like Hassane, nina, mido, hussain and sameera the holiday would not be worthwhile. They were great and kept us entertained thorought the holiday. I would recommend the hotel just because of the entertainment staff because they are some of the best groups of people you will ever meet

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamKhan0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Overall, the hotel was a good experience! The service from the house keeping side was very poor! As well as the customer service team that was also poor, however on a daily basis the animation team kept us entertained and made our nights enjoyable! The water from the swimming pools is very cold and not very nice sometimes very dirty, if it was not for the animation team i would not recommend this hotel at all, as other than them everyone else was rude and arrogant and had no interest in customer preference! Credit to Hassane, Hussaine, Mido, Samira, Nina, Youseff and Sam, the only reason i have rated the service 4/5 is because of the animation team!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Someonefromsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed with my wife and kid. it was an amazing place almost 12 swimming pool. Services were excellent. Waiters very helpful.
receptions desk agents were very professional.

it's an amazing place for kids. with the all inclusive formula, you have all what you need.
you have 5 restaurants + a snack.

Room Tip: choose the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MYMAMOU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We answered the 'too good to be true' 5 star, all inclusive luxury hotel as a quick blast of warmth before the winter really set in. Well, they try. The staff so obliging. Spotlessly clean. We were lucky to have a view to the rear of the hotel, over olive groves with the Atlas Mountains as a backdrop. Quite the best part of the holiday. A sheltered balcony to sit in sheltered warmth of the sun.
We became vegetarians, finding the only food we could digest was pizza, omelette and salad. The rest of the food we think only attractive to local digestion.
We watched arriving children so excited on noticing the aqua fun park. However, only opened for a total of a few hours in the five days we were there and the water so cold The poor little ones shivering.
Would we return. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HertfordshireKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Id like to start by saying this is the first review I have left on trip advisor. We booked this hotel very last min for a getaway from christmas madness. The thomson sales lady, wasnt very good on giving us information on good places to go....we asked for hot, heated pools a good place to take kids. First I dont think Marrakech is a place to take you children my eldest is 10 and was very scared the whole holiday. We only ventured out once and it was terrible, the hotel was very very clean, all day the staff are like bizzy bees working all day long, the only thing I found is they were very rude....unless you gave them a tip then they couldnt do enough to help you. 40 derham eq. to £3 a waiter would do all he can to help, but then every day he would hover around you to get his next tip. This is understandable when you learn of the wages they get for doing 18 hour days. But the entertainment team are fantastic to name....MIDO, NINA, AND 100% HASSANE they are really brilliant our kids loved them, they made the best with little facilities. If it wasnt for them this would have been a really boring holiday. I cant say enough how good these guys are genuine and lovely.

WIth regards to the aqua park, our girls were really looking forward to it, but none of the pools are heated we couldnt even use the aqua park once, the pools are like ice and most of the shoots were closed. The indoor poor is freezing the building it is held in is dark and freezing, none of the other pools are heated so if your children like to swim do not go here. the only heated pool is tiny and in the spa and guess what you have to pay except it stinks of mold, we had a day in the spa paid for a massage for hour....actually only half hour, a facial we didnt get, haman treatment lasted 10 mins and paid for my daughters nails to be painted....looked terrible even for kids nails.

The food was ok, we are not fussy at all when it comes to food but it is a case of chicken rice and salad everyday, pasta and not very good pizzas, the breakfast is a good meal fresh made pancakes and omlettes. The drinks selections isnt great very basic, but they do have lovely hot chocolates. The snacks are terrible basically afternoon snacks are left over from lunch kept warm and evening snacks are left over dinner kept warm.

I would like to say better things about this holiday, but it just wasnt there, If the sun wasnt out we were so bored and so was everyone else who was there. if the sun was out we enjoyed it more accept not being able to swim. It was the people we met and def the entertainment team that made is a ok holiday but I wouldnt book to go again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naomi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#101 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#158 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
7.1 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#105 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Property: Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Address: Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech hotel includes 17 swimming pools (15 outdoors). The huge Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech provides 58 water slides and the Rafting River and Wave pool guarantee fun for young and senior. Our active guests have the chance to use the fully equipped fitness room, tennis courts, football court and mini golf without any extra payment. We provide to our guests an entertaining and professional day and evening animation program. For everyone who wants to enjoy the night life, a disco ($) is located in the resort. 15 pools outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool) Heated pools. 7 Kids pools. 21 adults and 37 kids slides Aqua Park. 2 Indoor Pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool). Poolside umbrellas. Sun beds at the pool. Mattresses for sun beds. Pool towels. Shopping area. Laundry and valet service (€). Wi-Fi Free of charge (covers whole hotel area). Tobacco shop (€). Business Center (Free internet PC & Wi-Fi). Parking, Shuttle bus to the city centre. For children: For our little guests the resort provides 7 kids pools and 37 slides, a kids club and a children playground. If it is necessary, a baby cot and high chairs can be provided free of charge. Kid’s Club for children 4-12 years old. Kid’s playground area. Children’s Aqua Park. Baby cots and high chairs free or charge. OTHER SERVICES: The hotel offers shuttle bus service twice a day to the city centre free of charge. Visa, American Express & Master credit cards are accepted. ATM machine in the hotel. Doctor on request (€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing