We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice holiday at a beautiful and helpful resort!”
Review of Residence Habiba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Habiba
Ranked #240 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited Marrakech for the first time this summer, and stayed at Residence Habiba. It is almost newly built, and the apartments are beautifully decorated in true Moroccan style! We spend most of our time at the pool area lying on the nice sun chairs, when we were not going for a swim in the pool, or getting a cold soda in the bar! Even though we were 4 young people from Denmark, it was no problem to really enjoy our stay. Residence Habiba is suitable for a family with children, or if you are just a couple or some friends looking for a quiet oasis to relax. We didn't have a car while we were staying there, but that was no problem - either we could drive with some staff when they were going to Marrakech, or we could call our own "personal driver", who would then come and pick us up and drive us wherever we wanted to go (wether this was to the center of Marrakech, or to ride camels outside the city). Last but not least, we have to mention the always helpful staff! A big thanks to both Habiba and Jacky, who helped make our holiday memorable. It was especially great that Jacky could speak German, since danish people don't speak French very well :P We would definitely come back next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 242 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have been to Residence Habiba for the first time and we did really enjoy!
If you are tired of all those enormous, commercial resorts and if you are looking for a very personal and friendly holiday you have to visit Residence Habiba.
The tasteful food of Habiba and the humor of Jacky together with their friendly crew
will makeyour holiday unforgettable. Au revoir Henriette, Eugène

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank eugeneEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Residence Habiba is a wonderfull place, just outside Marrakech. We have been there twice the last 2 years and will certainly go back ! If you have spent the day in a hot and crowded Marrakech you are happy to go back to Habiba and Jacky and relax there. The children have a good time at the swimmingpools or playing tabletennis, snooker and tablefootball.
We enjoyed all the good meals from Habiba and her family , most of the time outside in the beautiful garden. Marrakech is a good place to go for families, besides the cultural highlights and lovely golfcourses there a many activities to do for children as well. Suggestion: the acroparc in terre d'amanar, oaseria swimmingpool with lots of slides, camelride and carts

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank titliouine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rachid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danilolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
Wazo Hotel
Wazo Hotel
#198 of 501 in Marrakech
93 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#1 of 2 in Tameslouht
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adama Resort
Adama Resort
#212 of 1,167 in Marrakech
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Villa Kacy
La Villa Kacy
#189 of 1,167 in Marrakech
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Tifawine
Dar Tifawine
#674 of 1,167 in Marrakech
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Habiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Habiba

Address: Km 8,7 Route d'Amizmiz douar Bougdira, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Habiba 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Habiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing