We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
212
285
86
14
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
285
86
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolboiled eggsarabic subtitlesrecommend this hotelgueliz areaminute walkconference roomhotel is situatedair contriple roomtrain stationsmall balconyreception staffbig bedcarrefour supermarketthe hotel is cleanpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 620 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel in the new town. Nice price, good value for the money. The staff speaks good english and are helpful. Big rooms, small nice balcony. Rooftop pool was very cold (but thats normal in Marrakech in this time in the year) Nice breakfast. It takes ca 30 minutes to walk to Jemaa El Fna. I think its a bit sad that you dont get the Morroccan feeling in the hotel, its a bit "boring". But all in all, its a nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was my first time at this hotel and I was not impressed. The breakfast was bland and the same thing was served everyday, They only served dry bread rolls, two selection of pastry, the only hot food there was boiled eggs and pancakes which felt like eating rubber. Could not communicate with the hotel staff at reception unless you spoke Arabic or French. Staff was very unhelpful, every time you asked for help they would just seem uninterested.

There was no wifi connection in the pool area. I'm shocked that no one used the pool during my stay, It was freezing cold! You had to ask to have the bed sheets changed and the housekeeping staff did not understand. There was so many times we were disturbed whilst in our room as they kept entering without knocking and walking in and walked out when they realised we were there. Definitely need to have some sort or hanger to say Do Not Disturb! The shower was so weak, no refreshments in the room. There's also a sign saying no food or drink to be taken into the rooms! Lamps were not working, had to change our key card like 5 times because it would not open our door.,

I was really worried at the security of this hotel. There was no safe in the rooms. Even on the last day we left our luggage in the room near reception, people were just helping themselves in the room to get their belongings, anyone can take your stuff, was not monitored at all! Apart from it's in a good location. I would not recommend this hotel as it should be a one star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel Almas is set in prime location in the new town of Marrakech. It was great to stay here and get away from the hustle bustle of the old town. The hotel was surrounded by great amenities, very easy to get cabs and close to a huge supermarket. The rooms were very clean and hotel staff were very friendly. The pool/rooftop was small however never too busy not to get a sunbed or have a dip in the pool. The stay was very good vaule for money and would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May 2014.

We had a fab stay at Hotel Almas, it was a really great location - at the centre of the new town with plenty of bars and restaurants and just a 20 mins straight easy walk into the main square of the Medina. Its location was a perfect antidote to the utter manic Medina.

The staff were really helpful and friendly and the room and breakfast was really nice. It was also great to have the decking area and small swimming pool on the roof, which was really lovely and towels were provided. This was a fantastic way to end a busy dusty day in the Medina.

This hotel isn't the height of luxury but for a good 3* hotel it was absolutely perfect and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it or staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinnabarMoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stay away from this hotel. My wallet was stolen from the hotel room. Staff did not seem bothererd. Left my Wallet in the cabinet, only to come back and realise it was missing.
Pool was too cold to swim in.
Breakfast was Awful.Serious breach of secuirty with this hotel, no room safe provided, i would think twice before booking a room here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ziaul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews