We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech to Fes in 3 days”
Review of Morocco Key Travel

Morocco Key Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morocco Key Travel is an officially approved Transport and Solidarity Travel Agency, specialized in Nature, Culture, Adventure, Sports Tourism and much more.We escort you, since 1999, in all your Moroccan adventures by : Adapting our routes to your desires Privileging customization Combining quality services and respect for the environment Fostering cultural and human discoveries:Our team, managed by Youssef Oubza, with a 20 years experience in Moroccan tourism, is ready to listen to you and offer suggestions on:Custom made trips. All inclusive stays. Tourist circuits Individual or group transport Tourist guide services Sports activities (trekking; ATV, Quad and 4x4 treks)Sahara safaris. Organization of events. We offer you all our means for a successful trip:20 years at the service of tourists coming from all countries A multi-lingual team of approved professionals A fleet of new vehicles (cars, mini-bus and 4x4)A network of hosting partnerships (hostels, hotels, camping)Sporting activity suggestions. Knowledge of Morocco and its traditions. We organize everything for an enriching and comfortable experience to suit your desires. So we wait to welcom you in Morocco.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marrakech to Fes in 3 days”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Upon booking Youssef was very prompt in answering all of my questions. His brother Ibraham picked us up promptly from our Riad and our two night adventure began. He drove us through the high middle and low Atlas, making sure to point out and stop at the scenic and important stops. The highlights were the todras gorges the desert stay and stopping to see the monkeys. There was a bit of confusion at the end about what we owed, miscommunication between Youssef and Ibraham, but a simple phone call fixed that straight away.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Issarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    16
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Journey to the Desert and a great Adventure”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This last weekend I traveled with Morroco Key Travel to de Desert and I can say that going there was one of the best experiences I have had in my life. My tour guide was Youseff and he was a very sympathetic person. The travel started in Marrakech, where we could buy a bunch of interesting things from the markets, after that we went on an amazing road through the Atlas Mountains into the "Gargant de Dades". After that we visited the Sahara desert, at Erg Chebbi. The most beautiful place you can visit, in my opinion. All in all the trip is amazing, and its a new experience. Its a trip that you can do either with your family, friends, or partner. I really recommend it and wish that more people could take the time to visit a place like this. I really appreciate the attention that Morocco Key Travel offered throughout the journey and hope that more people come to this beautiful continent.

-Ignacio Gurmendez

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a great 4-day tour around Ouarzazate and Merzouga with Morocco Key Travel. Yusuf was extremely prompt with his replies (often less than 30 minutes), and everything went really smoothly. His brother, Ibrahim, was our driver/guide and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. I researched several tour operators before settling on this one and was not disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Colin314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More than sightseeing”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a great experience with Morocco Key Travel on a two-day, one night trip from Marrakech. Not only did we see all the main sites, but Youseff, our tour guide, provided context and nuanced background on what we were seeing. A Berber, he told us a great deal of history and cultural background of his people, which was new and fascinating to us. He also told great stories of his own background and youth in the desert. The trip, accommodations and meals were all first rate. The 1.5 hr. camel ride to the camp site, while not entirely comfortable, was nonetheless something we have not regrets doing and provided a life-time memory for our young daughters. The camp, which was run by Berbers in traditional desert ware, was great. The staff was warm and accommodating. The tents were clean and comfortable. The camp had flush toilets and showers. All very clean and comfortable. While we were initially put off when we realized the amount of driving that we were to do over the two days (6-7 hrs. both ways), we came to realize that this provided a more thorough understanding of and feel for the mountains, desert and the country as a whole.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank PBrownell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We cannot begin to say enough about our experience with Morocco Key Travel, they were wonderful from start to finish. In planning, we exchange a few emails with Youssef who helped customize the perfect trip. We really did not have much of an idea of what we wanted to do, other than ride a camel in the desert. From that, Youssef was able to plan a week long full of tours, hotels, meals, fun and so much more. We were picked up from the airport by Ibrahim, and from then on, he was our guy. He took us everywhere, introduced us to his wonderful country, gave us great insight into Moroccan culture, made sure we had everything we needed, wanted and more. The hotels we stayed in were top notch, clean, nice friendly people, good food, and I would recommend each one of them. We could not be more thrilled with the trip, planned, organized and executed by Morocco Key Travel. I would HIGHLY recommend them, and will use them again for our next trip to Morocco.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
16 Thank Chrisie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Key Travel also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Morocco Key Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing