We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great views, best time!”
Review of Roches Armed

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roches Armed
Ranked #45 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Greetings.
I spent the best 4 nights on my 3 weeks in Morocco here during early November 2011.
The food service was excellent in its home-cooked meal way (3 a day and way more than I could eat!) with tea available when I wanted it. The rooms were simple in design and very homey - just what I needed after the bustle of Marrakesh. The whole place is beautiful in its architecture, mood and setting. I was able to head off for a trek right out the back into the Atlas mountains were cascades (waterfalls ) awaited and jagged peaks called for me to scramble...so lovely to be in the quiet and looking into the infinite view of rugged mountains. Everything except an English book selection was provided: the shower was hot, internet (slow connection but there!) and cellular service!!!! This place and its people have my highest recommendations. Luxury accommodations at a mountain lodge price. I paid 200 dirhams per night with meals in the off season of November.

Room Tip: Front of the lodge best in my opinion
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Roches Armed
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank EL AZIZ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasrudelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank HICHAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Pokhara75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Dar Imperial
Dar Imperial
#1 of 5 in Aroumd
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gite Atlas Mazik
Gite Atlas Mazik
#11 of 41 in Imlil
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#2 of 41 in Imlil
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 502 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
37.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
35.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roches Armed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roches Armed

Address: Ste. LES ROCHES ARMED S.A.R.L | Douar Aremd-Imlil Asni, Marrakech 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hostel Roches Armed is your host structure in the Toubkal Massif and the surrounding areas in the chain of the High Atlas.Here, we are just 10 minutes drive from the village of Imlil, or 30 minutes walk ... (Preferably a 4x4 or a small car ..).We have a professional team of muleteers, cooks, assistants and guides accompanying mountains in graduate status.Our teammates make their tasks by love and devotion to later full satisfaction of our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing