We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Almas
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$445
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$381
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
206
277
82
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
277
82
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolboiled eggsarabic subtitlesrecommend this hotelgueliz areaminute walkconference roomhotel is situatedrestaurants and shopsair contriple roomsmall balconyreception staffbig bedcarrefour supermarkettrain stationthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 596 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

4 of us just returned from 5 nights at this fab hotel. Staff extremely helpful, friendly and obliging. The hotel clean, room clean, breakfast plentiful. Breakfast consisted of same things each morning, pastries, rolls, cheese, salami, olives, jam, honey, cereal, yoghurt, porridge, boiled eggs, Moroccan pancake, dates, prunes, orange segments, tea, coffee, orange juice. Staff were very quick to refill anything that was finishing. Sockets are 2 pin so you need to bring adaptors. Wifi in rooms, but found it a bit intermittent, sometimes taking 15 mins to get internet back. Shampoo, bath gel and soap in bathroom but you might want to bring your own, No hairdyer in room but Reception can loan you one but they only have the one. We brought our own iron so not sure if they provide one. Loads of local Restaurants around with KFC and McDonalds, pizza hut within walking distance. Train Station close too and about 20 mins walk to Jemaa El Fna square. We went by taxi to Ourika (mountains), a very beautiful peaceful place. A meal by the flowing river is a must and go further into the mountains to the waterfalls if you can but you need to take your trainers with you! Try to see a traditional Berber house, how Argan oil is made while you're there. You need to haggle for eveything, icluding taxis, so you need to have an idea of what you should be paying. Also went by taxi to Casablanca but you can go by train too which is more reasonable if there are 2 of you, taxi cheaper if more of you so can split the cost. Highly recommend the open top Tour Bus, hop on hop off so you can visit all the Tourist attractions along the way. Horse carriage ride was great too. Remember to keep 11 Dhirams pppn to pay for tax when settling final bill at hotel. We found it a fabulous hotel, fabulously located and would definitely recommend this! You need to have an open and accepting mind, bartering is must but that is part of the fun! Locals are very friendly, not aggressive. Go with the flow and you'll have a fab time! Would definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabeela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Cannot believe this hotel is 3*!! It deserves more stars! Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Me and my friends stayed here for 7 nights in a triple room. The hotel was spotless. The staff spoke little English despite that they were very friendly and well coming. Going to morocco from England the only problem we had was the sockets. The sockets are different to the sockets from England but the hotel gave us 1 adaptor so we were able to charge out phones etc but one adaptor wasn't enough for us. Also we had taken our hair straighteners and hair dryers from England, they were very high voltage I'm assuming so every time we plugged them in we would hear electric crackling noise from the sockets. Lots of restaurants on the streets. Would advice people not to go out at night, especially if you're girls, being smacked on my bum the first day we arrived wasn't very pleasant for me. In general, the hotels very good! And be careful of taxes, just as we were about to check out, we were told we had to pay 11 MAD per person per night, which is equivalent to £1, but since it was our last day me and my friends decided to spend all our money so we had no money to pay for the taxes but luckily they had a chip and pin card machine. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalmaBegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and stayed in hotel almas for 5 nights. From the moment we stepped in, we felt so welcome.

I dont understand why this hotel is a 3* hotel as id be more than happy to stay its a 4* if not 5*!

The lobby was beautiful and very clean. Check in was very quick and were shown to our room on the top floor. Room was spotless! Crisp white bedding, clean carpet and spotless bathroom with free toiletries.

Heating and air com worked well. Our kids loved the hotel, just as much as we did.

20 min walk to the square. We walked some days and got on the horse and carriage the other days. Horse abd carriage should onlu cost about 40 dirhams.

Breakfast was good, with lots of variety to choose from. My children loved the yogurts and chocolate croissants. The spiral pastry was delicious!

lovey clean pool, which was cleaned every morning. Good view of the atlas mountains from the roof top.

Initially our plan was to stay in almas hotel for 2 nights then in a riad near the sqaure. After our 2 nights, we stayed in a lovely riad but after getting lost twice finding our way back from the sqaure to the riad, we thought this wasnt for us and moved back to almas hotel for the rest of our nights and it felt like home.

We really miss hotel almas and if we visit marrakech again, we will deffinitely stay in this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iqrauk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean, good, modern hotel, just 20 minutes walk from the Jemaa el fna. Good selection of the food for the breakfast. The staff is friendly and speak good english. The big plus was the heater in the room- during February might be a bit cold. Near by the hotel is a lovely restaurant Bagatelle which we can highly recommend or within 5 minutes walk we can find McDonald's :). Overall, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maarta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a half board basis for a week in January. Overall a very good stay.Located in a side street about 1-1.5 miles from Djemma El Fna square, a good 25-30 minutes walk which is good for burning off the calories after breakfast every morning.
Booked a double room as a couple but given a twin room otherwise everything is ok. A/C or heating is individually controlled but on a timer system set by hotel.The room is of adequate size, bathroom with walk in shower, mini fridge, lcd tv with 1 english movie channel only thing missing is tea making facility.
As previously mentioned, booked on half board basis but regretted that decision. Dinner on first night was buffet style which was as expected but on 2nd and 3rd night, you get a menu with a choice of 2 starters and 2 main course and when they arrive its was like kids portion. We gave up and started dinning outside during our remaining stay. The breakfast was of continental style and its the same choices every morning( choices of pastries,cheese,cold meat,boiled eggs, moroccan pancakes, freshly squeezed orange juice,tea and coffee on tap).
Overall I've given 3 out of 5 rating cos of the food,if that was sorted I would definitely give it a 5 but I would still recommend this hotel as all you really want is a place to relax after a tiring day out.Another advantage is the free wifi throughout the hotel as everyone will have a gadget of some sort on social networking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews