We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick high standard get away...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Almas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Almas
Ranked #162 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick high standard get away...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for four nights with y little girl. I was a little sceptical before i left the uk as I didnt quite believe it would be as good as it looked. This place cost me £35 per night and I'm still in shock it's exactly how it looks in the pictures and is clean presentable friendly and I am really going to miss it. It's nice to come back to a clean hotel after spending the day in heat and dust at the souks and the inner city. Would totally come back here just for the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesskay623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    206
    53
    7
    14
See reviews for
77
168
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A really good hotel. Clean modern rooms, lovely rooftop pool - not the biggest but fine for what you need from a city hotel. Friendly staff, especially the lifeguard who did a great job of playing with and entertaining our kids!
Breakfast perfectly adequate though imagine if you're staying more than a few nights it could get a little tedious.
Well located as just a 20 minute walk or so down the main street to the Medina and a short taxi ride back if you're too tired to do the return walk.
Would definitely return if I wanted another short trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

i booked 2 nights in this hotel, thinking it is affordable and clean, from the pictures anyway:(

i couldnt stay there after checking in because personnal formalities...

back home after , they charged me 2 nights without staying, or even informing me that i will be charged!!

its scandelous and unprofessional, stealing peoples money with such a snicky way , what a shame!

as a moroccan myself, please dont stay there>

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Excellent hotel for my second stay in Marrakech. Wanted a hotel with a pool, didn't want to be right in the hustle and bustle when staying in a Riad in the old quarters and did not want to be far away from all the action.

Hotel Almas ticked all the boxes.

Clean room, big bed, comfy, great shower, even a decent movie channel for late night movies before going sleep.

If you are into sunbathing the roof is excellent, also where the swimming pool is located.

Staff are friendly and even gave us late check for no extra cost.

Breakfast was fine. Mixture of cold options, plus pancakes and boiled eggs.

Great restaurant next door which was always full of locals and food was so cheap yet tasty, especially pizza. Also a popular fish place across the road, so you will not go hungry.

Superb location if you want to be walking distance from all the action in sqaure or a cheap taxi ride. Gueliz is more of a modern area, with excellent restaurants so if you want to stay amongst the history this is not the area for you. The hotel matches the area. Also close to the train and coach station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in April 2013 and were pleased with our choice. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, nice bathroom, huge double bed. The staff were very helpful, one staff member even walked us down to another hotel to change our sterling into local currency as they can only change euros. Breakfast was good, as long as you are not expecting full english, this is Morocco after all, there was enough to choose from. Also real fresh orange juice, not the powdered variety often on offer in many hotels. It is about a 20 minute walk to the Medina and there are lots of shops and eating places close by and a very pleasant park just around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kraftterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Have recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Almas Hotel. I am very well traveled and would normally stay in a 4* hotel so I was very pleased with this 3* hotel. Could not fault it - room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. Breakfast continental which was acceptable. Swimming pool small but adequate and again very clean.

Where the hotel is situated is ideal for restaurants and shops. Next door are some really good and cheap restaurants. There is a fish restaurant we had a lobster for £5.

It is a 20 minute walk to the old town but taxi's are very cheap shouldn't cost more than 20 dirhams

Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christineNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racine,wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast decent enough. Located in an area that is full of reasonable priced eateries for the local. Delicious, if you are brave enough to try them out. Take a note that There is a 2.4euro per person charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#122 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#211 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#249 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#168 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#335 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Almas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almas

Property: Hotel Almas
Address: 79, Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Almas 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech, the red pearl of the desert, hosts a real gem: ALMAS Hotel. Located at the heart of the animated Gueliz district, ALMAS Hotel, a real haven of comfort,is a few minutes away from the famous Jamaa-el-Fna Square. You are going to find all the hospitality and comfort of a great hotel close to Mohammed V Avenue known for its cafes,restaurants and shops. ALMAS Hotel also offers an open view over the city and the Atlas Mount from its panoramic sun terrace, an excellent space for relaxation. A swimming pool and a snack also located there. High Quality and Attentive Service Faithful to the Moroccan hospitality, ALMAS Hotel reserves warm and convivial welcome;besides the careful personnel is at your service 24/ 24hs. A breakfast service is proposed and lets you start your day with a magnificent buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Almas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing