We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 2-day Trek to Mt Toubkal”

Toubkal Guide Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you´re outdoorsy, go for a hike in a national park at the feet of the Atlas Mountains. Waterfalls and other natural beauty are in good supply. The tour provides good information on the park. The guides allow you to choose the difficulty of your hike, including factors such as altitude climbed and the specific types of sights that you would like to see. In any case, you can expect to be brought to many beautiful vantage points. Come with hiking gear.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 2-day Trek to Mt Toubkal”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just back from a fantastic trek organised by Jamal. The trek was organised very quickly and easily by email, and Jamal only requested payment at the end of the Trek. The guide on the trek was fantastic as were the other support crew. The food was also excellent. Modern tents with good sleeping mats/mattresses were provided. All-round, it was a wonderful 2 days. I would highly recommend Jamal for helping organise your trek to Toubkal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    38
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“2 day Toubkal hike & stay in Imlil”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Thanks to Jamal, our first time experience in Morocco was fantastic. Through him, we organized 2 trips to Toubkal and the Sahara which went very smooth and hassle free. His service was very helpful and much appreciated from the time we selected and booked the trips until the end of the trips. He arranged to pick us up on the airport and booked us additional accommodation in his nice and cosy lodge in Imlil. Our guide for the Toubkal hike, Mohammed-Ali, was very helpful, super friendly and made this hike our best memory of the whole vacation. I can only recommend to climb this mountain with him! Also Ibrahim, our guide on the Sahara trip was very good and shared lots of fantastic stories with all his excellent local knowledge. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed out trips with Toubkalguides and can recommend it to everyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dani-adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“2 Day Erg Chegaga”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Made this trip with a few friends. It was excellent. Thank you to Toubkal Tours for accommodating our request to go all the way to Erg Chegaga in two days. We had to rush because of our limited time in Morocco. It was a long drive on some tough roads but it was well worth it. Special thanks to Hisham and Ibrahim, our guide and driver who were very good to us and to Mohammed, who took care of our food and lodging when we got to the encampment. The dinner he prepared for us was probably the best we had on our trip. We would certainly recommend this tour. Stay longer if you can. The dunes and the night sky defy description.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Day Hike In Imlil Valley”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice day hiking trip in Atlas mountains. Hassan the tour guide was very friendly & helpful. It was very scenic hike in the Imlil valley. The highlight of the trip was the stop at a house for mint tea & the waterfalls. Ended the tour with delicious Tagine. Met some interesting people on the tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BPAR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rewarding experience graded to our fitness”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked online for a day trek from Imlil as part of our week in Marrakech. Jamal was very good at arranging exactly what we wanted and the guide we had was excellent in every way. I found that my fitness level was not quite what I thought and so the guide altered the walk to go to a village at a similar height rather than going up to the higher village as first intended. This was our first visit to Morrocco and the only day we spent in the mountains but everything about it was good. The chat on the way with the young guide, who spoke good English, was interesting and on the way back we stopped at a small shop and bought some cherries picked from the field next to the shop which were the best we have ever eaten.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toubkal Guide Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal Guide Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing