We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Stress free environment”
Review of Hotel Du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Du Golf
Ranked #120 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was impressed by the quality of service and reception at entry.

We organized a very big event in Marrakech and was deeply amazed by the way we were treated by the staff of the Golf Hotel: amidst the stress, the staff was ready to find immediate solutions to fit the demanding needs of their clients.

Bravo and keep the good work going.

A special thanks go to Safia Ouladsaid and Mouna Ouamalich - my Arabic teachers (tick sweet:-) , Khalid Touil, Sarah Babakhyi, and last but by no means the least, a special thanks to Hassan El Ouarzazi - Front Office Manager for being so proactive in providing solutions to anticipated needs.

How can I forget the whole F&B Team: your were just gr8!

I will always recommend Friends and Clients at all times to your hotel.

See you shortly

Room Tip: Book room 6165
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 933 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed a couple of weeks ago at this hotel. The hotel is really super, very stylish, the interior and exterior designs are wonderful. The great thing is that you have the use of all the facilities of this hotel and its sister hotel, the Palmeraie Golf so have access to a heated indoor pool and all their other pools as well. Norah, who I think is on the Management team deserves a special mention. She was absolutely lovely, always checking that we were enjoying ourselves and that we were having a good time. A real credit to the Hotel. The Manager at breakfast was also excellent, making sure we had everything we needed.

I would definitely have given the hotel 5 stars but for the poor service around the pool bar where we were just ignored, drinks/food ordered didn't turn up etc. We gave up on day 3. However this didn't spoil our time as we went to the sister Hotel Palmerie Golf for pool bar service where we were served immediately and also had lunch at the Italian restaurant and at the golf club which was very pleasant.


The bedrooms were super and we had a really good night's sleep. The shuttle bus was great and the driver really helpful.

All in all we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a nice room with a pool view on a high floor. Double rooms seem to have baths and showers an...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 417maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was the first time for me to visit Marrakesh and luckily enough that my accommodation was in Holiday INN Marrakesh as it is located in a lovely resort area with excellent spa , gym & pool facilities.

The room was well equipped and the staff were showing good hospitality.

At the resort area , you can find many international restaurants (but unfortunately none of them offer the local Moroccan cuisine food).

There is a free shuttle bus which you can use to visit Sahat Elfana mosque and King Mohamed V rue.

Overall experience is excellent if you are seeking for a very well established resort and that you can compromise the idea of being near to Marrakesh downtown area.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with a golf area view and located near to the reception area as there some room...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_Sherif80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

i would recommend this hotel , beautiful spacious rooms and decor. Excellent breakfast and range of food and options. oh they have free wi-fi as well so was good, and the hotel has free shuttle to the city so you save money as well .

Room Tip: all rooms are good but try to request the second floor its much more nicer
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ismah-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, very well-appointed rooms with all the amenities, with styling well beyond normal Holiday Inn standards. Frankly it is more like a Crowne Plaza. My only complaint would be that the door did not block sound from the hallway very well. My room had a nice little balcony, big modern bathroom with good lighting, which is rare in the EMEA region, a tea kettle, bathrobes and slippers, lots of outlets, all the good stuff. The breakfast however was mediocre in selection and quality of food, but they did cook eggs to order and make pancakes. It was winter and I was at a conference so I didn't get out much or even see the pool much less use it. In classic American chain style the hotel itself is located well away from the city, behind guarded walls, well insulated from any danger of actually experiencing the country you are in, if you want to avoid it. The golf course is right across the road. So if you want to visit Morocco but feel like you are in a Disneyland version of it, this is a good choice. Safe, clean, comfortable, very nice.....American.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Thats about all the positive side I can say about this resort as its a shambles as far as the management goes. I find it really difficult to find anything positive about this resort and since posting reviews, this is the first time I have felt so disgusted at the sheer lack of any service whatsoever.

The check in and onwards was just full of problems throughout but by far the worst was the attitude of most of the staff. Rude and ignorant is the best way I can put it. The barmen were by far a class of their own. It was a privilege to be served by them or at least it felt that way. I asked for a drink and the barman told me they had none. I did think he was joking until he walked off. He spent the rest of the time yawning and leaning on the coffee machine trying to sleep.
The breakfast on the first morning looked like someone had thrown everything across the breakfast room. There was a big corporate party in and as they left, the staff simply ignored the mess and left everything where it was. We made up our own table and got our own coffee and tea. The next day there were two managers I think in the room and it was very different. The tables were cleared and places set out.

We went to eat in the resort and went to 5 restaurants and could not get a table despite them being half empty.The receptionist told us in the afternoon there was no need to make a reservation as you can always get a table. We ended up in the bar paying 600mad for very poor quality food.

The courtesy shuttle comes form across the resort and does not even come in sometimes to the holiday inn. The first time we tried, the bus pulled in the driver got out began shouting into his mobile then got back in the bus and drove off. We waited till the next one 2 hours later but that didn't even turn up.

Its a long way to the centre and works out expensive every day to go in and out. There is however an abundance of great places to go once there where you will get outstanding service. Kosy Lounge, Pepe Nero and Gastro MK. These are the same if not cheaper to eat and by far the best places we found. it will work out cheaper to go there than be spoken to rudely and given at best average food.

if you want to stay at this resort don't expect any service but expect a really good room if you book a suite

Room Tip: get a suite and go eat in the centre and save your money
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice hotel. Beautiful spacious rooms and decor. Excellent breakfast and range of food and options.

Wifi FAR too slow and completely unreliable. Service disappointing in the main.

Recommended, but not typical Moroccan. Completely modern rooms and nicely styled. Lots of plugs and sockets and amenities in the room. Lovely beds and pillows.

I was with work so didn't explore usage on a personal level.

Big fan of Marrakech. Not a mega fan of this hotel.

I've stayed in many Holiday Inns in the past and definitely the best one.

Think it's their flagship hotel...... ....................

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#131 of 502 in Marrakech
1,285 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#200 of 502 in Marrakech
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
1.9 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#84 of 502 in Marrakech
376 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Golf

Address: Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $115 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Du Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing