We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautifull city, brilliat hotel, stunning stuff. Best wishes for all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Ranked #150 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull city, brilliat hotel, stunning stuff. Best wishes for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was the brilliant hollidays. Animation team make my hollidays best i ever have, especialy Ismail and Fikri. You can ask them whatever u need, they will 100% improuve all wisher beter than annyone in that hotel could. Food was brilliant, slide was stunning, barmans are friendly and kindly. You can always find how to spend your time to remember each moment there.Wish u all some day to visit this city and this hottel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cizaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    715
    292
    159
    155
See reviews for
1,186
407
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in all types of hotels worldwide but for this hovel to state its 5* is an insult. 2* at best. We arrived to our room to discover electric sockets hanging from the wall , with a 3 year old child I found this awful. The bathroom was half finished. .hot and cold water issues. Broken toilet seat and rust every where. We complained ( to the terrible mannered staff) but were told the hotel was full so where given an option to move to the opposite end outside of the hotel to a smaller room overlooking a minefield of dog mess, barking alsation dogs chained up and waste ground. Noo thankyou. I rushed back to our old room and asked that all faults be fixed that day (they were). My husband got food poisoning 3rd day in and was confined to the room and then our son got very ill with sickness. Seems lots of people were sick during our stay . Came out the lift one night to a pool of sick all the way up the corridor. Was still there at 8am next day. Couldnt even call reception to notify them as our phone didnt work. Disgusting dirty place. The paths by pools outside are lethal when wet , we witnessed a young boy fall and hit his head so badly he had a seizure and was rushed to hospital. Reception staff refused to let me see the manager until our last day who apologised in broken english but explained he was new to the hotel and he had his work cut out .. never felt so ripped off or violated in all my life!!! Wrote a letter to the booking agent Bluesea holidays (who got a nice 3.5k off us for a 7 day stay) but again this has been fobbed off and I dont have the fight to push it further. Rather just forget this hell hole...please take advise and dont risk it. I looked on here first and saw good and bad but took the risk...big fail :(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliPeck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited June '13 and had a great welcome. Room rly nice with lots of space and good view across the pool and part of the water park. Food was rly good and plentiful with a few dodgy dishes here and there but absolutely nothing to complain or worry about due to the amount of other dishes available throughout the 3 restaurants. AI drinks selection brilliant with loads to choose from, from the many bars. Serving staff rly nice and will concoct anything for you. Hotel and surroundings kept clean 24 / 7 I actually felt for the staff as they clearly do many hours and absolutely graft their butts off. This rly is a great hotel only downside is the location as it's around a 25 min drive to the town and nothing whatsoever near the hotel although if it was in the thick of it within the town area it most prob wouldn't be as good as it is. Would go back but only for a total relaxation holiday as nothing to do and can get boring.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here mid September for a week. We had a problem with hot water in our room initially. Guest Services managed to sort this out for us and from there, they constantly ensured that we were looked after very well. Souad from the animation team ensured that we always had what we needed and made sure we were ok.

The only downside of this hotel is the distance from town. However the hotel overcomes this by running two shuttle buses from the hotel to the Medina daily. This does fill up so make sure you book it a day or two before. Taxi's start at about 200 DHMs (£20) each way, which is ridiculously expensive. You can haggle though... we used to pay about 250-300 DHMS return during the day and 400 return in the evening.

The waterslides are a lot of fun and give the hotel a nice touch.
The food is excellent for all inclusive, my favourite was breakfast with fresh pancakes and syrups, in addition to freshly made omelettes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was dirty, our rooms were not ready,when we eventually got our room it was like being in cell block H.
The sun beds were filthy,food was very basic and not much choice.for a family with children the water park was great. The animation team were also good but this hotel certainly not a 5star. We were plagued with fly's wasps and ants

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good.........Lots of pools, lots of sun loungers, lots of entertainment, lots of choices with the food, something for everyone. The animation team are dedicated to entertaining you even if you don't want it. The pool side music has a variable volume switch depending upon which member of the team is in charge, this goes from Ok to loud to deafening. Rooms are adequate, well cleaned and the outside noise levels acceptable. Book shuttle bus for
Bad.. We had 2prs of sunglasses stolen whilst in the pool. management uncaring, holiday rep agreed to notify police and get a crime number but this didn't happen. Reception staff difficult to deal with, gym kit is mostly broken.

Room Tip: Higher floors have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkosi3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We arrived after what can only be a horrendous ride from the airport, with cyclists and mopeds everywhere.
The reception staff were both rude and unhelpful, after waiting an age to get served (we were first in the queue), we were informed our room was not ready until 2pm. Bearing in mind this was 11am I was not happy, the receptionist pointed to the foyer and said we could wait there. I tod her I wanted my room now and suddenly it became available!
We were dutifully led to our room, which was nice but not 5* bt any standard, as things were held together with concrete or broken or hanging off.
We then ventured out to eat, plenty of 'places' to eat but they all did the same things, beef and prunes and everything appears to be cooked with chillies, even the fish (well I think it was fish).
After eating some pasta and pizza we looked at getting a drink I asked for a gin and lemonade, I can only describe as appalling, watered down house gin, so I went on to bottled water. You couldn't get near the coke machine as it was infested by wasps, but stupisly one day I had a diet coke with ice! One dodgy stomach later!
I did find something to eat for breakfast, they made pancakes, swimming in grease mind, but at least edible, and sometimes at lunch time they would have chips, that actually tasted like chips.
I cried all the way home on the plane because I was so depressed, and first stop was service station and a large milkshake and prawn sandwich ordered.
My jiffy tummy has still not resolved and I have been back two weeks!!
We normally holiday in Florida or go on a cruise and I have never had such a bad experience.
Oh one more thing do not think you will sleep at night, there seem to be hundreds of children running up and down the corridors shouting and screaming, and there seemed to be building work being carried out all the time. Oh and flies, flies flies everywhere, I spent most of the time in the room :,-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacksie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
12.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#166 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
11.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#278 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Property: Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Address: Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech hotel includes 17 swimming pools (15 outdoors). The huge Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech provides 58 water slides and the Rafting River and Wave pool guarantee fun for young and senior. Our active guests have the chance to use the fully equipped fitness room, tennis courts, football court and mini golf without any extra payment. We provide to our guests an entertaining and professional day and evening animation program. For everyone who wants to enjoy the night life, a disco ($) is located in the resort. 15 pools outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool) Heated pools. 7 Kids pools. 21 adults and 37 kids slides Aqua Park. 2 Indoor Pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool). Poolside umbrellas. Sun beds at the pool. Mattresses for sun beds. Pool towels. Shopping area. Laundry and valet service (€). Wi-Fi Free of charge (covers whole hotel area). Tobacco shop (€). Business Center (Free internet PC & Wi-Fi). Parking, Shuttle bus to the city centre. For children: For our little guests the resort provides 7 kids pools and 37 slides, a kids club and a children playground. If it is necessary, a baby cot and high chairs can be provided free of charge. Kid’s Club for children 4-12 years old. Kid’s playground area. Children’s Aqua Park. Baby cots and high chairs free or charge. OTHER SERVICES: The hotel offers shuttle bus service twice a day to the city centre free of charge. Visa, American Express & Master credit cards are accepted. ATM machine in the hotel. Doctor on request (€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing