We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Du Golf
Ranked #94 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

stayed here for 8 nights with my partner. what a stunning hotel. loved every minute and cant wait to go back. everytging was perfect from start to finish. although we hired a car as only a 20 minute drive so we did not get chance to use the free shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHP_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    218
    86
    43
    35
See reviews for
170
233
37
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Am currently writing this review while sitting at the bar in the Holiday Inn Du Golf before returning home tomorrow. I can honestly say that on arrival we thought oh no what have we done, the location and the weather were not good. Now after 7 nights I cannot say enough about the friendliness and kindness of all the staff at the bar and the pool. They are all so kind and friendly and although our conversations have been in broken French and english, we got by and they have all been fantastic. Special mention to Toufique aka Manuel, Tariq, Karim, Unes, Ismail, Nebil, Adel and Robert De Niro. The service provided by these guys was second to none and we cannot wait to come back to this oasis in Marrakech to sample the generosity and kindness shown to us both by them all. Our room was absolutely beautiful with fantastic views of the golf course. Some laughs to be had by the so called golfers hitting the flag pole and landing in the bunker. Although this hotel is about 20 minutes from Marrakech it is a relaxing haven from the hustle and bustle of the mad city. Would highly recommend a visit and don't be put off by where it is, at the end of the day it is well worth a visit and although quiet it is full of peace and tranquility. One last point, Mona on reception was also excellent and sorted out our wifi problem and again was very friendly and helpful. Visit hotel du golf Marrakech, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our room was spectacular with two balconies, had been decorated with rose petals and had one of the best bathrooms we had seen. The reception staff were helpful and spoke reasonable English . The only downside was that the bar/restaurant staff spoke little or no English (try ordering beef with chips and veg!).
The pool area was well maintained, shame about the rain. The golf course looked very good if only I had my clubs with me.

Room Tip: Corner suite is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
215 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here during our short break in Marrakech. Upon arrival, we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite (Priority Club members) which was very nice. This meant we had a corner balcony with sunbeds. Having read some of the review concerning staff and rudeness, we feel they were unjust. The Holiday Inn is what it is. If you're looking for somewhere to use as a base, then it's ideal. If, however, you're looking for something a bit more, then maybe this isn't the hotel for you. Clean and tidy, helpful staff, shuttle bus into the Medina (15 mins away, last one 6pm). Can't comment on the food in any great detail, as we only had one meal here but what we had was very good. Good breakfast buffet, and you're left to relax over breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosamund_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Marrakech in August, knowing that it was Ramadan and that it would be very hot. I had emailed the hotel before booking to ask if there were and restrictions , which would affect tourists. We were advised that there were none.
The hotel building was probably the most luxurious Holiday Inn we had ever visited. We stayed in a King pool suite, which was extremely spacious and had a wrap around balcony, with 2 sun loungers and a patio set and views over the golf course. The room decor was excellent and seemed quite new. The bathroom had a freestanding tub and a separate spacious shower cubicle. The bed was huge and very comfortable.
The hotel was exceptionally quiet so there was no trouble getting a space by the pool. As with the whole hotel, the pool area was clean and generally well looked after.The pool was large with a separate children's area, partially in the shade.
On the whole, we found the service to be quite friendly, but painfully slow, especially at lunchtime. Even with only a couple of tables to serve, the lunch snacks could take up to an hour to arrive. The food was average and quite expensive, as were the drinks - both alcoholic and non alcoholic. The extreme heat meant that it was necessary to take on lots of fluids. A 330ml can of coke cost about £3 from the minibar and about the same from the bar. We found a small shop about a 5-6 minute walk away from the hotel- turn right out of the main entrance. It is open from 10-6 and sells a variety of soft drinks and snacks at a fraction of the cost of the hotel. We stocked up everyday and kept the drinks cold in the minibar.
In the evening, there were usually more bar staff than guests, but they seemed intent on avoiding eye contact, thus making it difficult to get a refill, even when sitting at the bar!
The hotel next door has a variety of restaurants, most of which were closed probably due to Ramadan, but Leroy's Kfe served a variety of International and Morroccan dishes.We ate here several times due to the lack of alternative, but the food and Morroccan wine were always very good.
The hotel is a few miles from the centre of Marrakech and there is a hotel shuttle bus to and from several times a day. We used this on one occasion but the city was unbearably hot and dry.
French is the main language and only very basic English is spoken by most of the hotel staff. So brush up on your French before you go!!
For what we wanted - to relax and unwind - we found the hotel more than adequate. The food and service could certainly be improved.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel Decor is second to none. Cleaning is the only thing we found world class. Rest was absolutily disaster for families staying more than one day at hotel.

No Many staff to serve or if they are there is language problem, hard working bar and restuarent staff but there is only training issue and languages barriers.

Rip off prices whithin hotel. once get charged and taxed twice for everything eat drink or use services. Confusing Tax TCS, TPT. not once charged twice.

Booking excursion with hotel no no no.

Shuttel service poor if one two people may be ok sometimes, if family might aswell pay taxi booked direct with taxi driver haggling with taxi driver is fun.

So many hidden charges when book with hotel. very expensive resort.
Ove all 9 out of 10 for decor and cleaningness
9 out of 10 for comfort
2 out of 10 for facilities within the hotel
2 out of 10 for service
1 out of 10 honesty and fair charges
1 out of 10 understanding families stay within the hotel
5 out of 10 maintenance in room facilities

Will we go back to same hotel ???

Room Tip: looking for connecting rooms fisrt floor. looking for quite room second floor far away from receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great stay, beautiful property, good location, friendly staff, decent food (breakfast, lunch)
Got a nice complimentary upgrade as im a Priority Club member, it was nice to be recognised! I didnt spend too much time in the hotel as i was in Morroco for a wedding and was the best man. but the time i did spend in the hotel was great!
The only downside was room service which i ordered twice and both times was let down Other than that was a great stay in beautiful Marrakech

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be beautiful and of a good size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#128 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
6.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#184 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Golf

Property: Hotel Du Golf
Address: Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Du Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing