We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer experience”

Toubkal Guide Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you´re outdoorsy, go for a hike in a national park at the feet of the Atlas Mountains. Waterfalls and other natural beauty are in good supply. The tour provides good information on the park. The guides allow you to choose the difficulty of your hike, including factors such as altitude climbed and the specific types of sights that you would like to see. In any case, you can expect to be brought to many beautiful vantage points. Come with hiking gear.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was incredibly impressed with Jamal's attention to detail and care. There's nothing more to say. You can trust you'll have an incredible experience no matter what you've signed up for.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank davidpetersimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    38
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eureka Ourika”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We did the one day trek in Ourika Valley on my 40th birthday....what a fantastic way to mark the milestone! So easy to organise and our guide was fantastic. He knew the answer to all our questions about the flora and fauna alongside an impressive understanding of the cultural and economic history of Morrocco. I can't recommend this company highly enough!

Helpful?
1 Thank Breitling40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing trip we won't soon forget!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I did the 3 day Sahara desert trip. It was a lot of time in the car but worth it. They did a very good job balancing the time so it was never more than 3 hours at once with spots to eat, use a restroom, and stretch your legs. Abdul was a fantastic driver the whole way and I felt safe (as safe as one can feel driving in the area). Khalid did an awesome job with the tour, we had a lot of fun talking with him and learning about his family and customs of the people. The also did not mind us taking naps in the back of the comfy SUV! :)
The drive through the Atlas mountains and looking down on the valleys were gorgeous! There were plenty of photo stops on the way. The camel trip was a lot of fun. Just come prepared with a sleeping bag to stay warm at night! I was happy Jamal mentioned this on the website, because it seemed that other couples did not know and were freezing!
I could go on forever about how fantastic things were...but I'll spare you and just say DO IT! The prices were considerably less than other tours I looked into but you get all the quality!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MerWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well-organized”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We did a 3-day valley trek with a guide and it was well worth the price. Initially I wasn't sure if getting a guide was worth it, but we did not regret booking a tour. Most of the locals in the mountain villages don't speak any other language except for Berber, so it would've been very difficult to arrange accommodation on our own (we didn't want to rough it by camping in December). With a guide and a mule, we didn't have to worry about accommodation, maps, water, food, or even carrying our backpacks. The guide was our interface to other people, and the source of information for any questions we had about the region and the country. Everything went very smoothly and Jamal is extremely prompt in getting back when you have any queries.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andrei253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day trek to the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arranged to do a day trek with Toubkal Guide Day Tours on the basis of excellent Trip Advisor feedback. We enjoy a good stomp, and emailed Jamal a few weeks before travelling for advice. He recommended Imlil, as previous comments suggest his response was prompt and efficient. Booking arrangements were easy and a last minute change of pick up organised without a problem. Great driver and a lovely drive from Marrakech out to the Atlas – about 90 minutes - it hadn't occurred to us that we'd be right in the heart of the mountains so quickly. Our guide, Omar, gave a us a choice of two treks - one easier, one more challenging - we chose the latter and headed up over a pass into a neighbouring valley which was truly breathtaking. We walked down into the valley then followed the river bed up, stopping at a refuge for a welcome cup of sweet mint tea and a plate of walnuts, before climbing up over a second pass and back to Jamal's gaffe for a very fine late lunch of Moroccan salads and tagine. The walk was just right- about 16 km, with a couple of hefty climbs, over about 5 hours. Views were magnificent, especially as we were blessed with a clear, warm day for December, teamed with a little snow on the ground. This really was a fabulous addition to a long weekend in Marrakech. We recommend Jamal and his team warmly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank D_and_D_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toubkal Guide Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal Guide Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing