We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roches Armed

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roches Armed
Save
You added Roches Armed to your Saves list
Ranked #64 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Redding, California
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here on a 2 week tour of Morocco. Roches Aremd was one of the highlights! The views, the food, the hospitality were outstanding! Perfect place to stay if you are visiting the Atlas Mountains.

Room Tip: For groups, the beds are 5 or 6 mattresses to a room on the floor, but there are two rooms in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie2087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
20
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous view, lovely food and a very friendly host. Everything locally grown and delicious it was too. Best to enjoy following a guided walk through the Atlas Mountains. We were spoilt! The chef / owner is a great host and even tried to teach us all a few Arabic words!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank happyeater631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Decent place on top of the village that provides everything you need plus absolutely breathtaking 360° views of the surrounding mountains and valleys. The food is homemade and delicious. Overall a simple but amazing place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treks-walking, Hotel Armed at Roches Armed, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hostel Armed

Our hostel “Roches Armed ” is situated at 2000m at the base of massif of Toubkal in the High Atlas chain, and we can access it after 45 minutes of walking in the shade of walnut trees.
You will discover a large stone house, on 2 floors, with 10 rooms, a large living room and 2 terraces with panoramic views of the Toubkal valley of Ait Mizan.
In this unique setting, you will share our tasty dishes, typically Berbers.
Our professional team of muleteers, cooks, assistants and accompanying guides mountain state certified, making their task with love and devotion will ensure perfectly satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

So worth the 60-minute hike up the mountain on the unmarked, slightly treacherous foot path! The location – perfection. Beautiful mountain views, situated in the lovely little town of Armed. The staff - very attentive and helpful. The food was the amazing and the breakfast at roches armed was the best spread I had in Morocco! The bedrooms are minimal – just mattresses on the floor, which I found very cozy. My only issue was the bathroom. There is one room with 2 toilet stalls, a shower stall and a sink, but there is no door to the larger room. It’s just kinda open to the rest of the house, so there is almost no privacy and…smells and sounds can be experienced from the next room where we ate and hung out. To their credit, the staff did offer up a shower in the basement, which was much larger and totally private, so make sure to ask for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Roches Armed one of the best Restaurant and gest House in Imlil ,its in foots of the highest sommet in north Africa (Morocco),
The rooms are nice and clean.The food is délicieuse .the Price very cheaper .(bead and breakfast an diner ) by 24 Euros.

Roshdi

Room Tip: Double rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Greetings.
I spent the best 4 nights on my 3 weeks in Morocco here during early November 2011.
The food service was excellent in its home-cooked meal way (3 a day and way more than I could eat!) with tea available when I wanted it. The rooms were simple in design and very homey - just what I needed after the bustle of Marrakesh. The whole place is beautiful in its architecture, mood and setting. I was able to head off for a trek right out the back into the Atlas mountains were cascades (waterfalls ) awaited and jagged peaks called for me to scramble...so lovely to be in the quiet and looking into the infinite view of rugged mountains. Everything except an English book selection was provided: the shower was hot, internet (slow connection but there!) and cellular service!!!! This place and its people have my highest recommendations. Luxury accommodations at a mountain lodge price. I paid 200 dirhams per night with meals in the off season of November.

Room Tip: Front of the lodge best in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge Atlas Tichka
Auberge Atlas Tichka
#4 of 6 in Imlil
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Imperial
Dar Imperial
#1 of 2 in Aremd
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Imlil Lodge
Imlil Lodge
#3 of 36 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dar Tighoula
Dar Tighoula
#2 of 21 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roches Armed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roches Armed

Property: Roches Armed
Address: Ste. LES ROCHES ARMED S.A.R.L | Douar Aremd-Imlil Asni, Marrakech 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hostel Roches Armed is your host structure in the Toubkal Massif and the surrounding areas in the chain of the High Atlas.Here, we are just 10 minutes drive from the village of Imlil, or 30 minutes walk ... (Preferably a 4x4 or a small car ..).We have a professional team of muleteers, cooks, assistants and guides accompanying mountains in graduate status.Our teammates make their tasks by love and devotion to later full satisfaction of our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing