We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb getaway spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Habiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Habiba
Ranked #221 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb getaway spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family of 5 stayed at the residence Habiba for two days at the end of a 8 day visit to Marrakech and the surrounding area (Atlas mountains, Ouarzazate, the Dades de Boulmane and the sand dunes of Erg Chebbi). It was an oasis of calm and luxury after 6 days of super-stimulation. A great ending to our trip. Habiba, Jacky and Roman were fantastic hosts and took care of absolutely everything.
The chefs (Habiba and others) put together haute cuisine, both Moroccan and French, and were responsive to our preferences. My husband was suffering with flu-like symptoms and they not only prepared rice for him to eat, they ensured we had the medication we needed. They couldn't have done more.
The pools are gorgeous and very inviting for young kids (lots of shallow water). The billiards, foosball and pingpong kept my kids happy. We enjoyed the comfortable, shady bar area, and Jacky was generous in sharing his excellent cigars!
They are able to accommodate a variety of budgets, and are open to discussing options if you contact them directly. We went all out and had a three bedroom house for our two days, but were told that our friends (coming in June, on a tighter budget) could be accommodated in a smaller unit at around half what we paid.
The airport is conveniently close (10 minute drive), and cost 18€ (200 dihrams).
I have absolutely no negative comments about the residence or staff.
The houses and apartments at the residence are owned by individuals and the rental/maintenance is managed by Jacky and Habiba. Our house had a functional kitchen (which we didn't use, preferring to have Habiba cook for us!) but was missing a few convenience items such as soap. That is the only hiccup!

Room Tip: We rented the "Villa Sadia", a beautiful two storey house with three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenGervais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencehabiba, Responsable relations clients at Residence Habiba, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello,
we have a great pleasure that you had a pleasant stay in our residence
and we hope to welcome you back to the Residence Habiba
during your next stay in Marrakech.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    27
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
51
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited Marrakech for the first time this summer, and stayed at Residence Habiba. It is almost newly built, and the apartments are beautifully decorated in true Moroccan style! We spend most of our time at the pool area lying on the nice sun chairs, when we were not going for a swim in the pool, or getting a cold soda in the bar! Even though we were 4 young people from Denmark, it was no problem to really enjoy our stay. Residence Habiba is suitable for a family with children, or if you are just a couple or some friends looking for a quiet oasis to relax. We didn't have a car while we were staying there, but that was no problem - either we could drive with some staff when they were going to Marrakech, or we could call our own "personal driver", who would then come and pick us up and drive us wherever we wanted to go (wether this was to the center of Marrakech, or to ride camels outside the city). Last but not least, we have to mention the always helpful staff! A big thanks to both Habiba and Jacky, who helped make our holiday memorable. It was especially great that Jacky could speak German, since danish people don't speak French very well :P We would definitely come back next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Line T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eindhoven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have been to Residence Habiba for the first time and we did really enjoy!
If you are tired of all those enormous, commercial resorts and if you are looking for a very personal and friendly holiday you have to visit Residence Habiba.
The tasteful food of Habiba and the humor of Jacky together with their friendly crew
will makeyour holiday unforgettable. Au revoir Henriette, Eugène

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank eugeneEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Residence Habiba is a wonderfull place, just outside Marrakech. We have been there twice the last 2 years and will certainly go back ! If you have spent the day in a hot and crowded Marrakech you are happy to go back to Habiba and Jacky and relax there. The children have a good time at the swimmingpools or playing tabletennis, snooker and tablefootball.
We enjoyed all the good meals from Habiba and her family , most of the time outside in the beautiful garden. Marrakech is a good place to go for families, besides the cultural highlights and lovely golfcourses there a many activities to do for children as well. Suggestion: the acroparc in terre d'amanar, oaseria swimmingpool with lots of slides, camelride and carts

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.3 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#212 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Ferme Berbere
La Ferme Berbere
#175 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
8.2 mi away
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adama Resort
Adama Resort
#210 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.3 mi away
Coco Canel
Coco Canel
#172 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Villa Kacy
La Villa Kacy
#170 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Habiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Habiba

Property: Residence Habiba
Address: Km 8,7 Route d'Amizmiz (route du Barrage) douar Bougdira, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Habiba 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Habiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing